We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Premier” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Ranked #58 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Premier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went on Jan 21 to Jan 28 2013 to Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Premier, Block 44. Second time returning to this hotel. Really huge hotel site but really well organised with internal transportation. Always on time. For those who wants to get some shadow, be ready to get up early in the morning if you want a nice spot on the beach or at the main pool near the beach area. Italian restaurant is really nice. Really clean grounds. New water park is fun for kids. Night shows are excellent. I would recommend this resort as place with confort, memmories, food and nothing but the last, fun !

Room Tip: Be closed to the theatre, all night live activities are all around the theatre. Block 18 is one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us and it is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and we would like to thank you for recommending us.

We are very pleased you had a very fun vacation thanks to our night shows, food and clean grounds.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Grand Bahia Principe Premier to experience the hospitality of our people, and keep on providing the most memorable vacations.

Regards from Bavaro!!


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    525
    248
    97
    88
See reviews for
819
616
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our first time in Dominicana and we definitelly hope to come back - most likely to the same hotel :) Charmingly situated, vast gardens, beautiful beach, great cuisine. I believe it is a place for all people who seek quiet and relaxing time in a magic tropical environment. The staff is very helpful and cherful - the only drawback may be their rather common lack of knowledge of English language. I would recommend this resort as place for unforgetable holiday for all my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adpast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bávaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your Honeymoon and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

We apologize for the impression you could perceive for the language barrier with some of our staff members. We assured you that we continuously work with our Human Resources and Quality departments to reinforce the training of our personnel. We strongly believe that our guest’s satisfaction depends of their daily performance.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our vast gardens, beautiful beach and great cuisine and we are glad to hear that you had a very relaxing vacation.


Thank you for recommending us!

Best Regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was the first time that my family traveled during the Christmas holiday. The experience was absolutely wonderful. The accommodations, the facility, the food, and the staff were great. The Dominicans did everything possible to make our vacation a success, especially two people who were genuinely sincere in their hospitality and service (Innocencia and Xavier). I highly recommend the Bahia Principe Premier, Dominican Republic to anyone looking to have a relaxing and pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours without a doubt delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service.

It is great to know that you had such a wonderful Christmas holiday thanks to our accommodations, facilities, food, and staff.

Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forwarded to Innocencia and Xavier.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe Premier and be assured that we truly thank you for recommending us.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards.

Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

If you visit the Grand Bahia Bavaro, you MUST stop in the Club Premier Dining Buffet! Especially, ask for Francisco Beraz, as Francisco by far the best server we met all week. He was always very happy and eager to make our dining experience a great one! It was refreshing to meet Francisco! I hope he is there if we go back. We will make a special effort to say hello to him!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nbdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination.

Thank you for acknowledging Francisco, who will be very happy to learn that he was able to contribute in creating a great experience for you. We are proud to know that our guest had provided our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations, and it is wonderful to know that you are considering visiting us once again in this tropical paradise called Dominican Republic.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was my first time visiting Punta Cana and first trip to the Gran Bahia Principe and it was a fantastic vacation.The size of the resort was big surprise! Have to give a big thumb up to the Staff (Animation Team ) Alexis,Francisco and Espaguetis Animation Exelente #1 (The reception team) Evelin #1 and all the bartenders, Angel,Martin,Domingos #1 also the cleaning staff for keeping the place running in such good order!This is a first resort that I want to go back sometime in the future. its a real paradise!!!!!! EXELENT Resort

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe Premier.

It is an honor to know that our staff has provided our guests with the natural warmth and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forwarded to Alexis, Francisco and Espaguetis from the Animation Team, Evelin from Reception, Angel , Martin and Domingos from the bar and also all the Cleaning staff, they will all be delighted to hear such great comments and know that they are making a difference in each guest experience.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you an unforgettable experience, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years.

Thanks for your comments and looking forward to seeing you soon at our Bahia Principe Premier!

Best regards,


Noemi Lorenzo
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very rude reception staff. Transportation and food staff don't have basic knowledge of English language. It was even hard to communicate room numbers to drivers so it took us 45min after a show to get to our room having my sleeping son on my shoulder. Very bad tasting small selection of food in a small buffet (the only one available to us). No snack-bar for kids between meals. Room cards stopped working a few times and gave us so much headaches in the middle of the night with kids sleeping at door before we can get replacement. A/C very noisy. Poor lighting in the room. Shower not working properly. Broken telephone.

The kids facilities are good in this resort specially water-park and mini-golf. Beach is OK and clean. Pools are good and clean. Shows are entertaining. Casino is a plus.

Room Tip: Stay away from Bavaro Premier section as it only allows you to use one small buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HossN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay.

We apologize for the impression you could perceive for the language barrier with some of our staff members. We would like to inform you that we continuously work with our Human Resources and Quality departments to reinforce the training of our personnel. We strongly believe that our guest’s satisfaction depends of their daily performance.

Regarding your comments about the quality of our food, we would like to point out that our menus are composed by carefully selected products, and done taking into consideration the diversity of our guests. Indeed, our satisfaction’s questionnaires always reflect high punctuations.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our first time visiting your country. We chose Punta Cana so we could celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary as alot of people told us it was nice and they were right. We both had a wonderful time the food was good the people were very nice and a special thanks to Xavier he made our trip memorable he works in the lobby at the premier section.

The place was nice and clean and the flowers the psalm trees and banana trees were out of this world and my next visit will be Runaway Bay in Jamaica.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that we could fulfill your expectations during your 40th Anniversary.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to have provided you a positive experience at Dominican Republic, which reflects the commitment and quality of service we have exhibited through the years. Thank you for your recent review and for highlighting our great customer service. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forward to Xavier.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Sincerely,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
18.2 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#40 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#51 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#12 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
1.8 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#76 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Address: Crta. Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 1 Pool 4 Jacuzzis 1 children's pool Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, bicycles, football, volleyball, petanque, darts and mini-golf Water activity centre (snorkelling, canoeing, windsurfing, fishing) WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) 1 buffet restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant (exclusive to guests) 4 Bars 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Wedding gazebo Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 502 rooms including three types: Superior Family Junior Suite, Family Master Suite and Premier Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, shower, hair dryer and amenities Sofa-bed Sitting area Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Ironing set Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Balcony or terrace WiFi (additional charge) The Family Junior Suites and Family Master Suites also include: Bath robes and slippers for all the family for use throughout your stay Children's bath kit Welcome basket with sweets Mini-bar for children stocked with juices, shakes, milk and soft drinks Two separate and connecting rooms (Master family suite) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 (located in the Grand Bahia Punta Cana hotel) Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11 - 16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (forceliacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Premier Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing