We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Style, comfort and convenience in one!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saint Francois, Grande-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin d
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Style, comfort and convenience in one!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed 5 days in Gite Colombo with our 11 and 13 year old daughters and it was simply perfect. It is a small place, but since the set up of the place is so efficient and tasteful plus it has high quality items (great beds, shower, kitchen appliances), it was super comfortable.

Florence, the owner, was super responsive and helpful throughout, plus she spoke English very well which helped a lot since our highschool French was quite rusty! She gave us a lot of great tips and since it was our first time on the island this was very useful.

The location of the Gite is super: it is a little outside of Saint Francois, so it's quiet yet close to town so you can go to the supermarkets/markets if you need anything or go out for dinner at the Marina (great restaurants!).

There are about 5 Gites, but this one is set back a little so it's private and behind the Gite there are fields of sugarcane that's pretty awesome.You also have the common pool which we (and the kids) used a lot, plus you are also walking distance (150 yards) to a great beach so we found the location perfect.

For our second week we had booked a place at the other side of the island, but we wished we could have taken Gite Colombo with us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
thanks for your return.. hope to see you again one day. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion-Fr...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family friendly beach condo”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing and Florence a great host! She was always available for us and gave a lot of tips to enjoy our vacation. The beach is on the doorstep and the residence has a pool which is very secure for young children. We recommend to hire a car and to visit the area around, there are a lot of great beaches and restaurants to discover. We'll visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks for this feedback. We enjoy offerint the best for our hosts.. And the next holidays... a little trip with captain Stanley on the sea if you want !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric...
Bretigny-sur-Orge, France
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadinehus...
Draveil, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmelH137
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Merci beaucoup de ce retour ; nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau à l'occasion. Florence & Stanley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillon V
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Merci beaucoup de ce retour.. on espère pouvoir vous voir de nouveau sous nos cieux !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariedela...
La Rochelle, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Merci de ce retour.. on espère bien vous accueillir l'an prochain :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing