We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhyd-y-Groes Bed and Breakfast, what a gem!!”

Rhyd-y-Groes Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bwlchllan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhyd-y-Groes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bwlchllan B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just needed somewhere to sleep after a day househunting. Eve and Melvyn were more than accommodating.

We stayed in the log cabin which is bed and breakfast only. Very relaxing with the sound of the stream running past the cabin.

Breakfast was a treat, with the sun streaming down we ate on the verandah area. Eve and Melvyn couldn’t have made it any more special if they had tried. Beautifully laid table and plenty to eat and copious amounts of hot coffee.

Perfect little spot to unwind after a stressful day. So much so we have booked to go back and spend the evening in the self catering lodge.

Ideal if you want some peace and quiet. Eve and Melvyn even offered some suggestions with our house hunting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

well what a lovely little peice of heaven situated ideally for the beaches so close all within 20 minute drive or so, the place itself has beautiful views and the owners are so helpful whatever you require they deliver! including the lovely range of eggs! we camped on the grounds and used all the facilites of a caravan including a lovely shower ,electricity,and the loo.we were able to have a fire no worries all in all would recommend this to anybody camping here was amazing and the stars at night were outstanding and it was so cheap cant wait to return.
ps forgot to mention all the animals the kids loved them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed in the log cabin for the weekend and everything was just perfect. Our hosts were warm and friendly and made us most welcome. The cabin was splendid and very comfortable. The log was set amongst trees and it made for a very peaceful and romantic get away.

The food is superb and the cooked breakfast is highly recommended!

many thanks for a wonderful time. Owen and El

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This was the best guest house I have stayed in. The facilities were more than what I expected and Eve & Melvin went out of their way to accommodate me. There was an extensive range of freshly prepared meals on the menu. The facilities in the guest house were brilliant; there was even a living room & conservatory downstairs to sit. The guest house was situated in a picturesque part of the countryside. It was very therapeutic to walk around the grounds of the guest house and there were a variety of places to sit outside and relax. I live just outside London and travel every day to central London and it was nice to stay there and relax.

I never imagined staying somewhere with such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and now feel refreshed and relaxed. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cddches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We can only echo what other reviewers have said about Rhyd-y-Groes. Eve and Melvyn run an excellent B&B in a lovely part of Wales. The immediate area is very quiet and there are lots of walks around glorious country side to enjoy. We stayed in the log cabin and enjoyed the “remoteness” you feel when being there. The main house and restaurant are only a few yards away, so you don’t have to go far for your breakfast and/or evening meal, drinks, etc. The food was great, really tasty, plenty of choice and generous portion sizes. The high spot for us was seeing all the ducks being let out in the morning (the little things in life) and how they spent the day waddling about the area. In short we utterly enjoyed our stay, would have no problems recommending it and would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirromTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We went to Rhyd-y-Groes on the strength of the excellent ratings on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. The house was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for Eve and Melvyn.

We dined in their roadside restaurant and counted on one hand the vehicles that went past in over 2 hours.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NantwichBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

My husband, myself and our two teenage children stayed for five nights at the end of July. Arriving at the beautiful house was fantastic after 3 nights of very soggy camping! We stayed in the log cabin and the children shared a room in the main house. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We were really pleased we had taken the evening meal for the price of B&B option as we had an enormous, delicious, homemade meal to look forward to every night after a long day exploring the glorious welsh countryside. The restaurant was very cosy and we even played darts with Eve and Melvyn. The owners are lovely and nothing was too much trouble, We had a fantastic packed lunch one day and they even included a rug and hamper! Our daughter loved seeing the baby duckling and collecting the eggs for our breakfast. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rhyd-y-Groes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhyd-y-Groes Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bwlchllan SA48 8QN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Bwlchllan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bwlchllan
Price Range: $77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing