We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Punta Cana condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoying beachfront view and breeze from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying beachfront view and breeze from the Balcony
Balcony patio Deck Our View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enjoying beachfront view and breeze from the Balcony
Balcony patio Deck
Our View
Living Room
Ocean View from Kitchen, Dinning room and Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Ocean View from Master Bedroom
King size bed in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom In-suite Bathroom
Sailor Room - 2 twin beds that could be placed together as a king bed
Sailor Bedroom Bathroom
2 twin beds in Green Bedroom, that could be placed together as a King Bed.
Green Bedroom with 2 twin together as a king bed...
Green Bedroom Bathroom
Beachfront Pool with BAR and kids pool.
2nd  smaller pool by the Lobby
Our beach in May 2015
fancy to read or relax??
When sun is too much... some shades are welcome!
Complex Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Paul F
1 review
“Punta Cana condo”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location, beach, and residence exceed my expectations. Just a minute walk to the beach through a landscaped area. Beach had lounge chairs and a small bar/cafe with good service. Many small restaurants nearby as well as a mini market on the premises. The condo was well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkarels19...
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Great accommodations, great beach, all we had dreamed of.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Being it is a group of private condo's it is much more subdued than some of the big resort locations. This is exactly what we were looking for. We were there for a week, the location had it all, great place to stay, great beach, small grocerie store and lots of quaint restaurants near by. You cannot go wrong staying here and Leah the Owner was always in contact before, during and after the stay making sure you had everything you needed for a great memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope to have you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irah M
1 review
“Excellent vacations”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a great time with my family in Bavaro. Our stay at Turquesa couldn't been more perfect! The apartment is beautiful with a lot of space and had everything we needed. Our view was espectacular, waking up every morning was a dream.

We also had the beach a few steps away and a pool. What I loved the most is that is kid friendly!

The service that Lia gave us was more than we could ask for. Everything was super clear and easy to follow through.
Thank you so much for this amazing time.

Recommended a 100%!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamil007
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Condo, Great Location”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is amazing, right on the beach, walking distance to a lot of reastaurants and bars. It has a very nice pool, and the apartment is beautiful. It was great before renovation and now is even better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for coming back again. This is you home in Punta Cana Hope you can honor us with many more visits.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinS092...
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, spacious place with an amazing beach-front view perfectly located!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first year we took our 3 teenage kids out of the country for a summer vacation. We decided on Punta Cana because it's on the east coast and we could get a reasonable, non-stop flight from the DC area, and not spend an entire day to get there and another entire day to get home. We decided to try flip key and found this amazing place. This 3 bedroom condo was incredibly spacious and comfortable. The granite kitchen is updated with new appliances and everything you would need to cook your own, full size meals, and then some. it comes complete with full size fridge, stove, toaster oven, microwave, blender, toaster, dishes, towels, etc. Our maid, who was wonderful, came every other day and washed our towels if we needed her to. The view from our balcony was absolutely gorgeous. The condo is only one building away from the beach and the picture you see on the website is absolutely what you see from the deck. We had plenty of room for the kids to play on their phones (Wi-Fi worked great!) on the couches, and many games of UNO were played at the table outside. The rooms had plenty of drawer space and closet space for clothing and suitcases. For excursions, we used the one recommended by the owner for our zip line trip - she was fantastic. She's been there on the property for at least 8 years and knows the island well. There are also other places on either side of the condo complex that offers excursions, but I highly recommend the one that the condo owner uses. Each bathroom had a nice large shower and they had plenty of towels for everyone for beach and bath. There's a tiny room off of the kitchen that also has a small shower and toilet area that can be used as a 4th bedroom in a crunch. The weather was fantastic every day with a rain shower almost daily, but later in the day. It's hot and humid, but not unbearable because the island breezes are fantastic. Every day was a post card. One of the best things about this place is the owner. She is incredibly kind and responsive. She will send you a packet filled with useful information. When we were there we had a couple tiny instances where we needed to contact her and she got back to us right away - and she was on vacation too! I was very impressed with her responsiveness. She also contacted us during the week to make sure we were all set and having a good time. We highly recommend their place. They also have another gorgeous condo one floor up in the same building if you want to travel with multiple families - equally as gorgeous. We give it 5 stars. Oh, there is also a beach side bar that serves both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The restaurants nearby are fantastic and friendly. There's a min-grocery on the complex should you need to pick anything up during the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space, and the owner responsiveness
Liked least: Punta Cana is primarily spanish speaking so the language barrier sometimes came into play
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hope to have you back again and get to meet you in person!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn2016
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“The BEST trip ever!!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I don't even know how to articulate the beauty in this place. The view is exactly like the picture. Everything was literally right there. I wish I could have stayed like forever. The neighboring restaurants were amazing. Ilia (owner) and Mary (maid) were perfect. This was my first time staying in a vacation rental and I must say it was the best choice I could have ever made. My friends and I we're celebrating my birthday. BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!!!! Thank you Ilia for making my trip one I will never forget.❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation with fantastic people. Would recommend to everyone!”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment we landed in Punta Cana, and met Manuel (Candela) our vacation was unbelievable. Ilia has a great team of people that are all there to make sure your vacation is as relaxing and pleasurable as possible. There is nothing that they can't help you with.

The apartment is gorgeous. It is located within the Playa Turquesa complex and is situated only 100 feet from the beech with an absolutely gorgeous view. The unit is beautifully furnished and easily accommodated our party of 7. Air conditioning worked fantastically as there are 4 separate units if you'd like to run certain parts of the condo. It was very windy during our stay so we would leave the windows open and be completely comfortable. The kitchen was the perfect size and well equipped with everything we needed to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The housekeeper, Mary, is also a sweetheart and will come every other day to do a general clean-up and dishwashing.

Candela was probably the best part of our stay. He was the most attentive and dedicated person I've ever met, and truly cared for us like we were family. He drove us all over Punta Cana no matter the time of day. He even took us out at night and waited outside the club until we felt like leaving. Talk about service. And all for very affordable prices. He does more then just chauffeur. He is very well connected throughout all of Punta Cana and can arrange nearly any activity or accommodation you may need. He set up a full-day excursion to Saona Island for us, for half the price that other companies were offering.

There are a few convenience stores in the area that are very well-stocked. They only charge slightly more than the larger supermarkets which Candela can take you to. If you do plan on doing a lot of your own cooking, I recommend asking Candela to stop at a supermarket on the way home from the airport. He gave us his membership card and we made a huge purchase on the first day which lasted us nearly the whole trip.

The staff at the bar on the beach were very kind, and the drinks are well-priced. There are also a few good restaurants right outside the property. We fell in love with a restaurant called "Citrus" where we became good friends with our waiter named Warling. The service is fantastic, the food is incredible, and the prices are so so cheap. At least when compared to where we're from. We ate a three-course meal and drank two rounds of mojitos (careful because they are delicious and strong) for under $25 each. If you're there on a Wednesday, they have a happy hour special on their delicious mojitos for $2 each.

All in all, our vacation blew away every expectation we had going in. We had other friends staying at some of the all-inclusive resorts in the area and we had a far better time then they did, for almost half the cost. If you're thinking about renting this condo, please do, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your review! you guys are welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing