We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocrity.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in February before chartering a sailboat.
The resort has low room rates, and these reflect the quality of the rooms and amenities. They were quite basic, but functional.
However PV has you once you get there. There was one restauraut, buffet style. This is very expensive, at least for North American standards. 42 Euros for a buffet dinner, where the food was quite bad. Breakfast was either 12 or 14 euros, i can't remember which. For this we got coffee, toast, cold eggs, cold sausage, and bread.

It is worthwhile to buy groceries off the hotel and prepare your meals in the kitchenette that is inside each room. As we were only staying 2 nights, we didn't do this. Also, the resort is quite far from everywhere, you will need to drive constantly.

As for the hotel amenities, there is a decent shop for anything you should need while you're there. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The beer in the shop is 1/2 the price that you'll pay at the pool-side shack, and only 20' away. The pool was clean and a good temperature.
The beach is rocky, apparently there is a nicer one a few minutes east of the hotel. The beach was also heavily infested with sand fleas. Be warned...

Overall, it would have been worth the low room rates if we weren't forced to overpay for bad food. If i'm ever in Guadeloupe again, i'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30sInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was a very average place.

The view and grounds are great. The site has been going trough renovations, and they have new kitchens and furniture.

The gardeners do a great job at keeping the gardens clean, the maids also keep your room clean and change towels and sheets regularly.

Unfortunately, the technicians do very little to maintain air con units, telephones and televisions etc. Somehow it seems to hold together with thin air. don't move your phone for example or you will lose the dialling tone.

But what ever you do, DO NOT TAKE THE Wifi OFFER! The service is terrible. The service is called Wifipass and it is by far the worse I have experienced. Not only this year, but last year also was the same. Over a period of 3 weeks, it was down way more than it was running and for the last 6 days, it was out, full stop. The connection, when you got one was very poor. I had opted for the High debit option and did speed tests, none registered more than 1 MB download and 140 Kbs Upload.

Breakfast was very expensive (13euro/pp), I suggest going to the local St Anne or St Francois market or supermarket and get your food there. You have a lovely terrace you can enjoy eating on.

Don't take a ground floor flat. Try end flats, one up, they have bigger kitchens.
Don't take Wifipass. Go to the marina in any town they have free wifi, that works!
Negotiate prices when booking. Don't pay full price, talk your price down.
Don't have breakfast there. Try and eat out a bit or cook in your kitchen.
Rent a car, you'll need it to run around. (Don't rely on shuttle bus or taxi)
Visit Damoiseau Rhum, 20 minutes drive (Le Moule).
Visit rain forest and water falls in Basse Terre.
You can do diving, surfing, sailing, jetsky (all at a price I must add).
Don't forget the beach.
Big gulf in St Francois if you're in to that.

That's it I can't think of anything more to add apart from travel safely and don't leave anything in the car when parked or driving around. Some parts of Point a pitre are very poor. The Grande Terre and Terre basse are generally safer as it's composed of a rural community.

Last thing, don't drink to much Rhum, eh eh eh!

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor, end room. you get better size kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ukfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

hotel room: you better pay the extra money and book a superior studio that's refurbished...ours was brand new and refurbished...only saw one baby cockroach in bathroom. the beds are terribly small, no kings, maid service is sparse, you pay for toilet paper rolls ...no kidding!
hotel grounds: well groomed grounds and plants!
the pools: very nice and clean and big!
the beaches: 2 of the 3 are absolutely disgraceful and not fit for dogs to swim! clean up the seaweed PV! The 3rd beach is swimmable but just passable, lots of rocks...you need beach shoes! and watch out for black spikey sea urchins that are like land mines. Cows and dogs come to swim at this beach...no kidding...lots of seaweed here too. not the best beach :(
the food: breakfast is not great but enough to fill you up...dinner is very nicely done and lots of choices!
GUADELOUPE: SEEMS LIKE A POORER DEPRESSED COUNTRY, BUT ON THE BRIGHT SIDE IT IS NATURAL, RUSTIC AND UNSPOILED. I WOULD NOT GO BACK THOUGH!!!

Room Tip: better pay extra and get a superior studio and make sure it's refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Only one of three beaches is suitable for swimming
Rooms are good but beds more convenient for a grandmother with grandchildren than for a couple on vacation. Not only they are separated but provided with wheels so that every movement provokes an unpredictable displacement of the thing.
There are two restoraunts and three bars. Menu and quality is quite poor and mostly after a couple of dinners people start dining at home.
The pool is good but closes too early. No bar service by the pool however.
TV is charged extra but shows only 6 or 7 French channels. No international channels at all.
Nervertheless the staff is friendly and quite helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boris_Zverev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were in Guadeloupe for 4 weeks and the way our deal with air fare and hotel was set up it did'nt cost much more to have the first week included so we elected to go to Pierre et Vancances.

The positive side it's the location , just between St-Anne and St-francois. The general site was well maintained. Very nice beach close by ( Car is a Must )

The neutral side is the room... the one we had was ok but we were restricted in terms of services ( one change per week was allowded ) even the toilet paper was accounted .... The restaurant is no more than 2 stars.....

Less appreciated: We did'nt go to the pool, there was just too much kids ( very noisy ) and the beach were not too inviting, minimal number of palapas and besides that it's rocky / corals . WiFi is not very powefull and you have to be pretty close to lobby. Small TV with not much choice of channels

all things considered , there is not too many choice in Guadeloupe for accomodations and it's all very expensive..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel is truly dated and it would require several things to be fixed for me to recommend this place. Beyond the fact that the property itself is in miserable condition, the worst is the service which is almost non existent. This is no tot say that there is nothing good about this hotel. The pool is very nice, the food is good (albeit the buffet is crowded) and the rooms offer an outside kitchen/patio which is very convenient. Overall though, there are too many drawbacks to recommend this place.

Note (1): the food at the restaurant near the beach is actually very good.
Note (2): the beach is not that great as there are rocks pretty much everywhere.
Note (3): this is a great location for a cycling camp, which was the purpose of my trip as the roads of La Guadeloupe are superb for cyclists and the location of the hotel is very nice for cycling.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Nice comfortable and clean rooms; reasonable prices (by comparison...); convenient location, yet somewhat far from neighbouring towns but easy access by not-too- expensive shuttles.
Food acceptable, but don't expect French 'cuisine'. Forget full board unless u have to. Better count on the sufficiently equipped and pleasant 'kitchenette' on the room's balcony.
Pool and beach are OK.
Highly recommended: the sightseeing tours (one or half day), organized by the hotel on bus or 4x4 vehicle to fabulous spots on the island or to the neighbouring ones.
Best 2 week vacation we've ever had, and we're both over 60...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxbow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
13.6 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
935 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
119 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
829 reviews
13.1 mi away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne

Address: Rue Du Helleux, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Price Range: $97 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances De Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte-Anne
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre And Vacances De Sainte Anne
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne Guadeloupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing