We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food great view”

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trinidad
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A few of us had dinner here one night and I must say that it was a beautiful place. We were seated on a deck over the sea. The meal was quite good. I had the nutmeg ice cream for dessert and that was actually very nice. The prices though were kind of high but so was everything else in Grenada.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    174
    63
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“don't miss this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We dined here our last night in Grenada and it was a favorite! Wonderful fresh fish, great atmosphere, good wine and cocktail list offerings and a spectacular view! Didn't get to the bar but it was busy with lots of customers! Decided to splurge and order the 1/2 lobster tail. Upon arrival, my husband said, oh, they must have gotten the order wrong and gave you a whole....Nope, it was a half, but huge! And delicious as they had just come into season. Others ordered fish of the day and were delighted with their entree. If you happen to be heading to Grenada to visit a student, this is very close to the campus...just use caution when heading there. The road was really inundated with pot holes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wisc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bocas, Saint George, Grenada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My friends and I frequent this spot due to the service and the ambiance of the place. It is set by the water, with open spaces. So it's a cool atmosphere. The drinks are really great (I always have the kick em jenny.) On a Wednesday and Friday night, you get to party, it's always filled and the drinks are always cold and consistent. Dodgy Dock is a great place to hang out with friends. Would definitely keep going.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KroniKal473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I like”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wednesdays (after 9pm): special deals on fried chicken (5pcs for $5 EC) and beer (3 for $10 US). Recommend you go by 8.45pm to stand in line since the chicken is yummy and they can sometimes run of stock. Think they have 3 different flavours to choose from: spicy, regular and honey garlic.

Other than that, typical food is tasty. Service is good. View and ambiance excellent. Couches are clean and comfy! Very casual and chill place to be. I go there at least once every time I'm in Grenada.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tijiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Put Up Your Feet, Grab a Drink & Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A great place to just sit an chill after a long day. The fish bites are very good, but avoid the mahi wrap, no flavor and much more expensive. Very tasty pina coladas. Also have some local award winning cocktail creations but be prepared, they are liberal in the rum pouring! A good breakfast location as well but I would stick to it for a midafternoon snack and drinks while lounging in their comfy outdoor couches and overlooking the marina.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajax1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing