We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and kitchen Bedroom 1, ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living area and kitchen
Bedroom 1, ensuite
Bedroom 2
bathroom
ensuite
The apartments (top two floors)
View from the top balcony
View towards the town centre
The Carenage
Port Louis
Gran Anse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SussexShe...
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for a week. First impressions were not too good as apt had strange smell, combination of damp and cleaning product I think. This dispersed after 24 hours. The street is also a bit iffy. Opposite are boarded up warehouse/offices and next door is an empty wooden shack. Balcony a bit small.

Next day everything looked better with the sunshine. The apartment is well furnished, bed is very comfortable and its stylishly decorated. Large kitchen, everything works and well equipped for 2. Could have done with a small frying pan though. Sofa also very comfy.

We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, plenty of action in the street to watch, lots of schoolchildren passing by. The balcony is actually a landing, so people from upstairs flat coming and going.

We did not find the apartment noisy, it was just that irritating cockerel that woke us up at 6.30.

It was lovely being in the centre of St Georges. The bus stop to the beach was just below, and the bus station a short walk, so we spent the week seeing the island.

St Georges is very quiet most nights. We enjoyed walking round the Caranege in the evening, it has such character and looks lovely with the decorative lights all round.

The air con unit is in the bedroom. They have put a meter on it as people were trying to cool the whole flat with it. We had to pay a small charge 20EC? for our use. We only used it at night. There are 2 big fans in the apt. Elrida and her daughter are on hand and very helpful if there any problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Elrida was excellent to deal with”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful location in town. Great to be part of the local scene with kids walking to school and the chickens next door. Friendly neighbours, safe warm and welcoming. If you want real local flavour this is the place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcnallyho...
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Misrepresented”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The positive about the apartment is that it has an outside sitting area and the bed is comfortable. The street is VERY, VERY noisy!! The kitchen is very sparce in pans and dishes. We needed to ask for additional forks (only one in the drawer), only two bowls. Toaster did not work, no way to make coffee. no pan covers. Beware when taking a shower not to touch the shower head as you will get an electrical shock. No clothes dryer as advertised. Needless to say we were very disappointed. The apartment is not as advertised. A real streach to say thar there is a view of the carenage. We loved St. Grorges but disappointed with the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that on this occasion our housekeeping let our guests down. We will immediately check on the shower. Others have enjoyed the view over the water and the noise is simply a function of being in a real Caribbean town. Please see other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loving it”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, very clean, all facilities. Helpfull staff always on hand. Could not ask for more. Very happy here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“McQueens Apt. 1”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks. The Apt. was clean, they also changed the sheets and cleaned once a week. loved to sit on the Porch. If I had to recommend one thing it would be to have screens on windows. This is to keep mosquitos out.
The location was great down the steps and you are at Carnage, I am glad we were not any higher because we would have needed a bus to go to the city centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apt was clean and well kept. I enjoyed sitting out on the porch to have a drink and enjoy the breeze and wonderful view. My 3wks there was great with no major issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not enough pots and pans. Since I was there for a long time. I wanted to cook some more.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahc46...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, a chance to see the "real" Grenada”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a week, wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is perfect for a couple or a small family to stay in, with comfy beds, and two bathrooms. Everything was very clean. It is walking distance to the town, where you can also visit the local markets, or you can also get a short bus ride to the beach.
The best bit about the apartment is the balcony at the front, which is perfect for sunbathing in the afternoon, or having a drink in the evening. From the balcony there are lovely views over the bay, and you can just sit and watch the world go by. The neighbours were friendly and the housekeeper, Serana was really helpful. We hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you for your review and we hope you had everything you needed; we added extra plates and dishes etc. following previous comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing