We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. George's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candle Glow Apartments
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in St. George's
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for one night, because we got in too late to catch the ferry to Carriacou, this is a wonderful place if you are traveling on a budget. Rita is really nice. Nothing fancy, just a bed and a shower (communal kitchen) but very clean...

Room Tip: these are apts do not know what bigger ones look like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alaskangirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've been staying at these apartments for a few years. This is the only place to stay in Grenada. It's near local shops, bank,supermarket. It's about 5-10min walk. This place is clean, quiet. You have internet wireless connection, cable TV. If you prefer to cook, you can use the kitchen facilities. There is also A/C in the room

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank brownsugar224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The service was great... The stay was great, clean has ac which we all want in the heat.. The owner was very helpful and friendly. You do have to carry essentials but other than that the stay was great.

Ada T.

Room Tip: Stayed the apartment 3 bedroom. Very big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AgathaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Last February, I was flying to Grenada and needed a place near the airport to spend one night. I was looking for an inexpensive, not frills place to crash before moving to a marina the next day. I found the Candle Glow Apartments through a Trip Advisor Search. The place appeared relatively new, clean and inexpensive, so I decided to make a reservation.

I made the reservation on line. At the time, I think the reservation went through a European Agency. Anyway, when I made the reservation, I ended up getting double booked; however, a quick return email to the agency resulted in removal of the second booking. I also included a note to the owners that I would be arriving late on American Eagle.

I arrived in Grenada about 21.00 and it was after 22.00 when a taxi dropped me at the Candle Glow. We drove in through a narrow road, past a repair shop and up a narrow street behind (?) the apartments. There were no lights, no signs and no directions to the office. I finally found someone to ask where the office was and was told it was in the house up on the hill. I hiked up the hill in the dark with my luggage in tow and found the owners. They evidently didn't get the note about my late arrival, figuring I was a no show, but were very friendly and walked down the hill to show me my room.

The room was a plain, single room with no frills and no tv, phone, etc. The room was new and clean. It was cool enough outside that opening the windows made it comfortable sleeping. The walls and door were thin and sounded like other tenants were in my room. The owner's dog spent a lot of time barking outside my door.

The next morning I climbed the hill again to check out. The credit card machine wasn't working so I had to pay cash. The owners were a nice couple and we spent some time talking.

I would probably stay there again under the circumstances, as a place to crash and move on the next day. It would probably be okay for a long term stay. I think there were a lot of medical school students staying long term there.

It is not really "near" anything. It is two or three blocks to stores and restaurants, a half mile to the "mall" and a mile or so to Grand Anse.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank xcntry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I stayed here for a month while I looked for more suitable accommodation. I don't like living where many apartments are, and this one had a few, rented out to students who are louder than I would like, though relatively speaking they are not that loud.

The owners are a retired couple who lived overseas for many years. They are very detailed with the billing so everything is clear cut.

The one bedroom apartment was clean, airy, cool and well laid out. If you are a temporary lodger, note that it does not have appliances, towels ETC, unless you are staying in the studio I think. Good thing I had checked ahead of time what they had so I could bring essentials with me.

The apartment is just near the entrance to Lance Aux Epines so very convenient for the buses, and it is also close to one supermarket, and a plaza which has a fruits and veggie shop and a cinema.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LorraineMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
2.2 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
#7 of 8 in St. George's
23 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel & Marina
Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel & M...
#1 of 1 in Petite Calivigny
166 reviews
3.9 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
166 reviews
0 mi away
The Relax Inn
The Relax Inn
#6 of 20 in St. George's
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candle Glow Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candle Glow Apartments

Address: Lanse Aux Epines | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in St. George's
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candle Glow Apartments is a brand new family owned and operated holiday apartment complex located in Grandanse the heart of the tourist district in Grenada. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the world famous Grandanse Beach. We have one or two bedroom fully equipped apartments and studio hotel room units. All units are air-conditioned with own bathroom, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Candle Glow Apartments Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing