We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a beer or lunch”
Review of Ocean Grill Restaurant - CLOSED

Ocean Grill Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ocean Grill is one of, if not the only Restaurant that sits directly above the water, with a breath taking 360degree view of the Carenage,the habour and Grand Anse beach.
alderney
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great spot for a beer or lunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hot day around St.George, so a beer was very welcome. We sat by the window looking at the Carenage and I was lucky to get a good pic at last of a frigate bird. I had veggy burger and chips, and B had a fish strip salad (not s lot of fish!). Pleasant break, but for our second beer they'd run out of Carib!! Go there for the view and a snack, probably not fine dining

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank roger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fish Sandwich”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Right on the beach and a great place to have a snack. We were only their in the mid afternoon and we were amazed how wonderful the fish sandwich was. For the off season it was pretty busy but the servers were doing a great job.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad food and disturbing music”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My partner ordered grilled chicken, but the chicken tasted very spongy. We asked the staff how the chicken was grilled. It turned out that the grill was broken at that time. We asked whether we could swop the chicken with the fish, as the fish tasted very good. When we got the fish it turned out that they just scraped off the chicken from the plate and replaced it with the fish. The sides were all stone cold by that time.
At the same time, the music was quite disturbing. We don't have a problem with rap/hip hop but it is not appropriate for the location especially not with lyrics such as "she sits on my face and I'm eating her p....". We asked one of the waiter about the music as we were also the only customers at that point, but there was no change.
But I have to say that one of the waiters was really good. Very polite and understanding. He was the one who swoped the chicken for the fish. We would have wished, that also the rest of the staff would have been like him. Then the experience would have turned out way more positive (even though the chicken didn't taste that great).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scenic venue for dinner”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

What was available from the menu was good. Traveling here (Grenada) during 'low season' means that not all restaurants have a complete stock of their menu. What we did pick that was available was tasty. Good value but beyond that you get lost in the atmosphere which really is priceless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dev227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lisa W”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had lunch there on the first day of my visit. The ambience was breath-taking as I was seated overlooking the turquoise waters of the ocean......just lovely.

The highlight of my lunch was dessert - sweet potato pie with three scoops of nutmeg ice cream. Yummy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grill Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing