We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Bella is a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casabella Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Casa Bella is a home away from home”
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This is a fairly new and restored home overlooking Lance aux Epines and the sea. The house itself is an amazing bit of architecture - the ceilings were a personal favorite of mine. The owners have recently moved back to Grenada from Canada and were very interesting to talk to. Because I was there near the holidays, there weren't any other guests the night I was there which made it even better. The house is huge and the detail and beauty is pretty amazing. Great shared spaces and they said they are also looking to put in a pool which will be a nice asset to the place.

They also have a car you can use for longer stays, but since I was only there for 1 day, I ended up driving around the island with the owner which was a great way to get a bit of history around the island but also have a very lively conversation.

The house is also a quick 5 minute walk to the beach which is very convenient. The rooms were not huge but comfortable and lots of great public spaces for reading or having a meal. I decided to have dinner there which was a great choice. They did a fine job on that front as well!

The owners made you feel at home the entire time - from the pickup and drop off at the airport to their general and genuine warmth and hospitality. They definitely made you feel like a guest in their own home which in reality that is exactly what you are! It was a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend to anyone heading down to the spice islands!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
38
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2010

It was my home away from home ..it is definitely a place to stay if you're looking for total relaxation.. VERY convenient.. it's very close to prickly bay and a good walk away from Grand Anse beach... the food was excellent... everything was excellent...

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I never been to a B&B before and thought for this trip I would give it a try. Best decision ever! My friends and I had a great time, there was enough space for all of us. Words cannot describe the views of the ocean! This place was home away from home, very clean and very accomodating. I Would go back to Grenada again if I know I'm staying at Casa Bella B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriGold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The owners greeted us at the airport . Quite a welcome surprise. The bed and breakfast is beautiful and modern, our room had a fantastic view of the ocean. Definitely 2 thumbs up would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radc0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Bella Bed & Breakfast. The service and staff was fantastic. Looking forward to staying there again

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Successful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
0.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casabella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casabella Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casabella Bed & Breakfast
Address: Humming Bird Lane | Lance Aux Epines, St. George's 01125, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casabella Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seven bedroom, three storey bed and breakfast located in the most fashionable community of Lance Aux Epines, Grenada, is the perfect setting for a quiet retreat or winter holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casabella Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casabella Bed & Breakfast Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing