We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loving it”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and kitchen Bedroom 1, ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living area and kitchen
Bedroom 1, ensuite
Bedroom 2
bathroom
ensuite
The apartments (top two floors)
View from the top balcony
View towards the town centre
The Carenage
Port Louis
Gran Anse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mcnallyho...
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Misrepresented”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The positive about the apartment is that it has an outside sitting area and the bed is comfortable. The street is VERY, VERY noisy!! The kitchen is very sparce in pans and dishes. We needed to ask for additional forks (only one in the drawer), only two bowls. Toaster did not work, no way to make coffee. no pan covers. Beware when taking a shower not to touch the shower head as you will get an electrical shock. No clothes dryer as advertised. Needless to say we were very disappointed. The apartment is not as advertised. A real streach to say thar there is a view of the carenage. We loved St. Grorges but disappointed with the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that on this occasion our housekeeping let our guests down. We will immediately check on the shower. Others have enjoyed the view over the water and the noise is simply a function of being in a real Caribbean town. Please see other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loving it”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, very clean, all facilities. Helpfull staff always on hand. Could not ask for more. Very happy here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“McQueens Apt. 1”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks. The Apt. was clean, they also changed the sheets and cleaned once a week. loved to sit on the Porch. If I had to recommend one thing it would be to have screens on windows. This is to keep mosquitos out.
The location was great down the steps and you are at Carnage, I am glad we were not any higher because we would have needed a bus to go to the city centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apt was clean and well kept. I enjoyed sitting out on the porch to have a drink and enjoy the breeze and wonderful view. My 3wks there was great with no major issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not enough pots and pans. Since I was there for a long time. I wanted to cook some more.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahc46...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, a chance to see the "real" Grenada”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a week, wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is perfect for a couple or a small family to stay in, with comfy beds, and two bathrooms. Everything was very clean. It is walking distance to the town, where you can also visit the local markets, or you can also get a short bus ride to the beach.
The best bit about the apartment is the balcony at the front, which is perfect for sunbathing in the afternoon, or having a drink in the evening. From the balcony there are lovely views over the bay, and you can just sit and watch the world go by. The neighbours were friendly and the housekeeper, Serana was really helpful. We hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you for your review and we hope you had everything you needed; we added extra plates and dishes etc. following previous comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scuba-Dun...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A view of the Harbor for a great price”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are 4 divers and we always look for a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo for a reasonable price. We definitely found it here. The price was within our budget and we were close to super markets, the harbor, and bus stops. The condo has what you need to get by, but not much more. The internet is fast, and the cable TV has plenty of channels once you figure out how to find them.
The condo itself has one sofa, a desk and chair, and a tall table with 4 chairs. It was a little tight for 4 adults to watch TV, but we made it work.
The porch has a nice view of the harbor, but will only seat about 2 people at a time.
The Kitchen has a microwave, stove, and refrigerator. There is no hot water at the kitchen sink, so we washed the dishes with a lot of soap. There are enough dishes for 4 people, but you will be washing dishes often.
There is hot water in each shower, but not the bath sinks. There is one AC unit in one bedroom, but with the large floor fan, we sucked air from one bedroom and blew it into the other bedroom or living room. Beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets, pillows, and sheets.
There are security gates and locks on the doors, but we did not feel the need or them. There is not a safe in the house.
Shirley arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport and it was about a 15 minute drive to the condo. The one thing I did miss was a beach within walking distance. You needed to take the bus to get to a sandy beach. Bus rides were $2 US anywhere. A good value.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you for your honest review. It was mentioned before the booking that the apartment is not large for four adults, and outside the hotels it is normal in Grenada for there to be hot water only for showers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rich3rd
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for us--we already miss it!”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time, and absolutely loved the apartment. It was just what we wanted--one of the best places we've stayed in, and we've stayed in many. The flat was well appointed and situated, and the housekeeper very friendly and helpful. The supermarkets, and fruit and vegetable stores, the local bus stops, were all nearby. And the view from the balcony was sensational. There was nothing more we liked than sitting on the on the balcony with a drink, a snack or a book, admiring the fabulous view, and watching the comings and goings of our Grenadian neighbours. We recommend McQueen's highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing