We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Coconut Beach

Coconut Beach
Ranked #21 of 201 Restaurants in Grenada
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
182 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food was good but a bit higher priced than other beach locations. The menu was rather limited as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank davcur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    118
    44
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scot in Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely beach location”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We walked to the restaurant along Grand Anse Beach.The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious. I recommend the Caribbean chicken with salad potatoes. The price of food and drink was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manctraveller071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food at the Coconut Beach Restaurant was delicious! We had Lobster Thermidor, Tuna and Lambie (Conch) They were all perfectly cooked with spices and sauces that suited perfectly. The prices were very reasonable. It is right on Grand Anse Beach and we walked from our hotel, the Grand Anse Beach Resort, one evening. The atmosphere of the restauraunt is very eclectic and relaxing. We sat jus inside the restaurant at Table #2 which gave us a beatufiul view. Service was great. The owner was very cordial and made sure everything was just right.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane0535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Impressed! Food and service above average.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We walked along Grand Anse beach, and decided to try this place out. We sat under the 'tiki huts' outside, although there is indoor (open air, I think) seating. There was a lantern on the table, and it's right in the sand (wear bug repellent!).The callaloo soup starter was delicious! I think we each ordered fish and both dishes were good, and had a super tasty sauce. What stands out was the service: friendly, and timely (which is not always easy to find in Grenada!). BUT, I can't give 5/5 because my husband went there one time after we did, and found the service lacking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paramor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Coconut Beach Experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We (our family) decided to take our sister to this restaurant for her birthday. It started out reasonably well until we discovered that some of the meals we ordered (specifically the lambie) was not available for those who requested it because they ran out of it. After the meal we ordered coffee. There were two prices—$4, and $5 (for a large coffee)—The coffees came in the same sized cup and it was hard to determine what made the difference in price. When we inquired from staff about it they became quite defensive and near confrontational. It would be so much simpler to have a flat price for a cup of coffee and pay for a second cup, if necessary(the coffee wasn't that great anyway).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Beach also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Coconut Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing