We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is your tour company for seeing Grenada! Look no further!”
Review of Sunsation Tours

Sunsation Tours
Ranked #2 of 45 Tours in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer island tours, shore excursions for cruise ships, off-island trips, information and advice; we put you in touch with providers of services we do not supply ourselves, i.e day tours to the Grenadines, sailing, snorkelling, golf, diving, "adventure jeeping" ...
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I am a caribbean native (Trinidad) married to a US citizen, residing in Virginia. We've just returned from our first trip to Grenada. We met Ian, one of the Sunsation tour guides, through a friend of his. He most graciously provided transport in one of the Sunsation buses to and from a local "hash". Ian impressed us on several counts: his sharp wit and sense of humour, his love and protectiveness for his adopted country of Grenada, the depth of his knowledge about it and his excellent driving. The tour bus was wonderful, clean and comfy (and I am picky about these sorts of things!). We felt extremely safe and well taken care of. I can highly recommend Ian and Sunsation Tours for sightseeing in Grenada, without any reservations. I've added pictures of my hubbie and I with Ian when we saw him again at a steelpan event, which he'd recommended to us. I will add that all of the local people to whom we spoke days after this event, had had no idea it had gone on! Without Ian's "tip", we would have missed a beautiful evening listening to the sweet sounds of the steelpan.

1  Thank the2babus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your review of our company. We're happy to know that your experience 'Grenada' was a positive one. Spread the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in Grenada for Christmas and Sunsation collected us from the airport. Selwyn made us very welcome. We met Johanna at Coyaba ( our fabulous hotel) and she sorted us out very quickly.
We chatted to Johanna a few days later and booked to sail on Scaramouche in the grenadines. FANTASTIC! The whole trip was brilliant and Sunsation made everything so easy. You won't believe the colour of the water !
We also booked to see the under water sculpture park with Seafaris Powerboat Eco Tour. Another great trip, again made so easy by Sunsation. The Statues and fish are beautiful.
We enjoyed our trip to Grenada so much we have done a first and booked to return. We have never done this before, as there are so many places to explore, but next Christmas we will return ... I kept the Sunsation brochure and will be booking " Tutti Frutti" for a start !
We would thoroughly recommend you contact Sunsation if you are planning a trip to Grenada !

Thank vivlakedistrictUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you Viv for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you here and helping to plan your holiday.
We are planning quite a few new trips for you to chose from at your next visit. You might just have to come back for a third time! Look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being 4 avid gardeners we opted for the Grenada Garden Tour - Ian was our guide and he was very knowledgeable and interesting not only on the gardens but also on the history etc. for the island. We left it to Ian to advise which gardens we should see and we ended up at Hyde Park and Gemma's garden. Both Fay at Hyde Park and Gemma were fantastic hosts and more than happy to provide a guided tour of their gardens - both provided refreshment at the end of the tour and were very interesting. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Susation for something a bit different.

Thank debmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We're happy to know that you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to see you back in Grenada one day whether on a cruise or at one of our fantastic hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked the tootie fruitti tour. We covered more of the island than anyone I spoke to on our cruise ship. The waterfall (buy your spices here, and unique bracelet made of a sea plant), the nutmeg processing tour, the classic rum distillery, the authentic lunch buffet, we loved it all. This excursion was our biggest splurge of our vacation, but considering it was just the two of us, it was worth every penny.

Thank Tracyloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about our 'Tutti Frutti' all day tour. We're glad you enjoyed it and hope that you can back another time. There's so much more to do and see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Did an exellent trip on Shadowfax via Sunsation tours.
Booked through Virgin Holidays.
This trip by sea and a lobster lunch on a desert island was superb.

1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CousinJo, Owner at Sunsation Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Please do come back to Grenada. We are working on some new tours for next season. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunsation Tours also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Sunsation Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing