We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
$677
View deal
Booking.com
$677
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$401
View deal
Expedia.com$678
Priceline$678
Lol.travel$693
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,157)
Filter reviews
6,157 results
Traveler rating
5,016
678
264
106
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,016
678
264
106
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amaya restaurant horseback riding room service dominican breakfast laundry service our honeymoon personal butler lobby bar bug spray quiet resort relaxing vacation plunge pool ocean front welcome home special dinner spa treatments couples massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 6,157 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Making the decision on an all-inclusive hotel is something that can be very difficult to do. If you are considering the Zoetry and looking for a luxurious all-inclusive experience then you should stop you search and book it now.

Not being a big fan of most all-inclusive resorts because of the party atmosphere and buffet style eating choosing the Zoetry was the best option we could have made. The hotel feels like a luxury boutique hotel that just happens to have everything included as well. The hotel is spread out over quite a large property for the number of rooms so all the rooms have nice views over the pool, gardens or the ocean. The rooms are very well appointed and have very comfortable beds with great linens and amenities.

The food throughout the resort was great and there was lots of options on where to eat. Although some of the restaurants were a but busier than other there was never any need to have reservations but if it was busy when you arrived one of the staff would come find you once there was a table ready which was never longer than 20-30 minutes. The bar had lots of great drinks with top-shelf alcohol and a good selection of wines (some were additional cost). Room service was also very good with lots of options and never took too long.

The beach is well looked after and you can walk for miles passing many of the much louder party-style all inclusive resorts with people trying to sell you trinkets on the beach. The only negative comment would be that there should be more chairs around the pool, most of the loungers were by the beach so if you did want to spend the day at the pool finding a longer could be a bit difficult. It is not the best for families with young children as it is very much targeted towards adults but there was children there during our trip and they were having a great time.

There is a small fitness centre which had all the basic equipment needed and was air-conditioned so possible to work out even when it is very hot out.

The hotel is one of the furthest from the airport but worth the drive to be away from the mega-resorts that Punta Cana is known for. We did take a taxi to the Hardrock Casino one night which was very easy and the driver waited there until we were done to take us back which is very easy to do.

Would definitely recommend this resort for anyone looking for a more peaceful and relaxing holiday with great food, drinks and exceptional service.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Dylan D,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Zoëtry Agua with other travelers. Thank you very much for having chosen our paradise, it means the world to us!

It is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful experience in our slice of heaven. We highly appreciate you experienced how we pamper our guests and how we take care of them. In fact, exceeding your expectations is our motivation keyword. I shared your feedback with the staff for the excellent treat they provide to you.

On the behalf of the Zoëtry Family, I would like to reiterate our thanks for the kind words you have expressed about our great food, drinks and exceptional service.

We remain at your disposal for any request to come. We look forward to welcoming you back… for another peaceful and relaxing getaway!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This resort had some highs and lows. The food was very good (real lobster) and the people were delightful. However, there were some definite problems.

With hurricane season during August and September, and with the "scare" of the alcohol related deaths at other resorts, the resort was at 20% capacity. In other words, it seemed like we had the entire resort to ourselves. We are not sure if this is why they many times did not have some of the activities that were scheduled actually happen. This was rather frustrating. They did have a painting class which was a great deal of fun with an instructor from offsite who was a hoot. The Spanish Lesson was very good also. However, the evening entertainment was not always on target. The live DJ was a music video on the screen with no one around and the live entertainment (which was to occur a few times while we were there) happened once with a guitarist who was very good. We also had some trouble with not having top shelf at the pool bar. We had just been at Secrets Akumal the month before and top shelf was at all the bars. Here they would have it and then run out or one time the pool attendant had to go "somewhere" to obtain the requested liquor. Don't understand why this happened.

One of our biggest problems, which was because of the natural setting of the resort, were the bugs. The first two days we had no problems--great. Then on the third day it rained and our luck changed. While in the pool, these noseeums were on the attack. These insects are relentless. I was covered with bites on my arms, back, face, and legs. Our friend also suffered from these terrible insects (you might want to look them up on the internet to see what the bites look like). They did provide bug spray but it was in the room when we were in the pool and environmentally based. To be honest, the staff looked at my bites and were providing pure aloe to help relieve the discomfort. I would strongly suggest that you bring strong bug spray to prevent this from happening. Luckily I did not get sick but I am still itching and it is over 11 days since the bites. They did fog quite heavily after the rain, but those critters still found me at night!!!! I'm a magnet for mosquito bites in the states also.

We did have a nice time. The sun was out the majority of time and the views of the ocean were wonderful. We also want to give a shout out to Jendiler--waiter noon lunch (make sure you ask what the special of the day is); Domingo at the pool bar; Robinson the sommelier at the wine room; David the cook for the wine room; and Alejandro our concierge. These people plus many more employees helped make our trip enjoyable.

So if you are coming to this resort, I suggest you bring along a powerful bug spray and you will probably have a bugfree time.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloomville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Bloomville,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review concerning your experience at our cherished warm paradise!

I am delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you during your stay. Thank you for those nice words upon our staff and in particular Jendy, Domingo, Robinson, David and Alejandro, I will make sure they hear about it.

Zoëtry is a combination between “Zoe” in greek means Life and Poetry… Zoëtry Agua is an intimate paradise, a hidden garden of heaven, where everyone finds Endless Privileges, peaceful environment and a friendly service.

We deeply regret to read the inconveniences you experienced with mosquitoes bites. As you may understand, in our country many type of insects are presents in our environment, especially mosquitoes and other tiny similar insects. Having this in mind, we conduct a very strict fumigation program in order to exterminate them, also every room is fumigated before each guest´s arrival. We also provide repellents and Bug sprays that our guests can use as preferred. Unfortunately, despite all this measures, sometimes nature still finds ways to surprise us. Insects can be found sometimes here and there; we are sorry you still got bitten regardless of the different measures we very strictly conduct. For some reason, mosquitoes may feel attracted by certain people causing a different reaction on every skin, we did what was in our hands.

We took note of all your remarks (the night entertainment and overall bar services) in order to take the corrective actions along with our Heads of department.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future so you can enjoy our improvements.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We were definitely there at an “off” time, as there were maybe 25 or so people in the whole resort!
We personally liked being the only people in the pool. And it was very different knowing all the other guests by name. Another plus was being able to dine in the private Wine Cellar three times in a week, and have specially prepared lunches (not menu items and one was on the beach) twice in a week.
How can there be a down side? Unfortunately only the Italian restaurant is open in the evening for dinner. They did offer menu items from one of the closed restaurants along with the Italian menu but it seemed monotonous going to the same place every night to eat. This is the restaurant that is not air conditioned so there are fans running between the tables. The advertised “live DJ” in the evening in the lobby was a projector screen showing old concerts (Whitney Houston, Bob Marley, ABBA, Bee Gees, etc.). It didn’t matter what the entertainment was because you couldn’t stay in the lobby to watch because the mosquitoes were horrible. My husband had so many bites on his legs, ankles and feet that our concierge gave him aloe, and extra strength repellent (other than the one that is standard in the rooms). These bites turn into welts, then bright red spots that are everyone and itch like crazy.
Our traveling friend has them everywhere except where her bathing suit was. They both still have them. They are just awful.
The wait staff here was just great and as friendly as can be. Special mention to Jandilier at lunch, Robinson at dinner, Domingo at the swim up bar, concierge Alejandro, Petey and Javier. Everyone you passed said hello.
The housekeeping was very efficient, although the rooms are a little old looking and can use some refreshing.
The spa staff were very good and the couples massage wonderful.
Overall, we had a really good vacation but it’s not high on my list for a return visit. Don’t want to risk the chance of the mosquito/bug problem.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank W5906AEjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear John M,

Thank you very much for the time you took to post your review and comments, they are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and towards our service, when we learn that even if there were any setbacks we as a team have managed to offer for you a memorable experience keeps us going and striving for flawlessness.

We deeply regret the situation about the mosquitoes, we truly do our best to control these insects, unfortunately it seems like they are more attracted by certain people. However, as per your comments, we will definitely check what else can be done on this sense in order to avoid such matter.

Thanks once more for your comments, we hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana this year. The staff and service here is outstanding. Everyone treats me as if they are all here to ensure that I have the perfect vacation for me.

I come to Zoetry Agua to relax, regroup and refresh and I accomplish it all. I am already looking forward to my next trip very soon!!

I love mi familia de Zoetry Agua Punta Cana!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank CG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear CG J,

Wow, Thank you so much for your nice words, but very especially, thank you for the trust you have deposited in us.

After having read such a wonderful review, I just want to tell you much we appreciate your loyalty and every opportunity you have given us to host your holidays. Please notice that for all of us it is a great pleasure to be your host and better yet, to know that you consider us part of your family. We are su blessed for such privilege.

We will always do our best to offer you our best service and keep your trust in us, by always offering you a memorable experience.

Thank you for everything, we can´t wait to welcome you back.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Our trip to the DR began at Secrets Cap Cana, which was so incredible, I wasn't sure anything could match up. Our drive in was a little rainy, but it was perfect for settling into our room and not feeling like were missing out on the sun. This resort is quiet, beautiful and elegantly rustic. The rooms all feel like a little oasis from the world. We booked a swim out suite, but were upgraded to an ocean front room overlooking the incoming waves- the perfect place to enjoy champagne at the end of the day. The spa is luxurious and exotic- my husband went twice! Doris was magical. Harlem at the pool bar was a fantastic host and made sure we were never out of sparkling rose wine. Our concierge, Wilne, was gracious and kind and made sure were well taken care of every day, including surprising us with a traditional Dominican lunch that was delicious! We also met Robinson, the resort's sommelier, that prepared a lovely, bespoke evening in the wine room for us and made sure we had the perfect wine the next night to go with our lobster tails. While quieter than the 1st 6 nights of our trip, staying at Zoetry Agua was the perfect way to unwind 9 days in paradise. This was our 2nd trip to this island country and we cannot recommend the DR enough. Please go and see for yourselves what we are raving about. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacyandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear stacyandrick,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is a pleasure to know how much you have been enjoying our Paradise on earth.

We can´t be any happier after reading your wonderful review and learning from it, that you have been living a memorable experience just as we planned and worked for. Thank you so much for letting us know about it.

For every member of our resort, it will always be a pleasure to make sure that our visitors have a pleasant and wonderful holidays. So glad to know how much you enjoyed.

We hope to see you very often in this your Home.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews