We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - Not great - Not a 5*!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Samana Province
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not bad - Not great - Not a 5*!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks - purchased the roulette deal offered with Air Canada. Please note that if you book roulette you have to pay for the room safe ($4/day) and you don’t get AC’s complementary bath robes and slippers like the rest of the Air Canada vacationers do.
If you are flying from Vancouver or Toronto you do not get a free meal on the flights. So be prepared to pay if you are hungry (they take credit card).
AC rep Joel was nice enough. A bit abrupt at times but honest as he refunded our excursion as promised when I became ill. You can book excursions with Raymond at the end of the beach under the bridge to nowhere; he will charge much less for the same thing – he is trustworthy.
We walked into town and shopped around without incident. Larimar is their “national stone” – you will hear this from each vendor (about a million times) by the end of your trip.
The resort: I would say a 4* overall.
The beach and ocean are littered with garbage after any amount of rain as there are storm drains nearby that empty into the ocean. It was quite gross at times. But after it cleared it was okay but still unnerving if you saw garbage floating around as we had the very first day we arrived. They work hard to keep it clean but it should not be there in the first place! The beach is also public. Not a big deal but overall the beach was a 3*. Go to Cayo Levantado “Bacardi island/beach” – well worth the extra cash to spend time at an awesome beach!! Gorgeous over there!
Our standard room was a 4* with a miniature washroom - as a couple we didn’t mind but it was tiny! The room itself was okay, nothing great. Everything worked, even the air conditioning; we had heard that other people’s toilets, AC, and patio door were broken. Mini-fridge was always well stocked with pop, beer, and water. Bring an extra worthless card with you, (Safeway or expired BCAA card), to insert into the electrical panel on the wall near the door. This is required to keep the electricity running in your room (AC, lights and mini fridge), otherwise they stay off. We were on the second floor near the lobby bar and yes it was noisy at times but we were not vacationing at a busy time and it was bearable. If it had been high season the noise would have been torture. But the second floor is a great location – close to everything.
The gym: not bad, not great – typical for these resorts. Old rusty equipment/machines, but functional. One treadmill – hopefully it lives on…
This resort is VERY CLEAN! And the staff are lovely. They really do work hard and are quite friendly. One thing though – the review “nice for the most part” is accurate – the Maitre'D at the gourmet restaurant is very rude and some of the males are aloof. And the tall dark pool activities guy does hit on women!
Most things undesirable with this resort is in the hands of upper management – not the regular day staff who work so hard to make you happy. We tipped the bar staff and maids extra.
Premium drinks cost extra which is ridiculous for a supposed 4.5/5*!! In Cuba we stayed at a 3.5/4* and never paid extra for premium alcohol! It was quite disappointing as they use Normandy brand alchy which is cr*p. Fortunately Smirnoff and Stoli were all-inclusive. But any liquor like Frangelico, Kalua, Baileys, Remy, good whiskeys, etc were extra $ L
Coco Locos and Mojitos are the best. The Sangria wasn’t bad either.
Food: Buffet is excellent! I would say 4.5* - way better than the a la carte (3.5*) - we even cancelled one of ours so we could enjoy the buffet. They have different themes each night – Canada, Spain, Mexico, DR, Oriental (with sushi), Italian, and Gala. Mexican was the best – lots of chicken breast dishes. A fresh salad bar, pizza, French fries, omlettes, fresh fruit… Desserts all suck – too many gelatin based – very bland! Ice cream was great of course.
I recommend you try the El Portillo resort instead as I think it would be better even if only for the nicer beach!! No, I would not return here – It’s a beachfront resort and the beach/ocean were disgusting at times. We paid for a 4.5* beachfront resort expecting something really nice – and it was disappointing, even on the good days. If a nice beach is important to you – do not come here!
Take extra copies of the declaration and blue forms when you are entering as they are required again when you depart and completing them ahead of time will save you time and hassle at the airport. AC paid for the departure tax which was nice so didn’t have to worry about that. Yes they are picky about what you take with you in your carry-on on the way home so just put it in your luggage if you have the room and extra weight.
Feel free to message me with any questions.

Room Tip: Second floor is very convenient but would be quite noisy during high-season. Villas are away from ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
División Cuarto... B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member:
First of all we hope you had a good trip back home and we are very grateful you have taken the time to express your impressions of us. The feedback from customers help us improve and better our service.
We put in place and fully understand your comments, we sincerely regret that we were unable to achieve your culinary expectations, service, cleaning of beaches and we could not have not met your expectations.
We have informed each area responsible for your points of views, to take immediate action on each one in order to improve and correct our weaknesses and offer a better service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our hotels in the Caribbean, Spain, Mexico or Jamaica to be able to offer a more enjoyable experience.
Greetings from Samana
Albis Corredor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,982
    1,317
    418
    128
    80
See reviews for
709
2,248
116
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just got back 06-11-2012. View from our room was beautiful! Buffet was good for the most part. Very warm in the dinning area. The premium "themed" restaurants were ok, however the Maitre'D was very snobbish and unfriendly, he handed my wife and I dirty glasses at the gourmet restaurant, there was also a dead lizard on the floor at the table next to ours! As a matter of fact 90% of the male staff were very aloft and snobbish, there were a few that treated us well, especially Victor. The female staff were excellent and very kind, especially Sorquey, the bar tender at the main beach. A couple of disturbing things happened while we were there. Early Saturday morning when we went to the main pool, a man stood next to the wall in the water on the dark side of the pool, I looked down and he was masturbating in the water while watching the women on the opposite side of the pool. I promptly told my wife and child and went to the hotel staff, where I was told..."What could we do about t?". I was disgustingly amazed! Then the pool activities director (The guy who calls the bingo games) tried to pick up my wife! He'd enlisted her to play a ring toss game and she was one of the winners. He told her that if she went to the Disco that he would give her her prize there. She started to feel uncomfortable and said "No, thanks, I don't disco, and I'm here with my baby and husband". He then said "Leave your baby with your husband and come tonight." Unbelievable. Very unengaged male staff except when trying to get a date!

Room Tip: Keep an eye on your significant other, especially if she's a female and attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorpionsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed there for a week in Jan 2012. The hotel is not 5 star category as indicated. the service is not at the level, the quality of food, rooms, the beach - nothing not even close to the standard. we stayed in the Junior suite and were disgusted: The broken toilet, no light in the shower, a stupid window between the bathroom and the sleeping room - no privacy at all, specially when you have people cleaning the windows..huh! there were no fresh juices, fruits in the restaurants, luck of variety of the buffet, plastic dusty flowers all of the property - don't they have real flowers in Dominicana??? do not recommend to go there!

Room Tip: well, there is NO good room at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ElinaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
División Cuarto... B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member:
First, we appreciate the time they spend for sharing with us your experience at Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa by this review on Tripadvisor.
We understand your comments and sincerely regret that we could not meet their expectations in relation to the culinary quality, service, cleanliness, incidents in the room and decorations of our facilities.
In the same way we sincerely regret that we could not deal directly with you and know first hand your impressions and that you've taken the image of ourselves. Now we are taking all preventive and corrective actions for situations like you said do not recur.
We appreciate again the time taken to share your dissatisfaction and which will allow us improve ourselves day by day.
Once more thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Bahia Principe or at any other property of Bahia Principe Hotels and Resorts worldwide. Please do not hesitate on contacting us in our e-mail address info.cayacoa@bahia-principe.com
Greetings from Samana
Albis Corredor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Absolutely loved the animation team! They're a great group of people who kept up their energetic and happy moods 16 hours a day. Not an easy thing to do. I would have died of boredom without the activities they had goin' on.

Hasta leuago!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
División Cuarto... B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member:
First, we thank you take the time to share your comments.
On behalf of the whole Animation team of our hotel we want to thank you so positive comments. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our services and the Friendliness of our employees.
Waiting to have a new opportunity to welcome you at the Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa.
Greetings from Samana.
Albis Corredor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Beach was worth every penny. Don't ask for much as everything else was average for this star rating.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meckbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
División Cuarto... B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member:
We greatly appreciate your comments about our beach.
We regret very much that we did not impress you with some of our services. We are seriously committed to achieving customer satisfaction, so your opinion is very important to us. We ask you please send us your comments in greater detail to info.cayacoa@bahia-principe.com.
Greetings from Samana
Albis Corredor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullingworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was very apprehensive about staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa, after my partner originally booked the San Juan resort but it was closed due to limited number of bookings. However I didn’t need to be worried as the resort was beautiful – even as a self confessed fussy holiday maker.

We stayed in a Junior Suite, with a sea view and had the golden club privileges – I am not sure how much extra this is as we had a free upgrade for the cancellation at San Juan but I would say if you can afford the extra pennies this is the way to go. Our room was stunning and absolutely spotless – the maid came in everyday and was meticulous. Our mini bar was included and re stocked daily with Pepsi, 7up, bottled water and Brahma beer – the water is a god-send around the pool in the heat. We had a coffee maker with fresh ground coffee provided, as well as complimentary toiletries everyday.

Any issues we had were resolved within hours – even when telling the reception at 9 o clock at night about a slow running shower, by the time we were back to the room at midnight the problem was fixed.

If you are going for a different style room, I would definitely make sure you do not get a room near to the main bar as it is extremely noisy at night. The bar closes at 11, but people are free to sit outside for however long they want. Unfortunately we sitting in the bar area one night and a group of very drunken teenagers were playing drinking games, this is just something to be aware of.

My partner and I went here as a couple and I would really say that this is what Cayacoa caters for. There were only a handful of families visiting in the time we were there, so if you are looking for a real couple’s retreat this is the hotel for you.

The staffs at the Cayacoa are excellent; they seem to work extremely long hours but whenever you see them they are friendly, helpful and polite. You will never be pressured into tipping; however we did to the cleaner, the bell boy and also the waiters in gourmet restaurant as they do a superb job.

The only thing you need to be wary of is the so called “Privilege Club” sales people. Stay away at all costs – they will try to sell you the idea of saving on your next holiday by booking direct, offering you free gifts as an incentive. When you go to the “Sales Presentation” you will be put on a table with a sales man who will try and get you to hand over seven thousand pounds for a block booking of six weeks holiday. This is the last thing you want on your holidays, they are pushy, unprofessional and soon to usher you out once you say no.

The hotel really prides itself on making its guests happy and you will be asked to fill in a number of questionnaires whilst there. The only thing to be aware of is any bad scores and you will get a phone call to your room to explain yourself, we did find this a little bit intrusive especially as the lady calling did not understand what we were trying to say.

The food at Cayacoa is excellent, the buffet has an excellent selection every day, and the food is fresh. There is a fabulous tropical fruit at breakfast and omelettes can be made to order, you have the option of full English, continental or just toast and cereal. The lunch and dinner buffets again offer a great selection, each night is themed but there is always a pasta bar and a grill bar where fresh pizza, pasta, meat and fish is cooked to order. Fussy eaters don’t threat! There is always a good English selection and chips if you really can’t find anything else. Wednesday is the best night, it is the Chinese night and food is delicious.

The only disappointing things are the desserts they all look gorgeous but don’t really taste of anything – the ice cream, flambé, bread pudding and rice crispy cakes are good but everything else is quite bland.

The snack bar offers a good choice for lunch times if you just fancy a burger and chips.
The gourmet restaurants do leave a lot to be desired however. We loved the restaurant by the small pool near to our room. The calamari, suckling pig, rib steak and tart de tan are fantastic. However the Italian and the Seafood restaurant are not ones we would recommend the food was tasteless and disappointing.

There is an excellent selection of all inclusive drinks; Smirnoff vodka is inclusive as are other branded drinks. There is a good selection of cocktails but be aware everything contains infamous amounts of rum! But you can ask the bar staff to use another spirit, nothing is too much trouble.

The resort in general is spotless, the staffs work around the clock to keep the place clean and tidy in fact they disinfected the pool areas every night and even the beach toilets are beautiful! The main pool area is a livelier atmosphere with music and games. If you fancy something a bit quieter the Jacuzzi pools and sun beds next to the snack bar are the place to relax, it is a complete suntrap and where we spent most of our time.

In general the resort is very relaxing but one thing you need to be aware of is weekends. Local people can use the resort as a health club. You will find it will get very busy, so book to use the gourmet restaurants on a Friday and Saturday night if you can. You will really need to make yourself heard at the bar, as those speaking Spanish tended to be served first.

Be careful if you go to the onsite shops or take the buggy into the town, the shop owners will see you as a human piggy bank and try and sell you everything. You can haggle and try to get a bargain but be aware you will not be able to just browse. The same applies to the stalls at the end of the beach, you buy one thing and they still won’t be satisfied. They are only trying to make a living so just be firm and say no and they won’t bother you again.

We used the spa; we had a couple’s ritual which was an essential oil Jacuzzi bath and then a full body massage. We would fully recommend using the spa, we paid $70 each and it was worth every penny.

The resort has a beach but it is very small, its shell instead of white sand and the sea is not the crystal waters you would expect. It is quite disappointing, and something to bear in mind if you are looking for the true Caribbean beach holiday.

Do not book any trips through your tour operator they will rob you blind! Go to the bottom of the beach and ask for Raymond or Gregory – two locals who will do any trip you want for a fraction of the price. We went to El Limon waterfall and paid £30 each. We had a half hour pony trek through the forests to the waterfall it was an amazing experience. We had two guides who stayed with us throughout the trip, took pictures and look after our things when we went into the waterfall. They do a sterling job and are very poor, we made sure we tipped them very well as they really made the experience for us. Some people we met took the trip to Bacardi Island, which worked out at £15 each, if you are looking for white sand beaches, crystal waters and tropical fish this is the trip for you. Make sure you walk over the bridge to no-where it is like stepping back in time to the Jurassic era, it good for an afternoon of exploring.

The entertainment, all I can say is prepare to be shocked! It was horrific! The shows are done in the disco which is a small sweatbox with a leaking roof. The shows themselves are like school productions, especially the so called “Michael Jackson” show. Using a screen projection from someone’s laptop the team danced to You Tube videos in dodgy wigs with cardboard guitars. I really felt for the entertainment team who were all in their mid teens to early twenties, with no training and no budget. They are also extremely unprofessional regularly sipping from guest’s alcoholic drinks and sitting to have a chat, as well as pestering you to go to the shows every night.

A last note about visiting Cayacoa, do not bother taking Peso’s everything is in Dollars. Be prepared to fill in copious amounts of paper work to get into the country so take a pen on the flight. The transfer is horrendous it is 3-4 hours and is enough to make anyone cry, if you get travel sick it’s not the place for you. It was a fantastic holiday but I would think twice about taking a 3 hour transfer again.

Lastly we booked through Thomas Cook, and I would honestly say I would never book through them again. The flight staffs are unprofessional and unhelpful – ours were rude to passengers. Our rep was nonexistent and unhelpful - booking peoples trips, then cancelling them and taking 5 days to refund their money back and not in the currency they paid for it in. In fact we saw our rep in the bar more than at his desk!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
División Cuarto... B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member:
On behalf of the entire team of Bahia Principe Cayacoa we wholeheartedly thank such positive comments you have written us through Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is of great help to us in our efforts to improve and reach the full satisfaction of our customers. Also your comments can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, which we deeply appreciate.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our service Golden Club Service and in hotel service in general.
You are invited to write us to info.cayacoa@bahia-principe.com before your next visit, we will be waiting with great joy
Greetings from Samana
Albis Corredor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Spent an all inclusive week at the end of May at this lovely resort and loved everything about our stay. Every little detail was looked after as advertised. The buffet changed all the time and the food was the best I've seen at an all inclusive. Everything was clean and being cleaned all the time. Every service person was polite, helpful and client focused. Superb hand made mojitos. Unbelievable stiff, dark espresso at the main bar. Breathtaking view from our oceanfront balcony on the 4th floor. Decent pool. Decent beach with more than enough chairs and umbrellas. I love the beach elevator. Short walk to Santa Barbara. Gorgeous weather, even though is was forecast to rain all week.

And more significant than anything, my girlfriend lost her wallet on the bus to the airport on our last day, but Andres from the other Gran Bahia Principe resort in Samana who happened to be at the airport when we realized it was gone, stepped in and coordinated a rapid search with about 5 separate parties via cell phone to track it down with time to spare to catch our flight. I can't say enough about his efforts. Thanks again, Andres.

Room Tip: Rooms in the x00-x10 on the northeast wing face the bay rather than the village. 402 was almost in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
División Cuarto... B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member:
We greatly appreciate your kind comments in relation to your stay past May. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa this makes our work worthwhile.
We pass your satisfaction our staff that certainly celebrate their congratulations, especially to Andres, who helped you during your inconvenience.
We hope to have you back at our hotel. Please contact us again to info.cayacoa@bahia-principe.com
Greetings from Samana
Miss Albis Corredor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samana Province
13.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
4.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#1 of 53 in Samana Province
865 reviews
4.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Samana
Viva Wyndham V Samana
#4 of 34 in Las Terrenas
786 reviews
59.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
11.7 mi away
Grand Paradise Samana
Grand Paradise Samana
#4 of 4 in Las Galeras
3,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
Address: Loma Puerto Escondido s/n, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Samana Province
#6 Spa Hotel in Samana Province
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Samana Province
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: Main pool with Jacuzzi surrounded by a sun terrace 3 beachside hydromassage tubs Loungers, sun umbrellas and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) Wedding gazebo Buffet-style main restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars, cocktail lounge, chill out zone, 1 snack bar Sports facilities: gym Pueblo Principe: Shopping and leisure mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars and disco. Rooms: 295 rooms including 4 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View, Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror. Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Terrace WiFi (additional charge) Junior Suite: sitting area, sofa-bed and ironing set Club Golden Junior Suites (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Park Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Auditorium for corporate meetings Panoramic lifts Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BP Travel USA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing