We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Concord Falls
from $65.00
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $204.00
More Info
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
54
73
32
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
73
32
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews changing rooms young man narrow road island tour tourist shops gift shop hiring a car few steps forest reserve quick dip vendors selling fresh coconut water local lad slippery rocks local crafts deep pool car parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Concord Falls is a small waterfall situated in St John accessible from the road. You can take a dip if you want. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank hulagirlSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

If you are traveling north from St George’s it’s easier to find than when traveling south. Very narrow road up to falls but good car parking once there. Entrance fee is very reasonable too. Very beautiful place to sit and have a cold drink, paddle or even a swim. A small bar amend gift shop on site and changing facilities and toilets.

Thank DerbyshireRedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We hired a car and found these falls with a little difficulty, about 2 miles along an almost single track road. We were the only visitors there. Entrance fee only USD $2 / ECD $5. We just saw the one waterfall which is just a few steps away. Very scenic and beautiful. Not suitable for swimming in this one, just dipping toes in. Small gift shops. Toilets.

1  Thank Bermuda1Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Smile sweetly at the vendors and walk briskly down to the falls. Take a dip under the falling water in the deep pool. Jump in from the lower platform if you dare but leave the leap from the top to the locals as it’s a long way to the nearest hospital and it might not be covered by your travel insurance. The water is refreshing but not actually very cold at all. Changing rooms are available for those not skilled at changing under your towel. 30 minutes will probably be enough for a quick visit. You could even have your photo taken with a monkey if that’s your thing.

1  Thank alan2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful but come with a guide or you’ll never find it!
A few tourist shops offering the usual fayer but well worth a visit. There are three falls, we visited the lower falls as we didn’t come prepared with appropriate footwear for the short hike to the upper falls.
A local lad offers to dive from the top of the falls (around 30ft) for a “Contribution for his family house” and makes it very difficult to say no to him but he was happy with 20 ECD which doesn’t break the bank for us. Lovely refreshing water great for a quick dip with a few small freshwater fish for company.

Thank Tambuti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

I live on the island, but when a friend came to visit we rented a car and I wanted to visit all the must-see spots of Grenada while he was here, so we set out with a paper map (poor choice) and decided our first stop would be Concord Falls! Let me tell you... our friendship was tested because of that paper map. Not all the roads are shown on the map and the roads that are shown probably aren’t labeled. Combine that with a dense rainforest and no GPS and I’m sure you can imagine why it took us a while to find this spot! If you can, go with a group with a guide who will drive you there. You don’t need a guide once you are there unless you want to go on the hike above the falls. It was very rainy when we went so we opted out of the hike, but just seeing Concord Falls was absolutely worth it! We had a good couple of hours swimming near it and jumping off the cliff. You really don’t need to spend much time there as it’s right on the road and you just walk down some steps to it (very easy walk and steps, little to no physical agility needed). There are a couple shops outside the falls, but nothing interesting, just the usual tourist trap items. Anyways, definitely check out Concord Falls if you get the chance, just block out a morning for it, no need for the whole day unless you decide to drive to it yourself using a paper map.

1  Thank kara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We went to Concord Falls and decided to pay a guide to take us to the upper Falls, which was good because the lower Falls was a bit unimpressive. Our guide was very knowledgeable about what was growing around us and he quizzed us many times. We got to taste cocoa straight from the tree (surprisingly like a hi chew/sour patch kid), discover that Mace and Nutmeg grow in the same fruit on an evergreen tree, and see how they garden in a rain forest. The trail was mostly dry so walking was easy. There were a few streams we had to cross on boulders, but it was easy for the most part. The best part was swimming in the waterfall pool. We were the only ones there so it was very relaxing and refreshing. I’ve read other reviews about how hard it was in the mud, but at the end of April it was perfect!

Thank aslgirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

These falls are from a higher level. We even got to see someone jumping from the top. There are stairways that enable you to get to the pool area at the bottom of the falls. The store there also has good prices on souvenirs.

Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

A scenic drive through the western side of the island leads us to Concord Falls, with it's picturesque views and deep pools for bathing.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Try to get past the vendors hawking wares and get down to the falls....we could not resist stripping down to our bathing suits and taking the plunge in the clear but deep cold water. Very special.

Thank shozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews