We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. George's
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Best day out!

This is our second visit to the beautiful Island of Grenada, but our first trip on the catamaran!it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MadgeOxford
,
Oxford
via mobile
LENgendary!!

14 of us celebrated a 50th bday with Margaret and her lovely crew. The Timshel sailboat is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Y2097KGcolleenr
via mobile
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Grenada
from $204.11
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
124
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
124
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq chicken rum punch lovely crew captain and crew remote beach day trip calm waters made us feel at home secluded cove underwater statues wonderful sailing southern caribbean fresh salad amazing lunch sculpture park fruit beautiful island of grenada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We’ve been visiting Grenada since the 1990’s, and now live here, and have now been on Timshel nearly a dozen times! She’s a fabulous boat, spacious and amazing for a day sail around Grenada seeing the natural beauty of the island from (and in) the sea. What really makes Timshel so unique and special is the space you have on the main deck, with unobstructed views and an area to roam about without having the salon of most cats obstructing your view. The crew is super attentive yet laid back, perfect mix for a Caribbean sail! There are a lot of charters to choose from, but don’t miss this one, it’s really special!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Global794190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Nothing bad to say about our fun filled day on the water. The boat is gorgeous - big, comfortable. Crew is helpful and knowledgable. Loved the spots especially when we anchored close to a remote beach for lunch. We had a great time in the water. A must do when visiting Grenada.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Karen1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Our day on the water was fantastic! Dealing with Margaret, the owner, to set up the day sail was an absolute pleasure. Captain Dennis and Captain-In-Training Scott, were an amazing crew. Just the right amount of humor, experience on the water and most of all life long experiences growing up in Grenada that they liked to share. They handled the boat great and made us feel at home, even our daughter who was on crutches with a broken foot. This is not a crowded “booze cruise”, rather a private personalized day on the water. We bareboat charter sail all over the world, so Dennis made sure that we got a bit of a spirited sail south before heading to the sculpture park and then a secluded cove for lunch and relaxation. Scott was a chef at a local restaurant, so lunch was unbelievable...cooked on the BBQ! You can’t be in Grenada and not get out on the water. i highly recommend this trip to everyone!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank wldkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved our time with Margaret and her crew!!!! Day of snorkeling and sailing and great food and Rum punch!!!! When we go back to Grenada, footloose charters
”Timshel” is the cruise we will use!!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 851SharonM851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

It was an awesome day to say the least
Margaret is one heck of a captain and host
The crew Deniis and captain in training Scott are a wonderful and friendly group
It was a pleasure to meet cousin Mark
The stories of the island about Margaret and late husband's life on the spice island are a joy to listen too
She prepares one great lunch of fish and chicken and salads also with fresh fruits from her own garden
A must do tour to accommodate a small group when in Grenada

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Guidosarduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews