We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very serene, romantic setting”
Review of Laluna

Laluna
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Laluna´s intimate environment of the thatched roof dining room restaurant opens directly onto the beach, offering guests a romantic view of the bay. Our intimate size, with a seating capacity for only 48 diners, will provide the perfect ambiance for guests to experience the tempting dishes prepared by our Italian Chef. The organic garden provides fresh vegetables that chef uses for his daily specialties.The sunset bar and lounge is the perfect setting to relax and unwind at the end of the day, offering daily HAPPY HOUR 5-7pm. Live music every Sunday from 5-8pm with Urban and Friends
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The place is out of the way but is worth the efoort to get there. We ate dinner and lunch here. We loved lunch. The dinner was very good and the service was good.

1  Thank Nanci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are definitely off the beaten track, but only 5 minutes drive from the main tourist area of Grand Anse. Look forward to having you eat at Laluna again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 187 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

best itialian food on the island, fresh ingrediants and cooked to prefection, wonderful. Best pumpkin soup and pasta just like mama used to make.

Thank nellie1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Coming from an Italian yourself, thank you for your complimentary review of our Italian cuisine. As Mama's cooking is always that best, it is a wonderful compliment be so close.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fortunately we rented a car for a few days as this restaurant is tucked away and hence more expensive to get to if you take a taxi. We had lunch and relaxed on the beach chairs after. The food was amazing and we walked around the property which was totally relaxing. You feel one with nature. The service at the restaurant was excellent!! I highly recommend it even though this spot is off the beaten path.

Thank Frivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We hope you visit Grenada and Laluna again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We often eat, drink and use the spa at La Luna, mainly after Yoga on the wonderful yoga deck. Even though we were not staying at the resort, the owners, management and staff were so friendly and the food, wether it was lunch, dinner or just a coffee on the beach was all great.

1  Thank KHBSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at La Luna during our stay in Grenada. We arrived at around 5pm and enjoyed cocktails whilst watching the sunset. You are hard pushed to find a more beautiful spot to watch the sunset then here. Sitting with three of my closest girlfriends, drinking a strawberry daiquiri overlooking the beach, it was near perfection. Our dinner was absolutely delicious. I cannot find a single fault with the entire evening. Totally worth every penny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laluna also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Laluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing