We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wouldn't go anywhere else!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llannefydd, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philippa...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't go anywhere else!”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've now stayed here twice in the last 7 months. We stayed during Hurricane Ophelia in Oct 2017 and then again over the gorgeously hot May bank holiday weekend. This is the perfect place to wind down and relax, especially if you're from a busy city!
Owners are fantastic and like to help in any way possible. They also leave milk and yogurts in the fridge upon arrival which is a lovely touch after sitting in a car for 3/4 hours.
The cottage is well cared for and the scenes are breathtaking. We have been lucky enough to have daily visits of rabbits, see little lambs and deers, all within a couple of meters from us!
If heading down to Llandudno (I highly recommend that you do) and you like fish, book a table at The Seahorse - It's a little pricey, but well worth it for a holiday treat. The food was amazing and we'll definitely be going back.

We're hoping to visit this cottage again at some point this year we love it that much!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tompiggot...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“*****”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed over Easter and it was amazing. Views are out of this world. Hot tub is perfect for those chilly evenings. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Owners couldn't do enough for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommend a holiday here lvely cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is sat on top of a hill so tranquil, with the most amazing views day and night. The hosts Dilwyn and Monon go out of their way to ensure you have a great time in their cottage. The cottage has everything you possibly need , beautifully decorated and well equipped. The hosts were always available when we needed them for advice. Nice touch of leaflets of possible attractions to visit and advice booklet of availability of local shops and cafes. We had shopping delivered by Tesco so no need to go near supermarket.Very tranquil only wildlife to keep you company,saw many different types of birds.
We loved the hot tub facility where we loved watching

the sunset whilst relaxing in
hot tub. Easy reach to lots of local attractions and plenty of lovely walks in the area. Thank you Dilwyn and Monan for being great hosts . We recommend a visit yo this vottage didnt want our holiday to end. Janene and Michael

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelF_2012
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxed holiday home in beautiful rural location”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This property is fantastic. We arrived at the property early with a hungry toddler in tow and the owners couldn't do enough to help us get settled in. We were joined by another family with a toddler and the house and surroundings were perfect. The addition of the slide and swings was great for the kids to play and the hot tub was perfect for the adults to elax in after bedtime. Walks are quite literally on your door step and the views are breathtaking.

Overall we all had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definatly visit the property again in the future. I'm already starting to think about when this will be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markandja...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is nicely tucked away over a hill down a gravel drive, on approach you think really all this is ours for the week! Nice big drive, room easily for 2 cars. Our 2 year old thought it was great having his own playground. When we sat outside having a cuppa and taking the view in we felt very happy, lovely view, peaceful - shame a holiday cottage probably highly valued as this would be a dream location to live!
Lovely log burner and cosy lounge, brilliant farm style kitchen with plenty of equipment.
Beds were comfy and bedrooms were lovely.
Whole cottage was clean on arrival, and plentiful on space. 2 bathrooms a bonus for a few people to get ready in a morning.
Would recommend a clothes line to be put up outside but other than that a great property.
We never used it but they had a fantastic BBQ available in the garage. We did however use the Hot tub, we were told we were the first to use it as only just installed - it was heaven to take in the view of the sea in the distance at night, with the sound of sheep in the hills and just the rustle of the breeze as company was priceless.
We would return again - I am hunting for more things to do in the area to justify a week away at the Cottage :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting
Liked least: Nothing and I rarely say that about anywhere!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingo B
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superb relaxing holiday accomodation, with magnificient views.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Best and most relaxed holiday accomodation ever visisted!
Very well equiped and clean cottage, with everything you need for a great holiday.
This cottage has everything you wish, to relax and get away from a busy job.
Magnificent views over the North Wales coast, as far as 25/30 miles. Unbelievable!
Very helpfull and lovely owners. We come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateduff
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed a couple of times in this cottage and love the views and the peace. The cottage is clean and the owners very friendly. Lovely big kitchen and comfy lounge. Everything you need for a relaxing break. We be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing