We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“8 Days of Relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Glass House

Amazing View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing View
Look how close we are to the sea!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Amazing View
Look how close we are to the sea!!
Your own enclosed veranda and entrance.
Fully equipped kitchen, complete with 2 ring electric induction hob,kettle,toaster,and microwave.
Bathway beach with sun umbrellas, hire loungers, lifeguards and beach bars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Levera National Park, Saint Patrick Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alan B
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“8 Days of Relaxation”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned from 8 nights at the Glass House, the final location in our 3 weeks in Grenada which also included stays in St Georges and Carriacou.
The apartment is very comfortable with excellent modern facilities and plenty of space for 2. It was very windy when we were there but this helped keep us cool and avoided the need to use the fan in the bedroom. It is a 10 minute stroll to Bathway Beach, we found using the road a better option than walking along the soft sand as the sea was quite high. There you will find a choice of small vendors where fish or chicken and chips followed by ice cream are available very cheaply. We also had an excellent meal at Aggie's restaurant and enjoyed the atmosphere at the Blue Bar at the far end of the beach. Swimming behind the reef between the red flags is safe and there is a lifeguard on duty, also very friendly people at the tourist information office.
We did not have a car but were happy to use the local buses to Sauteurs and Grenville from River Sallee, a 20 minute to half hour walk away although someone usually stopped and gave us a lift
Finally we must thank our excellent hosts, Jane and Denis, who picked us up and took us back to the airport as well as giving us a lift in their car if they were going somewhere It was also great to go out with them and to meet and chat to their friends.
The north of the island is much quieter than the busier south around Grand Anse beach and St Georges. Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. If you want a relaxing time in a comfortable apartment with great views, the sea on your doorstep and helpful hosts who know all there is to know about the area, then we can certainly recommend a stay at the Glass House. Hopefully we will make it back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thanks for the great review and being amazing guests. We shall keep in touch and would love you to come again one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robftt
Kralendijk, Bonaire
2 reviews
“A dream stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have been traveling around in the beautiful island of Grenada and have spent only 2 nights in The Glass House, which was a mistake, it should have been many more.
The apartment is every thing you can wish for, beautiful furniture, very clean,
complete kitchen, modern equipment, nice bathroom and bedroom with a very comfortable bed.
A morning coffee on the terras with a great view on the bay will bring you in the right mood for a perfect day.
Jane is a wonderful host, explaining all you need to know and ever so helpful to make your stay one to remember.
Thank you Jane, we hope to come back.
Rob and Catrien

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you so much for an amazing review. You were such lovely guests and do hope you will come again one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoTilto...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bathway”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is well equipped with great views and super hosts. Both Bathway and Lavera bays are good locations to swim and enjoy time on the beach. There is good walking through interesting villages and around the coast. Jane was extremely welcoming helpful and sourced a ride for us to the Armadillo restaurant about 20 minutes away. Highly recommended and great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thanks for a lovely review and being great guests. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and perhaps re-visit Grenada another time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLD147
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great host and a stunning out of the way location”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Glasshouse has a spacious well equipped one bed apartment where you can sit and watch the Atlantic rollers crashing onto Bathway Beach. Jane, the owner can’t do enough for you and will look after you well. You need a car to get around but Belmont Estate (cocoa producers), Levera Beach and the Old Pearl airfield( where the US invasion started) are close by and worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
It was lovely to host you both. Next time stay longer to see more!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewong905
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Lovely, tranquil apartment with stunning view!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you haven't enjoyed the beauty and warmth of the north of the island, you have been missing out! It is gorgeous, quiet, and the people are warm and friendly. A much different experience from town. The Glass House is in a perfect location for exploring north Grenada. It is steps away from Bathway Beach and Levera National Park, and is close to Belmont Estate, River Antoine Rum Distillery, Lake Antoine and Moonlight City. To drive from Glass House to Sauters, Gouyave or Grenville doesn't take long at all. The property is incredible. It is a gorgeous, gated home directly across from the ocean. There are no neighbours, just you and nature. The view of the ocean from the private fenced in porch, living room and bedroom is unparalleled. To wake up to that view from your bed is something words can't describe! The bed was very comfortable and it was fantastic to have the safe. The fan and sea breeze kept us very comfortable at night, and the screen on the bedroom window ensured a bug free rest. With all the windows and sea breeze the apartment was always comfortable, we were never sweltering, even in the day at the hottest time of year in Grenada! The kitchen has everything you need and the fridge was nice and cold! The bathroom is beautiful and very modern! The laundry rack definitely came in handy, as did the usb adapters for the outlets. Jane and Denis were so kind and friendly and were always available to get a hold of if we needed anything. We enjoyed our stay very much and would absolutely stay again! Thank you Jane and Denis for sharing your slice of paradise with us!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Many thanks for a great review, much appreciated, and really hope to see you again soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samturner...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous views, lovely host”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views and very helpful owner - perfect for visiting Levara beach in turtle season and beautiful location and the flat itself is all very modern, clean and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
So great that you persevered with the rather late turtle arrival. Nature is often unpredictable. Loved meeting you both and do try and spend more time in the North on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogajane3
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hosts and wonderful venue!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is simply a wonderful place to stay and made so by the very welcoming and kind Jane and Denis. They went out of their way to make me feel at home and were very helpful in helping me to make the most of what I wanted from my holiday
The accommodation is superb and I lacked for nothing. The view and the amazing sound of the sea could not have been beaten. This area of the island is unspoiled and the buses provide excellent transportation to access other parts of the island. Peace and quiet and yet great access ability to the other splendours of the island. The chocolate plantation is not to be missed! Also, nearby are the very relaxing, if smelly, sulphur springs.... definitely worth more than one visit there!
The only problem with this whole holiday, was that I did not want to leave and cannot recommend the venue and Jane and Denis highly enough !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank-you Jane for a perfect review. We loved hosting you and seeing you make the most of beautiful Grenada. Do, do come again, there is still so much to see and do, especially those turtles which you just missed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing