We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Caribbean food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Patrick's

Ranked #103 of 201 Restaurants in Grenada
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Caribbean food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sometimes chaotic in nature, it's usually overbooked if the boats are in, but the tapas-style food is worth the effort.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home style cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited to try some authentic food and came away satisfied. The service was friendly - it took while to get through it all but with that many courses it's not surprising. In Grenada you learn to take things easy - you're on holiday, you see. You might not like everything, but if you like sampling new food then it's a good way to spend an evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryMacclesfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun way to sample local cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great prix fixe meal of local specialties here.Of about 20 small samplers plates, one or two were not to our taste but most were delicious. Who knew I'd love callallo soup?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyingfinnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Down island food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best place in Grenada for authentic Grenadian food. Meals are served "family style", only choice is your beverage. Good variety.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Old_Rummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food is authentic but the service was terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I lived on the island for 3 years and I'm very accustomed to the life and ways of the the people and places. Everyone always raved about Patrick's so finally when my cousin visited we decided to go. I wasn't impressed with the food as everyone else was. You do get a good amount of food and it's home cooked right from his kitchen. The experience was ruined though because Patrick took a particular and aggressive disliking to me as two people in our party cancelled 10 minutes before we left for the restaurant and I was the bearer of the bad news. Sitting on his porch I got to listen to him rant and rave to his partner about how horrible I was for not coming with the 2 extra people. It made my meal very uncomfortable. By the end for some reason he was less rude to me but I would never go back or recommend it. We were even charged for the other 2 people's meal that didn't show up which we had not anticipated. The price for what we got was not exactly stellar either. It might have been a decent experience if it wasn't for Patrick himself.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Patrick's also viewed

Saint George Parish, Grenada
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Chez Patrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing