We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Tours from a Top operator”
Review of Sunsation Tours

Sunsation Tours
Ranked #2 of 44 Tours in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer island tours, shore excursions for cruise ships, off-island trips, information and advice; we put you in touch with providers of services we do not supply ourselves, i.e day tours to the Grenadines, sailing, snorkelling, golf, diving, "adventure jeeping" ...
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Once again another wonderful holiday on the Island Of Spice. Sunsation and Johanna were again brilliant the new tour to Mount Cinnamon and the Plantation House owned by Peter De Savraay was exceptional especially the Infinity Pools and the Lunch. We had excellent weather for both our Boat Trips but as ever the Shadowfax trip to Hog Island via the Snorkelling over the Sculptures beats anything else. We did an Island Tour with Ian and visited a most unusual museum,Romes Museum. It was a social history of Grenada all in Mr Romes, back garden and shed a real eyeopener. he only charges 5 EC, a pound, but you will never see the like again. Mr Romes was awarded the BEM for his service to Sculpture and Grenada.

Thank kevinc203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

It is always a challenge to find new activities for visitors who have been to Grenada many times before. We're glad you enjoyed the Mt Edgecombe tour in particular. We'll think of something new for next year. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Sunsation Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just back in London after a great trip to Grenada. Sunsation were brilliant. We had an excellent tour of the island with Chris who provided lots of detailed information. Glen showed us round St George's and gave a great description of the 1979 revolution and the 1984 invasion. Ian arranged a snorkelling and champagne trip on the catamaran Shadowfax to Hog Island, where we had a lobster barbecue. Can't wait to go back!

Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Liz,
We appreciate your comments and positive feed back. I am happy to see that you had a great experience with 3 of our 5 tour guides. We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently spent a lovely week in Grenada and all our tours were arranged by Sunsation Tours.
Johanna booked round the island, St George's city, a bespoke morning and a kayaking tour for us. All were excellent. And her guide Glenn was very knowledgeable and friendly.
We would thoroughly recommend this company.

Thank at2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're trying to match people and tours. Glad we hit the spot. Hope to see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were really impressed by Sunsation Tours. Johanna worked tirelessly to ensure that we had a memorable holiday in Grenada. The fabulous tours - which included a trip around the island as well as a trip to the impressive Mount Edgecombe Estate - were all well organised and thoroughly enjoyable.

Thank AdamHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure looking after you and your tour requirements. We hope to see you again on day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My partner, Kevin and I participated in 4 trips organised by Johanna and her team. The island tour was superb with our own personal guide, Glen, who told us about the different types of plants as we travelled around. He is extremely knowledgable and very friendly. Selwyn took us on Fish Friday and the Market tour, he was also extremely knowledgable and very interesting, as we learned a lot about the history of Grenada and the hurricane damage.
The Champagne and Lobster cruise was immense, as the food was delicious and Hog Island is very beautiful. I would recommend all of these trips as it is a great way to see parts of the island and sample local life away from the hotels.

Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Kevin & Lorraine,
Your kind words of appreciation are very encouraging for our entire team. We strive to keep our standards of service high to satisfy discerning guests like yourselves. Thank you for your feed back. We hope to see you again in the near future to be able to offer you another variety of interesting trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunsation Tours also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Sunsation Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing