We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood”
Review of BB's Crabback

BB's Crabback
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $48
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were in town so tried BB's for lunch. The writing all over is a unique touch to the restaurant. The owner took the time to check in with us to ensure we were enjoying our dining experience which added a lovely personal touch. Best to sit out by the water if you can get a table to take advantage of the amazing view. Great food and service!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    265
    93
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BB does it again”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a cracking lunch at BB's - a perfect day, suspended over the waters edge and a relaxed atmosphere. The food came quickly and was grrrrrreat. The classic goat curry and superb fresh fish.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KHBSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic crab salad”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We visited BB'S after a recommendation and had one of the best meals on our hoilday. We had a BB's special crab salad. The resaurant is quite unusual as the walls have writing on from a lot of the people who have eaten there. We were lucky as it was quiet and had a table over looking the bay. This is the place to go if you want authentic caribbean food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We found the food excellent and the staff very friendly. BB himself made a point of talking to everyone and making sure everything was OK. The waterside location is great, especially if you can get one of the tables at the waters edge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and Great service!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I had an amazing dinner and a wonderful time at BB's Crabback! We had the crabback special and it was so tasty! We also had the curry goat! All of our food and drinks were wonderful! We would eat there again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB's Crabback also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to BB's Crabback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing