We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, simple , pretty place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Stephen C
1 review
“A lovely, simple , pretty place to stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

About 10 simple bungalowss on a lovely beach with palm trees. The bungalows are small but very comfortable with reasonably well equipped kitchens. The area where you can get into the water is quite small and the water is not deep enough for a good swim but fine for plopping about in. There are plenty of places to lie on loungers and look at the sea. We had a great bungalows with a view of the sea from the window of the small sitting room, the bungalow next to ours would not have a view, so good to ask before you book about the view you will get as they are all different, two or three had views straight on to the sea. St Anne's is very touristy not our sort of place but we loved St Francois but that is further away. Bed was reasonably comfortable, the pillows were not great cheap, lumpy and only one each. It is on a very busy road most of the time you don't notice the traffic noise though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely views of the sea , simple but comfortable bungalows.
Liked least: The road it is on is very busy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulodsil...
Lisbon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Résidence Bleu Emeraude has a great location (20m from the sea). It is very quiet, and its beach has no crowd. Probably the best location in Saint-Anne, away from the the other (most crowded) beaches.
Mr. Fritz is also very kind.

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the bungalows for 3 weeks and spent most of our tine just sitting on our porch enjoying the view. This was a very nice 4 room bungalow. It had everything we needed even a washing machine! We were within walking distance of shops and restaurants. It was very quiet. Fritz, the owner was very accommodating. I cannot think of any negatives. It was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grappaman
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful place - will be back soon”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bleu Emeraude is a small compound around a former restaurant on the outskirts of St Anne that the owner, an architect, is renovating as a home for himself. It has four bungalows, each for two people, set out around the perimeter, a private stretch of beach (South facing) with palm trees etc and ample parking space. Also a very charming and extremely cheeky young cat who will call on you to introduce herself soon after you arrive.

We loved this place and recommend it highly. The accommodation is recently modernised and comfortable with all the utilities you will need including a kitchen. It's close enough to St Anne (about 10-15 minutes walk to the centre) to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. As the main gendarmerie station is right next door it's a safe neighbourhood. There is some traffic noise from the main road to St Francois outside but most of the time you won't notice anything. There are sunbeds etc on the beachside or you can follow my example and spend your afternoons dozing on your veranda with a book. There's also WiFi but, like everywhere in Guada, reception can be a bit patchy. There's a supermarket about halfway into town which can supply just about everything you will need.

It's probably best suited for adults rather than families.

St Anne is also well placed for touring the rest of Grand Terre although if you're planning on seeing a lot of Basse Terre (you should) you probably want to stay somewhere over there for a few days.

We booked this through the Verger de St Anne site (more details at http://www.locs-guadeloupe.com/location-guadeloupe/location-bleuemeraude.htm) and that can be a tad tricky as you get sent a contract in pdf form which you sign and return, then pay in cash (Euro) when you arrive. This can pose a problem with the damages deposit if you are from a non-Euro country as it will be returned to you right before you go home. I believe they're moving towards taking credit cards which will make life easier. Fritz very kindly agreed to forgo the deposit for us.

Fritz and his wife are great hosts and will help out in anyway they can. We like Guada very much (this is where they film 'Death in Paradise') and we can't see ourselves staying anywhere else in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilties
Liked least: We disliked nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alby66rom...
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a place to come back!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we spent 10 days to Blue Emeraude bungalow on march 2014! It 's in a very good position, a short walk distance to St Anne village, and it has its own little private beach!!!!!
The owner is very kind and we had a very very pleasant stay. The bungalow was well equipped and confortable, although a little basic, it'd just need a very little interior decoration and embellishment in furniture.
We reccommend!! And we'd like to come back!!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva E
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“newly renovated, modernly furnished bungalow with sea view and little private beach surrounded by nature”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

newly renovated, modernly furnished bungalow with sea view from the private terrace surrounded by nature: palm trees, bread fruit trees, sandy beach. parking spaces. even if you have not rented a car you reach sainte anne centre within 15 minutes on foot. the owner welcomed us very warmly and whenever we had a question or needed help we were able to contact him. perfect stay in a little paradise :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
did0174
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing