We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Cana
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience NexusTours
from $12.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveler rating
1,334
254
97
101
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,334
254
97
101
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nexus tours saona island vista sol nickelodeon resort chic punta cana booked excursions dolphin discovery catamaran tour santo domingo natural pool dominican republic coco bongo scape park caribbean sea horseback riding zip lining leonidas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we were picked up, we were treated great. Our guide spoke, english, french and german and he made sure that everyone on the bus knew what was going on and where we were going.

I have to say that the best part of the whole day was when the owner of the farm sang us a welcome song. Now considering this was about the 5th time he sang with such passion and pride. I felt it was a privilage to hear it (even if i didnt know what he was singing)

We loved this trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Annmarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear traveler

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacations, thank you for your review.

Our mission is to give our clients the best and make your vacations the best experience ever. We are in 19 countries and 56 destinations. We will be glad to keep been with you on your future trips.

We invite you to follow us on our social media @NexusTours to get inspired for your next trip. We will be excited to see your amazing pics, please feel free to tag us #NexusTour, Your local experts!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was great, My mum had never done this before and was a little nervous. However when we got started, she loved it. Running through wet muddy puddles and seeing the stunning beach before we went back and got all muddy again.

Great afternoon out.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Annmarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear traveler

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacations, thank you for your review.

Our mission is to give our clients the best and make your vacations the best experience ever. We are in 19 countries and 56 destinations. We will be glad to keep been with you on your future trips.

We invite you to follow us on our social media @NexusTours to get inspired for your next trip. We will be excited to see your amazing pics, please feel free to tag us #NexusTour, Your local experts!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Orlando arranged four trips for us over our 2 week stay in Dominican.

The only reason I have placed this trip at 3, is because we were left at the hotel because the transfers forgot to collect us and they missed areas of the tour.

Once we got on the tour, it was an amazing trip. The Tour guide was very well spoken and informed us about each area that we were going to visit.
We picked this trip for my mum as it visited some areas on Catalno and had a trip up the River also.
Even though we had a great time, the river cruise and other areas did not happen. Which really disapointed us.
The rest of the tour was amazing, the waters were clear and warm and the sand was so fine and white.
The waves on the beach are very strong though and bash you around quite fearcly. Good fun though.

There is a bit of a walk on the second island to where you eat. Mum has issues with walking so it did take us some time to get there. The only reason mum took her stick was because she was feeling a bit wobberly, thankfully we had it on us or she wouldnt have made it.
They did have donkeys pulling water on carts and would have loved to put mum on the back lol.

The guide was great though and ensured that she was looked after and didnt feel that she was holding anyone up.

The boat was the funniest hour we have had in a long time. Being the last on the boats, we had to sit at the back. Lets just say that we were wetter than the people snorkerling.
If you dont want to get wet from the spray then do not sit at the back lol.

Also they take pictures of you and your family and celotape this to a bottle of rum and try to sell for $20.00, this is not great rum and they just take the picture off at the end.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Annmarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler

We appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your comments, for NexusTours the experience of each of its clients is always very important, we are an agency that always cares about the experience of all its passengers and without doubt your comments are very important and valuable.

We want to provide a better service, we assure you that we will give the proper follow up to your comments, thank you for your review.

Our mission is to give our clients the best and make your vacations the best experience ever. We are in 19 countries and 56 destinations. We will be glad to keep been with you on your future trips.

We invite you to follow us on our social media @NexusTours to get inspired for your next trip. We will be excited to see your amazing pics, please feel free to tag us #NexusTour, Your local experts!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, bus was 1/2 hour late picking us up. Brochure said 9 hour day trip, it was 14! Tour was crowded and rushed. Would have preferred walking through the streets instead of the silly little stinky train. Tour guide was Fausto Morrobel, we have had friendlier guides. I realize this is a tough job, dealing with tourists every day can't be easy. Regret mising a day on the beach, but some of it was interesting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear traveler

We are sorry to hear that the tour didn't accomplish your expectations, we work every day to be better and offer our clients the best, thank you for your review.

Our mission is to give our clients the best and make your vacations the best experience ever. We are in 19 countries and 56 destinations. We will be glad to keep been with you on your future trips.

We invite you to follow us on our social media @NexusTours to get inspired for your next trip. We will be excited to see your amazing pics, please feel free to tag us #NexusTour, Your local experts!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a lovely experience and great members of staff,Elia was very helpful and friendly,ha a lovely time and would definitely visit there again

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank codied2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear traveler

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacations, thank you for your review.

Our mission is to give our clients the best and make your vacations the best experience ever. We are in 19 countries and 56 destinations. We will be glad to keep been with you on your future trips.

We invite you to follow us on our social media @NexusTours to get inspired for your next trip. We will be excited to see your amazing pics, please feel free to tag us #NexusTour, Your local experts!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews