We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime Paradise”

Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request. Enjoy original sounds of the '50s on our fabulous, newly restored 1953 SEEBURG JUKEBOX
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Paradise”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stephanie and I strolled down from Jenny's Place at the North end of Grand Anse Beach to find this delightful pice of paradise.
Our lunch was amazingly tasty and the service was superb
They very kindly let us use their sun loungers after lunch - beautiful views out to sea.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank padurafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    58
    15
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Caribbean lunches”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Savvy's at the Mount Cinnamon Hotel is a wonderful restaurant. They run a beachfront restaurant down a well landscaped approach to the ocean. The menu is Caribbean and the food is wonderful. Try the fish shish kebob. the fish is fresh and local and the sides are caribbean. Try the papaya salad. It is refreshing and delicious. Their lice creams are to write home about.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service and ambiance”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We ate here on our last night out in Granada and is served as a wonderful exclamation point to a perfect visit.
The food was delicious, with wonderfully imaginative blends of sauces over perfectly cooked fresh fish served with very fresh vegetables. The presentations were outstanding...and the service prompt, cheerful and highly attentive.

The view from the porch overlooking the water, St George, and the harbor was breathtaking.

Truly a wonderful restaurant and one not to be missed during a visit here.

We also enjoyed an equally wonderful luncheon at their beachfront restaurant the day before. A simpler menu but with the same fabulous service and attentiveness.

Mount Cinnamon Resort really gets it! Don't miss it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fine dining”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We ate here once and the food was outstanding. This was the close to our hotel and we treated ourselves to this restaurant as we knew it wasn't inexpensive. A fine meal was enjoyed in a nice setting

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul_kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Food delicious and imaginative, very talented executive chef. Lovely atmosphere and service with lots of smiles.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank carolmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing