We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff, great food but needs some TLC.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 19 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, great food but needs some TLC.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks in March in the Hibiscus room which is upstairs on the corner of the building.

The room is huge with a very high vaulted wooden ceiling. Their is adequate furniture & the room is kept spotlessly clean. The bedding & towels are changed regularly. The a/c & fan provide adequate cooling. We made full use of the fridge which although very old works very well. We didn't do any cooking but provided our own breakfasts as breakfast in the restaurant is quite basic. We didn't consider this to be a problem.

Our only slight complaints were the dripping tap in the kitchen sink & the broken light bulbs. The staff were aware of these faults but they never got fixed. It didn't spoil our stay.

The location is truly fantastic as previously reported. All of the staff are really friendly & Nikki runs a great bar. Leenet & Rikel cook the lunches & dinner & we tried several restaurants in Grenada & reckon the Oasis to be as good as any. In fact we ate seafood for every meal. The catch of the day was always well cooked & served with a good salad & choice of vegetables. The lobsters were excellent.We had long Sunday lunches here for both weekends, a great way to kill a few hours eating, drinking & mixing with the locals.

We hired a jeep while we were here, Rikel provided us with a contact. On his day off he willingly volunteered to show us around this beautiful island. What a great day we had & he turned out to be an excellent guide. On the way we met several members of his family as well as enjoying all of the obvious sites. Waterfalls, distilleries etc. We treated him to lunch at the Bel Mont estate, the only payment he would accept.

Altogether, an excellent vacation. Would we return to Grenada?...........YES
Would we stay at Jenny's?......................................................................YES!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicmeljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    34
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
89
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

Having read previous reviews we decided to book this hotel. We didn't have a good start as the taxi booked to collect us from the airport did not arrive. After 2 phone calls to the hotel we were told to just get a local taxi as the cost would be the same. We could have done this anyway if we had known and saved a half hour wait. The location was great as it was right on the beach although not at the most desired end. The rooms were large with a kitchen area, TV and internet access. Everything was clean but could do with little TLC especially in the area at the entrance to the rooms which was dingy and reminded me of a grotty tower block. This hotel has recently changed hands and not all the information on the internet is up to date. There are no complimentary beds for the beach although they do provide beach towels. The breakfast is described as tropical which actually consists of cereal, toast and a fews slices of fruit. They even ran out of butter for the toast which really is bad management. We had a snack at the Oasis restaurant which was nice and the prices were in line with other places for food and drink. We returned to St George's later in our trip after a visit to Carriacou and chose a to stay at the hotel next door. I thought this hotel was expensive for the service and standard of rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Sussex England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

Very good location, the staff were all really helpful and looked after all requests and gave good advice about island and travelling etc. Many thanks to Leenet and Nikki and all at the Oasis, see you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Good things: big rooms reasonably equipped with mini kitchens & free WiFi, not expensive, by Grande Anse beach, restaurant quite good.
Bad things: chaotic service - principal example, asking for breakfast 1/2hr early so we could catch ferry (agreed with some reluctance), but no one in sight, no breakfast, no apology, no refund

recommended with reservations

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We spent the summer moving home and decided on a break , a Grenadian freind mentioned Jennys -reveiws were good, so we gave it go. It was absolutely perfect, right on beach, great for morning walks and chilling out. We ate in a couple of times(great lobster) in the restaurant- delicous. Once you get your bearings theres plenty to do and see in St. Goerges and at the mall . Leenet and Bernadette and the staff were very helpful and so freindly . We will definetly be going back .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adisa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here only 1 night and it wasn't enough. it's situated right on Grand Anse beach which is a fabulous location so no effort whatsoever is needed in getting yourself to the beautiful sea. The rooms were bright and airy with air-con which is very welcoming! We didn't eat here which we do regret now given the great things we heard about the food there though we did have some of the famous rum punch which more than warms the cockles of your heart! When we return to Grenada we'll definitely be staying at Jennys Place for a longer stay and intend to try the food. The staff were lovely and Phil, the new man in charge, is a gentleman. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rettoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Of the many things we thoroughly enjoyed, these are some of the highlights:
Location: Fabulous! Fabulous! Right on Grand Anse beach. Relaxing ocean bathing; great walks or jogging on the beach. We even walked on the beach and then through a road to the Mall or buses are always available to the town and other places of interest, i.e., the museum, market, etc.
Restaurant: Very delicious meals (local catch or other), great presentation, good service; chef knows about good food and presentation and how to make guests feel more than content! Meal times were always amazing - imagine having your meal and you can see and hear the lapping of the ocean waves and see the small fish jumping in and out of the ocean at nightime. Wow! And the sunsets from our vantage point was spectacular!
Room: Very clean, furniture tasteful, well arranged and comfortable. A./C, overhead fan or floor fan and tv. Daily roomservice. We liked the idea of the fridge, microwave, toaster and electric kettle with tea and coffee, etc., free for our use.
In our various travels we take note of how staff treat guests and we were very pleased with how the staff at J.P. looked after the guests. Warm, welcoming, friendly yet professional and very capable in looking after the needs of the guests. We were very impressed!
Overall our stay was great and we are glad that we decided to stay at Jenny's Place in Grenada. Return: Yes, we will with some of our other friends!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunset0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1.0 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.5 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Property: Jenny's Place
Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing