We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views at Pointe des Chateaux”

Pointe des Chateaux
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views at Pointe des Chateaux”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We went to Pointe des Chateaux on our first day in Guadeloupe. The drive out to the point was lovely and we found Pointe des Chateaux easily. Although we did not swim in lovely beaches, we did admire the rugged seashore as well as the cross at the Pointe. The views are stunning! We hope to go back and snorkel in a few of the calmer areas -- instead we headed back toward Saint Francois and found Anse de la Gourde -- a great family beach with many local families enjoying a beautiful Sunday afternoon. We also ate dinner at the restaurant near the beach -- King of the Lobsters (English translation). Not much English spoken here, but we managed and everyone was very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PartyOfFive_ChicagO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,760
    765
    65
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great place view point! You can see Desirade from there.
It can be crowded according to the season but you ll enjoy it. There are nice beaches in this area too. Try!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AccraPineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali Province, Rwanda
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful The Salines beach 2mn away”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice scenic place you have nice views and the Salines beach are among the best i've visited so far in my life.
The Water is very very pleasant to swim and not crowded(Hope it would stay like that).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raymon2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Beautiful raw ocean views at the eastern most point of Guadeloupe. The beautiful "Plage des Salines" beach is nearby.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RumRunner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stunning view of where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean Sea. A must if you are visiting Guadeloupe's Grande Terre!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brkln71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pointe des Chateaux also viewed

Parc National, Basse-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 
Parc National, Basse-Terre Island
Guadeloupe, Caribbean
 

Been to Pointe des Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing