We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalinago Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kalinago Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 St. George's B&B and Inns
trinidad and tobago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

This is an honest review. I have been to Grenada before, but the experience we had at the Kalinago Resort could never be compared. The hotel is located on BBC beach which, in my opinion, is one of the best beaches there is. Neither the beach nor the beautiful pool closes to the guests, so that was great! There is a restaurant and a nightclub right on the beach as well (but don't worry, the rooms are soundproofed!) The entire property is spotless. The housekeeping does an excellent job, even when we insisted that the room was fine, Loris insisted. The service is very commendable. They really do go beyond their call of duty to serve their guests.
One of my favorite things about the hotel was the beds....Oh my gosh! Very comfortable. I also appreciated the gorgeous views of the sunset we got from there. I think that a lot of careful thought went into the design of the resort, and it was all well worth it.
Thanks to the manager, to Youlda and to all the others for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    109
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
124
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

kalinago beach resort, oh my god this resort had the best staff ever. the rooms were beautiful and was well kept clean. there was this one staff who standed out in all the staff and her name is lindona, she is one of the house keeper. she cleans with a passion, smile with a passion and treats her guest like kings. she was very honest and cleaned my room to her orthmost best and that meant alot to me. the rest of the staff are great and i love it there and you will love it there your self.


Todd from hardeson road everett, washington

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank man17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Hotel property:
The Kalinago Beach Resort is situated on one of the best beaches--Morne Rouge or BBC beach--in Grenada and the entire Caribbean. White sand with calm seas, the beach is at the end of an inlet that faces terrific sunsets. The hotel provides comfortable beach loungers for its guests, and their poolside bar is just a few steps from the sand. This is a brand new hotel, and a lot of care has been put into its design. The rooms are large and well-furnished with dark wood furniture, extremely comfortable beds, a safe, large flat screen TV's, nice balconies or patios with wood table, chairs, and a lounger, and a large American-style bathroom with solid stone countertops. The rooms are just a few steps from the pool, bar, and beach.

Hotel staff:
One of the best things about the Kalinago is the great staff. This hotel is locally-owned and managed, and each employee treats you as if you are part of their family. They ask and truly care about your well-being, offering suggestions of things to do to make your vacation more enjoyable. How great it was to be greeted by name at check-in and addressed by name throughout my stay.

Hotel location:
Grenada is truly a special place, not a "cookie-cutter" Caribbean destination. It is distinguished in many ways. It is the "Spice Isle", as a large producer of nutmeg, mace, cinnamon, and other spices. It also produces gourmet cocoa and rum, with visits to those factories being a lot of fun. It has an interesting history and culture, reflected in the many old forts that protect beautiful St. George's harbor. St. George's is probably the most picturesque captial city in the entire Caribbean, with its homes and businesses spilling down the hills to the u-shaped harbor. The interior of the island is mountainous with waterfalls, lakes and monkeys. The coast is ringed by picture-perfect beaches, includling Morne Rouge, where the Kalinago is. The hotel is within walking distance (but over a hill with terrific views) of the Grand Anse area which has a number of restaurants, hotels and shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWtraveler425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

Kalinago Beach Resort is like discovering a pearl. I have travelled extensively around the island over a number of years and this resort is located on my favourite beach - Morne Rouge. The Resort is considerate to its surroundings, tastefully decorated and meets the requirements of tourists - even fussy tourists like me! . I found the staff at the Resort to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious and good value. I also thoroughly enjoyed sipping several cocktails at the pool bar whilst watching the sun set!
Gill (London, UK)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell21London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
0.0 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalinago Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalinago Beach Resort

Property: Kalinago Beach Resort
Address: Morne Rouge Bay | PO Box 58, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalinago Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and West Indies so you can book your Kalinago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalinago Beach Hotel St. George`s
Kalinago Beach Resort Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing