We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kalinago Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from my first visit to Grenada, beautiful island and lovely people. The Kalinago was like a home from home. The staff were very good Linthea especially went out of her way to help us. This is certainly a gem, the road is steep to the resort but you can walk along the beach. What can I say about the beach beautiful location and view from our room. Hope to go back, Grenada lovey and unspoilt ideal for a relaxing break. The price on the menus do not include tax and service so you have to be aware, but the food was good and varied freshly cooked.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first or second floor for a good sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVNob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Kalinago Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 262 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived to an open, airy and spacious reception area with happy friendly faces !
The room was sea facing (they all are!) beautifully decorated, very clean, well equipped, large and spacious...perfect!
We made our beds each morning ( old habits ) however, the ladies always came in and re made them with fresh sheets!
I had to smile!!
The Team were very warm, friendly and always beaming!
I could go on but you get the picture.
To me FIVE STAR!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caribboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

well let me start with the good the bartenders both chrystel and harry was excellent in their service. lynthia you made us feel right at home upon arrival. and that was the best part of our vacation.

to get in and out of the hotel you need to have a vehicle or have enough money for a taxi which charges you exorbitantly. the hill to get out is very steep so if you are not keen on walking i suggest you choose elsewhere or save enough money to rent a vehicle or pay a taxi

the rooms although nice and had an excellent veiw of the beach was not clean beneath the bed looked like it hadn't seen a broom in ages, there were dust bunnies everywhere the sheets on the bed had dirty marks all over them and my hand towel had holes in it. i even found a roach one morning on my wall it was just sitting there waiting like it wanted to wish me a good morning.

service in the restaurant was very poor we had to wait very long for our food and when it arrive it was sub par. i suggest eating elsewhere if you're ever book this hotel there are much cheaper restaurants just down the hill the flamboyant serve excellent meals. the waitress talked to much as if she was trying to make up for the bad service when in fact she was adding to it. the one with the scar was way to chatting she goes a mile a minute i was appalled just shut up.

we wanted to change hotels however we would not off gotten our money back so we just tough it out we do not recommend this hotel

Room Tip: i would suggest ground floor as there is no elevator to go to the top floors but the downside to get...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Because of the proximity to the beach. The staff Miss Danielle , Krystal, Harry and Rasheeda were exceptional and awesome in their services and their friendliest attitudes . We enjoyed every comfort of food, lodging , and service... Great tasting food was cooked for us... And great drinks too!! Fabulous stay !! I suggest this hotel to all my friends n family....

Room Tip: Beach front rooms... Are great!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

However.... The hotel is in the best location ever, most of the staff and receptionists were very plight and very helpful, the housekeeping did an amazing job. The rooms were a good size but quite disappointing for the price and star i expected much more quality?
The bar man was as another reviewer experienced probably the worse and rudest person you could ever want to met.
His attitude and manor were quite appalling and although I've been to the island many times and frequented the hotel for drinks, this is the first and last time I will ever stay!
It's out of the way a little so you need to be super fit, rent a car or use cabs so the evening bar needs to be at best good, which it just isn't unfortunately, and because I like the hotel and beach so much I'm really disappointed to say it.
The food and waiting time is also unfortunately quite bad and very slow.
Pool is great and it's a stone throw away from the fantastic beach...... So you have to weigh up just what your looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GBLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

sorry this review is late , this is a lovely hotel a little bit out of the way but nice and quite with its own beach . I stopped one night with my wife and daughter we loved it ,the staff are nice warm and frendly nice big clean room and the food was ok .

Room Tip: lovely hotel nice beach
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very good experience all around, but for one thing ... a super rude barman. The bar lady was very helpful and friendly indeed, but the barman (short-haired) was the opposite!
The hotel itself is fantastic, we will be back.
Do not bother to eat lunch and dinner here ... food was mediocre at best. breakfasts were good though. The beach BBQ was pretty bland too.
The setting is gorgeous ... right on Morne Rouge Beach.
This hotel has fins, masks, a soccer ball, kayaks (two .. one had two holes in it) and other items for guests to use. A nice touch.
At under US$100 a night it was very good value.
We would like to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
0.0 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalinago Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalinago Beach Resort

Address: Morne Rouge Bay | PO Box 58, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range: $129 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalinago Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kalinago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalinago Beach Hotel St. George`s
Kalinago Beach Resort Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing