We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricey but pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden - CLOSED

Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden
Attraction details
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pricey but pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

stopped in after going to the falls for lunch. Have to book ahead no drop ins....and is not featured with tours at hotel
beautiful spot, very tranquil....food was delicious and well presented....little disappointed the server was so shy....wanted more info on the food and surroundings After all the meal was very pricey, but we figured having the place to ourselves was worth it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventurelovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, South Glamorgan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a wonderful way to see the island and enjoy the plant life - its tranquil and relaxing as well as being really informative

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Sussex England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little bit of wonderment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

A truly wonderful experience. Apart from a beautiful place to visit, the meal we had was simply amazing, all locally produced fare and that is everything and absolutely superb service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lush, beautiful and relaxing is the first words that come to mind!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me & my husband initially attended the gardens not knowing what to expect. Well, what can i say except Val & Jerry are fantastic host and cant do enough for u, but also provide u with the privacy needed at such a wonderful place. U could spend the whole day here, soaking up the sun, dipping in the water, picking all different fruits and tasting different flavours of honey from different seasons...It was the most amazing honey ever. I can not wait 2 return on my next trip to Grenada to show this place off to my family. I truely reccomend the 'Botanic Gardens' to be on your to do list.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sierra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
“The best Honey in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Go to Jessamine Eden if only for the hoeny tasting... the best in world. Actually they won a Silver Award at the UK National Honey Show for their clear honey. The competition was among honey from around the world. I also was stunned by the glass observation hive and actually saw the queen lay eggs

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrenadaBotanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden also viewed

Saint George Parish, Grenada
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Saint David's, Saint David Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing