We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sea-life interaction with a twist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Underwater Sculptures

Underwater Sculptures
Book In Advance
$803.16*
and up
Grenada Private Full-Day Sailing Yacht Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Tarnowskie Gory
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sea-life interaction with a twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was my first open water dive which I did with the folks at Ecodive and what a stunning location, of course the wildlife are always the stars of the show but seeing them in this Sculpture Park environment makes it even more exciting, ideal for beginners, still fascinating for the more experienced.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Bellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    204
    93
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire, england
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Sculptures were a bit naff, snorkelling ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went on an organised snorkellig trip to 2 locations in the area. The underwater sculptures looked exactly what they are namely man made concrete and iron dumped in an otherwise nice bay and frankly looked pretty naff as they were also falling to bits. More impressive was the massive shoal of fish in the bay. The other snorkelling site in Flamingo Bay was much better with fan coral, shoals of squid and generally unspoilt.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank taffy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great snorkelling trip & sould get better when the newly arrived statues have been installed ( Nov/Dec 2012)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rogandrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited Grenada beginning of this month for our honeymoon. The staff at Dive Grenada were great, the prices were reasonable. Went out snorkeling to see the underwater sculptures and lots of fishes. Must do !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was fun. I booked with Eco Dive which is right on Grand Anse beach next to the Coyaba Hotel. Booking with them was easy. They offer equipment (if you dont have you own) and take you in a boat to the site which is a short ride about 10 mins. We went to two dive sites including the underwater sculptures. The underwater sculptures are cool, and a little creepy. If you have good eyes they can be seen from the surface, but nothing beats the up and personal view :) It was definitely a fun experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank krazy_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater Sculptures also viewed

South Coast, Saint George Parish
Grand Etang National Park, Saint Andrew Parish
 
Belmont, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Underwater Sculptures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing