We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun afternoon”

Laura's Herb & Spice Garden
Ranked #11 of 50 things to do in St. George's
Attraction details
Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a tour of the Laura Herb and Spice Garden, and we thought it was one of the more interesting and informative tours during our stay in Grenada. Our guide had an excellent knowledge of the herbs and spices in the garden, and a nice easy going sense of humour, and she seemed to enjoy conversing in a bit more depth with us about some of the uses of the herbs and spices. Although the gardens are not very extensive, we learned a lot and enjoyed our tour here very much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Soliloquy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    49
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun little excursion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited here as part of a garden tour and thought it was quite nice. It is not a particularly long visit, but it was interesting to see all the herbs etc. and hear about their various properties.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

When we arrived the guide was already showing a group around so we had a look around the garden by ourselves. It's small and did not take long without the guide's spiel. We asked if we could buy some spices which we did. This was interesting because we were told lots about the spices, their preparation and uses. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the vicinity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expat Brit
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Laura's Herb and Spice Garden (named after Laura, the local village) is a little off the main bus routes but no more than 20 minutes walk away. The walk is quite interesting in itself, though. The garden itself is small but well laid out to make sure that visitors can see all the different plants and trees. The guide showing us around seemed to have a set text and didn't seem to like being interrupted with questions during the tour however afterwards she was very helpful as we strolled around on our own and discovered new things. She seemed to be the only tour guide there so presumably wanted to be sure she would be available for the next group which might turn up which was fair enough.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank onon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

It takes about 45 mins, They give you lots of information and its interesting to see spices growing there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gotogothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laura's Herb & Spice Garden also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Laura's Herb & Spice Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing