We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect launch point for working vacation.”
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 19 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Estacada, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect launch point for working vacation.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was on a working vacation in Grenada and needed a "home base" from while in Grenada.

Grenada has a wide range of hotel options. But, for FANTASTIC staff, an easy place to get a good nights sleep, a great restaurant and central location, you can not beat Jenny's Place. Grenada has luxury hotels that offer luxury amenities, and that if for some people. But Jenny's place offers a home away from home for busy travelers.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you, M, for taking the time to let us and others know
what you thought about Jenny's Place. Our staff do try
their best to make our guests feel at home, so it is really
good to know that those efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us soon again.
Kindest regards.

The Management & Staff
Jenny's Place, Grenada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
90
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TRINIDAD
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My friend and I totally enjoyed our stay. The Heliconia room was spacious and tidy, with everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and having our morning coffee while looking at the garden and had a view of the ocean, plus at nightime we sat an played cards with the ocean soothing the spirit.

I love that we could just walk through the garden to the beach, which was lovely.

Dottie and Ann welcome us warmly and as I was celebrating my birthday I was greeted with a beautiful display of flowers and a bottle of wine in the room. Though we spent most of our days outdoors it was a pleasure to come back to our room as it felt safe, comfortable and cosy.

My only regret is that I did not have the pleasure of meeting Jennifer in person, but she was very helping in helping me secure the suite and I am greatful. Thanks Dottie you made us feel so welcome with your warmth and lovely smile. Thanks Ann. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Hello Pam:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Jenny's Place. We are happy
that you felt safe, comfortable and cosy in your room. That is very important to us and we work
hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We certainly enjoyed having you and
your friend stay with us.

We are also pleased that you found our staff helpful. I agree that Dottie and Ann are gems.

ISorry too that we did not meet personally but note that you plan on returning and trust that we may meet then.

Looking forward to your return and taking this opportunity to send you greetings from all of our staff.

Kind regards.
The Management of Jenny's Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriacou Island, Grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed in Sunflower room for one night, some one picked the locked and crept into room in the middle of night and took handbag etc.
Was quite annoyed but got even angrier with the managements response. This has happened to others in the past.
Will not return the this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank roxirat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Roxyrat:
We have read your disturbing and disappointing report and have the following response:
1) your account of the incident was inconsistent. You had lost or misplaced your key.
2) When we called the police to investigate the matter, you were unwilling to file a report and
were not on the premises
3) The police found no sign of a break in
4) The locks at Jenny's Place cannot be picked because of a special security feature that
we have used.
5) We have regular security on the premises and no unusual findings were reported that night
6) We believe that the statement that something similar has occurred in the past is unfair, as we are personally unaware of a similar incident
7) We expressed our regret and have taken every effort to investigate this matter that continues to puzzle us.

Everyone can be assured that every effort has and will be taken to avoid a recurrence of this kind.

The Management
Jenny's Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great location, on the end of the famous Grand Anse Beach. Lovely themed room and bright rich colors of decor inside. Room was large and good sized bathroom, comfortable furniture. Restaurant on the water serves good food too. Pretty landscaping with a little meadering path from rooms down to restaurant and ocean. I would recommend staying here, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Hello S:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know what you thought of your
stay at Jenny's Place. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you and the family
again sometime soon.

Jennifer, Dottie & other Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A brilliant location close to Grand Anse beach. A lovely garden with a simple but good restaurant. Dottie was very helpful. Rooms good without being flashy - loved being able to swim in the morning off Grand Anse. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Hello C:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Jenny's Place with others
who might be interested in visiting and staying with us. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Dottie thanks you for your kind comments and we all look forward to your next visit.

The Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We booked in to Jenny's Place as we needed 4 nights accommodations tacked onto our vacation. Although the accommodations were clean they were very dated, well worn, room was very dark and the room was laid out so that it was uncomfortable. There was a couch in the kitchen and you had to lay or sit on the bed to watch TV. Even in the evening before bedtime the person laying beside you had to either sit up on an elbow to see the screen. The kitchen was well equipped with all the utensiles needed. The bed needed another pillow and an extra banket in the room would have been nice. The staff were lovely and very accommodating and they allowed us to say in our room until after lunch for our departure. I can't say enough about the staff and how nice they were. The yard, decking and small restaurant onsite were all in need of a "fix-up" a coat of paint, lounge chairs broken. Located right on the beach which is wonderful and is a great location just a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Don't pick the Bougainvillea Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMFHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Hello Fosters:

Thank you for your comments. The Bougainvillea is indeed the oldest part of Jenny's. It
is due to be renovated this coming Summer. Your points have been noted and will be addressed. Despite this, we do try to keep all of our units up to a high standard. We are
a bit surprised that you did not request additional pillows and blanket from our staff, who
you note are friendly and helpful.

Jenny's Place has never been considered "pricey". in fact, our facility is noted for being good value, according to most of our guests. This is however our high season and we are located on the best beach on the island. These factors, are usually considered, in addition to a comparison with other hotels on Grand Anse beach.

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to your valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at Jenny's Place for the first time February 2012 and loved every minute of it. This is truly at hidden Gem. The staff were great. So friendly and helpful. They all made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are very spacious, clean and perfect in every way. The breakfast is also a very nice touch. Can't wait to go back. Loved every thing about the place and the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden view and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Hello Shaws:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Jenny's Place.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Kindest regards from us all at Jenny's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1.0 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Property: Jenny's Place
Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing