We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location”

Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Pensarn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Eaten here a few times, the food is always well presented, there is a Hugh selection to choose from.
The roast dinner is served everyday and is excellent. Eat in or take away. The portions of fish and chips leave you well happy. The chips are also lovely, crisp & dry, no greasy food here.
The coffee is also excellent.
The location is right on the beach and there is ample parking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantriBachCafe, Manager at Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our café, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    30
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pleasant location, great food and service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We visit here often and have for years. Love watching the seafront, ocean and railway from within whilst getting superb service. There are tables outside - though with a more limited menu - which you access from a window sales point to the right of the cafe entrance without needing to go inside the cafe at all (some first time visitors wanting to eat outside do not realise this). If you prefer to sit inside there is a good menu choice, so just settle down and you will be served on table by friendly staff. Food is not expensive and always great.The same owners also run The Beach at the other end of Pensarn promenade which has more outside seating and specialises in light bites and home made cakes. But all you need to know is that the Pantri Bach is the cafe of choice for locals from this part of North Wales.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantriBachCafe, Manager at Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our café, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, simple, wholesome, tasty food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Been here half a dozen times now when I visit relatives nearby. Always enjoy the experience and recent visit last Saturday was up to the normal high standards. Food is great value and tasy, cafe is clean and service is friendly and quick. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantriBachCafe, Manager at Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our café, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good value.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A regular eating place. Very reasonable, quick service, good hot food. Good place for walkers, kids and pensioners.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantriBachCafe, Manager at Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our café, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop also viewed

 
Abergele, Conwy County
 

Been to Pantri Bach Cafe & Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing