We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Great service! Great atmosphere!”
Review of SunSet Surf Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Francois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SunSet Surf Camp
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Peyo, the owner, speaks perfect English and him and his wife are great hosts. The breakfast is perfect with fresh baguettes every morning. The rooms were clean and neat and the entire camp is kept the same. We loved the pool. We played our own music in their new sound system. The camp is conveniently located next to a car rental company, and Peyo told us where the best surf and kite surfing beaches were located. Overall, Peyo was very friendly and helpful. It's a great atmosphere for a great price. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMV54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for SunSet Surf Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

St. Francois is a lovely little beach town on the south part of Grand Terre Island in Guadeloupe.

I stayed at Sunset Surf Camp, a family run hostel which had dorm accommodation for 29 Euro per night, best I found on the island.

They also have private rooms of course and surf lessons are optional. Peyo and Babette's lovely series of covered patios with hammocks and sqinging chairs are perfectly arranged to catch the cool breezes and are furnished with book exchange, games, ping pong, basket of sporting equipment, bar etc. In short they had everything I wanted to make my stay pleasant. The rooms are off the patios with fans and good mosquito nets, an essential for the island. There is a pool and a kitchen for sharing. The beach is a five minute walk down the road.

I heartily recommend St.-Francois and Sunset Surf Camp.

1  Thank MandyleftChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeClubdesCinqdu-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lauriiiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helenesurf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GUILLAUME l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francois
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
490 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
#4 of 8 in Saint Francois
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
934 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSet Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSet Surf Camp

Address: Route Touristique | Sèze, Saint Francois 97118, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Saint Francois
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Saint Francois
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
SunSet Surf Camp Guadeloupe/Saint Francois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing