We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, view, atmosphere - and wonderful food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BB's Crabback

BB's Crabback
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $48
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sisters, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place, view, atmosphere - and wonderful food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We ate here on our first visit to the Carenage area of St. George harbor - we loved it so much we went back again towards the end of our vaca. Food is very fresh and wonderfully flavored, and you can't beat the view right over the water of the bay, looking back at the colorful town and all the beautiful and varied ships. I also had my first taste of the famous "sorrel" drink (I told our server to surprise me with something refreshing - they specialize in fruit drinks, all fresh) - and I loved it so much I bought some sorrel at the Saturday market and made my own extract. Fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank spmSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    264
    92
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliffe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our party of 4 ate there last nite. Wife & I both had the crab back appetizers, and they fill the bill! Dont miss em! Her mahi mahi was very good, as was my "Meaty Mia" chicken. Service was slow considering we were the 2nd or 3rd party seated. We weren't in a hurry tho, and enjoyed the view. As others noted, it was pricey, and my friend's shrimp dish was VERY small. If you're in a hurry, you''ll be dissapointed, but hey mon, don't worry, be happy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pappylima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“RIP OFF !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Two drinks,one small salad, and three ribs with very little meat on them.
$57.00 US dollars, Much better places to eat on the island.This place has
a nice view, and the owners are nice until you question the over priced bill.
Then watch out !! Go to this place if you need to get RIPPED OFF

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Patman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Totally over-rated!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very pricey, small portions, not very cozy, great water view though. Interesting to try "crab backs". We had way better food elsewhere. Don't believe the hype!! Trust me, I have worked in restaurants for years!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You can't miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went to Grenada on a cruise and were told about this restaurant by staff members on the cruise ship. They said it was "the" place to eat in St Georges. We were not disappointed!.
Of course we had the house speciality-- it arrived very quickly leaving us thinking it would be "fast food". It wasn't--it was fresh, home made and very good!
The location on the water front along with an open wall and deck on the water side is very nice. The staff were very friendly and efficient. When we left, I forgot a parcel on the table and went back 10 minutes later to see if it was still there. The waitress had picked it up and put it on the bar in case I came back for it. Thank you. We will definitely go back if we ever get the chance to visit Grenada again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gord_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB's Crabback also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to BB's Crabback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing