We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomic delight!”

Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It
Ranked #19 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Grenada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gastronomic delight!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

One of the best places I've dined at in Grenada, the recent "curry bonanza" was an awesome experience. The home cooked food, the wonderful hospitality and breathtaking ambience is a once in a lifetime experience. I would definitely recommend it to people and be sure to make trips up there whenever possible.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AYESHA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food in a peaceful place !”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I recently had the chance to try some of Grenada Indian cuisine's finest dishes and boy it was good! The lamb was succulent and soft and the veg dishes were really really good!
The most amazing thing about this place is the ambience and the location of the place. It overlooks the grand anse beach which looks lovely during the sunset hours.
i would highly recommend anyone who wants to try some indian cuisine and yet enjoy a peaceful atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Farhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indian Cuisine loveliness !”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We were most fortunate to be staying at "Inside Out" when Ellen hosted one of her "Curry Bonanza " dinners. First of all ... the view of Grand Anse beach at sunset is spectacular and when darkness falls the twinkling lights of Grand Anse make an amazing backdrop for a wonderful dinner with tables set out around their pool. Everyone in attendance remarked on the beautiful location. We are by no means experts in Indian Cuisine but we enjoyed all the dishes prepared by Ellen. They were all delicious and full of interesting flavours without a lot of overwhelming heat. The shrimp appetizer and the goat curry were two of my favourites.
Ellen's husband Stewart helped with the serving of the food and the drinks. They are a very charming friendly couple and we would highly recommend you give the "Curry Bonanza" evening out a try!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Quiltncurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular food and ambience!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just went to Grenada Indian Cuisine this past Tuesday to surprise a friend for his birthday. Ellen is a wonderful cook and our meal was complete with chick pea curry roti for an appetizer, lamb curry, chicken curry, vegetable pulao, dal, and green pea curry all of which were amazing! The view from the place is also breath taking. Get there at sunset and take some good pictures! Ellen also made a birthday cake for my friend for dessert--chocolate fruit cake! Thank you for such a wonderful evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner with a spectacular view”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

As a student at SGU, I have been to many restaurants here in Grenada. Without a doubt, Grenada Indian Cuisine was one of the best restaurant experiences I have had on the Island. The view..is breathtaking. The hosts are warm and friendly. And the food was delicious, some of the best lamb curry I have had to date. If you are looking for an excellent meal coupled with a view you will not soon forget, this is a place you need to get to during your time in Grenada. Did I mention the sunset?

Will definitely be going back as soon as possible.

Henry Mayo-Malasky
SGU School of Medicine
True Blue, Grenada

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grenada, Caribbean
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing