We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kind of place you go for a special occassion”

The Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Expanded and refurbished in September 2009, The Aquarium Restaurant has a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere, right on Magazine Beach with stunning ocean views. Fresh cocktails or lunch under palm trees, fine dining, relaxed lounging… a breezy dining room with two seawater aquariums, bamboo railings and leather couches, a river-stone lounge bar with funky rattan furniture, a new Koi-pond and waterfall from the natural cliff. Local fish carvings and 3D paintings reflect the tropical underwater scenery.
buckskin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The kind of place you go for a special occassion”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very, very good food. Nice selection of international and local. Expensive by Grenada standards. A VERY steep driveway. Don't try this one yourself unless you live in Colorado and own a four wheel drive!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ole_desert_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    245
    113
    54
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Lobster every eaten”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have traveled over many years, and ate any many restaurants. This had the best grilled Lobster ever !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraDisneyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Try this tasty beach side restaurant”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

As a break from our all-inclusive dining at the Grenadian by Rex....less than 5 minutes away along the beach, we had dinner here one evening. Really enjoyed it. Delicious soups - we tried the fish soup and the pumpkin ginger. We created our own surf and turf, asking the chef to combine one order of grilled shrimp with order of the rib steak. Did so in a lovely presentation - steak was perfectly cooked, nice selection of veggies, shrimp were a bit over grilled, but tasty. Good selection of wines. Atmosphere was nice; service slow, but pleasant. This place also serves a Sunday BBQ all day long - with afternoon entertainment. We stopped in for drinks and music - great. We recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goenywhereonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice food but poor service”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were staying at Mount Hartman Bay Estate where the restaurant is quite 'high end' so went to this beach restaurant for something casual. We ordered burgers. The food was good and hot but the service was really slow and we sat for a long time with empty glasses waiting for drinks refills. It is a nice location to sit and enjoy yourself but there are a lot of beach vendors and we felt that the wait was too long

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

As many restaurants on the island, this one has the perfect location, just a few steps away from the beach. The food was really good, but some other patrons seem destructive and definitely out of place. They monopolized the waiters and so service was quite slow given that the restaurant was basically empty. The food was good but there was nothing special about it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umbe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing