We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Samana Province
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
192
59
15
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
59
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool breakfast was included cayo levantado admiral suite the penthouse beautiful hotel italian restaurant dominican republic long weekend highly recommend this hotel hotel lobby whale watching santo domingo gorgeous views boat ride special thanks bacardi island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Words can't express my gratitude for everyone at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club. The minute that we arrived, we felt that this is a very special place! You are surrounded by the most beautiful view that nature can only provide and combine with the love that everyone provides there makes you feel at home. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for the healing time that you provide us at a very difficult time. You welcome us like family and I will never forget. Thank you Roberto and Mercedes for all the love and support, there are no words to describe the gratitude in my heart.
Can't wait to return some time soon to see you all!

Room tip: Third floor, Two Bedroom Suite Ocean View made us feel at home with spectacular view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EMPalomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert V, Director General at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really thank you for those wonderful words and hope thay you and your family can have a bright future. Do not forget, you left a home and a family here. Our prays are always with you and It´s been our prevlege to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

This hotel tucked in the mountains is a beautiful place to visit and stay. I stayed at one of the villas in the magnificent complex but had breakfast and dinner at the hotel 3 of the 4 nights I was there. The hotel service is excellent and the staff is very accommodating. This hotel is a 2 hour ride from Santo Domingo but if you like peace and quiet this is the place to stay. This hotel has a marina so if you enjoy boating this is also the place to go.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert V, Director General at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Dear Paul,
We really appreciate your comments about our facilities and service, it´s the perfect match. We hope to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

The Bannister is a great place for sailors and travellers to rest a couple of days. Even though you will be experiencing great luxury, the rooms are affordable.
The Ocean Club is an amazing place for festivities, birthdays or weddings.

The hotel includes a very well maintained gym with cardio machines, strength machines and plenty of free weights. The beautiful view of the Atlantic will certainly sweeten your work out.

Feel free to go for a walk around the property which is huge, swim in the ocean or lent paddle boats. The Spa offers a wide variety of applications such as different types of massages, facials and much more. The Jacuzzi is the perfect spot to unrevealed. This hotel is a fantastic place for business meetings and such as a conference room is on the first floor.

The hotel includes a gorgeous bar on the first floor and a fine dining restaurant with AC, open-air balcony and pool. This is where you will be served a great breakfast and delicious dinner. For dinner, you should definitely check out the Ocean Club which is in the best corner of the entire area. You can enjoy the bar at the club or take a dip in the pool.

Stable and fast internet connection is provided on the entire property.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank The Tandem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert V, Director General at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

We truly appreciate your great comments about our facilities and service, the description done perfectly reflects our atmosphere, your words make us work harder in order to improve ourselves and keep the promise that next time, will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

The penthouse is well worth it if a group of at least 4.
The limited menu of the breakfast included assures me that the food is fresh.
If need be I am certain they would accommodate requests.
The boat ride to Cayo Levantado beach is quite a treat. The staff provided outstanding service. I would love to return to enjoy the spa and a couple of excursions. Unlike other resort areas, here you can enjoy the beautiful mountain views. Try it if you seek a relaxing getaway!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaM328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert V, Director General at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Veronica,
I´d like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate your feedback about our facilites and service.
Our staff give its best and comments like yours, make us fell we are at the right path, we hope to serve you again.
Warm regards from Samana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

From the GM Mr Vargas, was always present everywhere, and where welcomed with champagne and welcome wet towel! wao…. that was just the beginning...the Paella by the pool restaurant was fantastic, and the rooms, the infinity pool, all just great, highly recommend this hotel. We would all return the breakfast was fantastic. There is charter free to all guest to a beautiful beach Cayo levantado, nice relaxing hotel...oh it has a supermarket as well.

Room tip: ocean front rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsanjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert V, Director General at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Mr. Maidens,
It was our pleassure to have you and your family here with us. We thank you for choosing us for such special date as your wedding anniversary and also for your kind comments about our services, coming from a person who belongs to the hospitality sector, make us feel great and it creates a sense of comminment to improve everiday.
We hope to serve you again in our paradise in Samana.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews