We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village de Bragelogne
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in March 2013.

Our first impressions were a little underwhelming as the location is pretty remote from Sainte Francois, however our residence was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Although the owners (who live on site) did not speak much English we found them to be very hospitable and friendly.

This is an apartment hotel type complex, comprising residences constructed around the pool area. Our bedroom had air conditioning, which appears to be the case for all of the residences. During our stay the complex as populated by French families, mostly with young children.

As stated above, the complex is remote from any town facilities, so a car is pretty much essential if you want to see Guadeloupe, however If you want to lie in the sun all day then there is a good sized swimming pool on site, and a small but well stocked mini market about 10 minutes walk away.

Guadeloupe is very much like mainlsnd France, so is predominantly visited by French people. We encountered no other British people during our time on the island, and French is the main language spoken, so basic conversational French is a must.

On the whole, we enjoyed Guadeloupe, and found Village de Bragelogne to be an excellent base for our holiday, so would definitely recommend it

Stayed: March 2013
4  Thank DanL-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Village de Bragelogne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank mireeklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valentin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Avec des enfants, demander pavillon carambole
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GODON V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LOUGIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solenne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les petites maison une chambre sont adorables et en bord de piscine trés calmes
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coco496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villagedebragel... L, Propriétaire at Village de Bragelogne, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francois
12.9 mi away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
490 reviews
9.8 mi away
Village Caraibes Carmelita's
Village Caraibes Carmelita's
#18 of 23 in Le Gosier
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#11 of 23 in Le Gosier
53 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Metisse
La Metisse
#2 of 8 in Saint Francois
251 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village de Bragelogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village de Bragelogne

Address: Chemin de Bragelone, Saint Francois 97118, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Saint Francois
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Saint Francois
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village de Bragelogne 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Village de Bragelogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village De Bragelogne Guadeloupe/Saint Francois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing