We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more than 2,5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
montreal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“No more than 2,5 stars”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were in Guadeloupe for 4 weeks and the way our deal with air fare and hotel was set up it did'nt cost much more to have the first week included so we elected to go to Pierre et Vancances.

The positive side it's the location , just between St-Anne and St-francois. The general site was well maintained. Very nice beach close by ( Car is a Must )

The neutral side is the room... the one we had was ok but we were restricted in terms of services ( one change per week was allowded ) even the toilet paper was accounted .... The restaurant is no more than 2 stars.....

Less appreciated: We did'nt go to the pool, there was just too much kids ( very noisy ) and the beach were not too inviting, minimal number of palapas and besides that it's rocky / corals . WiFi is not very powefull and you have to be pretty close to lobby. Small TV with not much choice of channels

all things considered , there is not too many choice in Guadeloupe for accomodations and it's all very expensive..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    621
    365
    157
    101
See reviews for
696
522
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
480 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel is truly dated and it would require several things to be fixed for me to recommend this place. Beyond the fact that the property itself is in miserable condition, the worst is the service which is almost non existent. This is no tot say that there is nothing good about this hotel. The pool is very nice, the food is good (albeit the buffet is crowded) and the rooms offer an outside kitchen/patio which is very convenient. Overall though, there are too many drawbacks to recommend this place.

Note (1): the food at the restaurant near the beach is actually very good.
Note (2): the beach is not that great as there are rocks pretty much everywhere.
Note (3): this is a great location for a cycling camp, which was the purpose of my trip as the roads of La Guadeloupe are superb for cyclists and the location of the hotel is very nice for cycling.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sainte-Anne hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Nice comfortable and clean rooms; reasonable prices (by comparison...); convenient location, yet somewhat far from neighbouring towns but easy access by not-too- expensive shuttles.
Food acceptable, but don't expect French 'cuisine'. Forget full board unless u have to. Better count on the sufficiently equipped and pleasant 'kitchenette' on the room's balcony.
Pool and beach are OK.
Highly recommended: the sightseeing tours (one or half day), organized by the hotel on bus or 4x4 vehicle to fabulous spots on the island or to the neighbouring ones.
Best 2 week vacation we've ever had, and we're both over 60...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxbow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony, France
Level Contributor
348 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

This apparthotel is located in between Sainte-Anne and Saint-François while on the web site it's mentionned it's in Sainte-Anne. Therefore, a car is mandatory to visit and go to the beach (there is only an artifical beach).

Rooms are OK and clean (we got a renewed one) but they are not quiet, you hear everything your upstairs neighbors do.

Staff is OK and food also.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gensac
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Spent a second honeymooon with my wife. Nice location in Ste Annes; good base on Grand Terre. Hotel was reasonably priced and services were fine. They weren't busy but the rooms are spacious with a nice kitchenette and terrace. We stayed near the mainbuilding so not far for anything. One thing I didnt like though was the music played around the pool area during the day. Everywhere seems to do this now which really ges too me. (surely we all have ipods now). We ate breakfast the first morning but at 11euro per head we decided to prepare our own in the adequate kitchenette area for the rest of the holiday. There is a restaurant there but again we thought it was pricey for what it was. (this can be said for many restaurants on Guadaloupe as a whole). There are plenty of Pizza bars around but we prefered the more upmarket restaurants on the island. Staff at the hotel were fine and friendly although most didnt speak English. We would definately return but would ask for accomodation away from the main building. The hotel in our view is perfect for families with children as there are alsorts of clubs and activities for them. The pool is especially child/toddler friendly with a gentle sloping entrance. Another down side is the bracelet they give you which thay ask you to keep on for the duration of your stay. You feel a bit like a number.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tofty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

We (2 adults, 2 small kids) stayed at the PV Ste Anne in December 2006. As with many Caribbean properties, the village had just reopened, after some November maintenance work.

Good points: centrally located on the island (many nice beaches within 20 minutes), nice surroundings, friendly staff, marvellous pool - excellent for kids of all ages, spacious rooms with full kitchen facilities and (if you have kids yourself) lots of other kids.

Weak points: need to rent a car, very poor beach (dirty stones, not sand), the food in the restaurant is of an extremely low quality, very small shop, beds in rooms are terrible, shower small and dark. Also, the village is an all-inclusive resort for the French market, and a few of the guests just do not behave in a very stylish manner.

Overall, however, the village is a nice and cheap place to stay for a family, if you treat the village as your starting point for exploring Guadeloupe.

  • Liked — Swimming pool
  • Disliked — Beach and restaurant
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank DutchTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv_customer_liaison, Surf Pr- Replying on behalf of PV-Holidays. at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, December 22, 2008
We are sorry to learn that your stay at the PV-Holidays residence Sainte Anne did not meet with your expectations. We take great care to illustrate the onsite facilities and proximity of our residences to the wider amenities in resort to help our customers choose the right location for their particular requirements.
We take great care to specify the size of each apartment from our two-person studios to larger residences and how each guest will be accommodated. We do provide full details of bed allocation and room size in metres squared for all of our apartments both on the website and in our brochures. In order to avoid disappointment, we generally recommend that you only occupy apartments to the maximum number possible if you are on a very limited budget.
We very much hope that you will holiday with us again and can ensure you that our booking staff will be delighted to talk you through our wide range of residences and help you choose the perfect property for you. Many thanks for taking the time to register your complaint. We monitor all customer feedback to help us provide the best service possible. We hope that you will choose to visit one of our residences again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Prior to our visit to Gaudeloupe we booked at P&V through Hotels.com. Trust me that was not a good experience. After speaking with the booking agent on the phone, I received a confirmation online, with the confirmation of a hotel in London, Ontario. I immediately called hotels.com back and went through two agents plus a supervisor to then received another email, which was suppose to clear up the error, but once again received the same booking for a hotel in London Ontario. I finally called the resort myself to confirm my reservation, which was indeed there. When I read the reviews about P&V I was terrified to think I had booked there. To our pleasant surprise, we arrived and the resort is not only beautiful, but clean, and welcoming. The rooms were large, and the price was amazingly cheap. We had a two bedroom that slept 6 comfortably. Yes, we would go back, so I guess there must have been some changes since the bad reviews, because this place was awesome!

  • Liked — Accommodations and view excellent!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadians5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
12.1 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,281 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
480 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
790 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
#4 of 8 in Saint Francois
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
Address: Rue Du Helleux, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre And Vacances De Sainte Anne
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances De Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte-Anne
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne Guadeloupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing