We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$677
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$568
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Vio.com
$385
View deal
Hotels.com$575
Priceline$678
travelup.com$564
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,170)
Filter reviews
6,171 results
Traveler rating
5,027
678
265
108
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,027
678
265
108
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amaya restaurant horseback riding room service dominican breakfast laundry service our honeymoon personal butler lobby bar bug spray quiet resort relaxing vacation plunge pool ocean front welcome home special dinner spa treatments couples massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 6,171 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

This truly was the most relaxing place we have ever been. This a a very quiet resort for relaxing! There are still lots of things to do such as: cocktail class with Domingo at the bar by the pool. We made the most delicious ginger mojito! There was also different live music every night!

The rooms are spacious and cool! The maid service is excellent. They clean the room 3 times per day and leave creative flower arrangements.

The spa was also amazing with Santo and Rojo providing excellent massages for my husband and I. They have an excellent sauna and steam rooms and well as her pools. It is very serene.

Enrique was our Butler for the week and it was a pleasure getting to know him as he looked for ways to provide excellent customer service including finding me some extra chocolate!!!

The food at all the restaurants was amazing! We love the options at each restaurant. Or if you choose you can order room service 24/7 which was also amazing!

The beach was set up with very comfortable lounging chairs, couches, hammocks etc...

I would highly recommend this all inclusive resort, and we would love to return!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stefany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Stefany G,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for all the joy you brought to all of us by visiting our resort.

We are more than happy to learn from your posting, how much you loved and enjoyed our facilities and the wonderful service that our people always offer to every guest. For all of us, it will always be a pleasure to make sure our guests have the best holidays, so thank you very much for confirming to us how successful we were.

Hopefully this was just one of many other future visits, we will always be ready to impress you.

See you soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Although well kept small resort, I do not understand the overwhelming reports. Food is very common and not to write home about as some people do. The service is quite slow and bumbling in spite of the efforts of some personel, being the lunch restaurant the best of them all. I even had some light food poisoning from somehing I ate.The rooms are ok even if the AC does not work properly and makes a lot of noise. The beach was not pleasant and the lack of good beach chairs in suficienty quantity is evident. Unless you do not mind to be in an unconfortable beach chair with no shadow. The beach bar although seemed popular with people staying there all day at it, was not a place to be... the water around it looked pretty dirty (oiled). The main bar had two excellent professionals, a guy that really enjoyed his work and that paired very well with a very polite and happy girl and some days a very badly mannered guy who really should not be there.
We had chosen this resort mainly because it seemed different from the mass resorts all over the DR, expecting good food and service, great spirits and good beach, but the reality proved not to be so. We had seven days there that were ok but nothing special, moreover taking in consideration the price paid. We have been in other resorts paying half the price and getting better memories than in Zoetry. Suffice to say that because of these holidays that were supposed to be the main holidays this year, we are now going to the Maldives

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Rui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Taigüey: Good day - Good Sun!

Dear Rui A,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us, we greatly appreciate your time and the opportunity you gave us to host you.

I deeply regret reading that we were unable to impress you or meet your expectations as much as we wanted to, therefore, on the behalf of our team, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any flaw you may have encountered on our services. We do our best to always go beyond our guests expectations, so learning that with your experience in particular we couldn´t, makes us very sad about it. Nevertheless, we will use your comments as a motivation tool and we´ll from this moment on double our efforts on each area of opportunity that you have brought to our attention in order to improve those areas.

Each head of department have committed to review those points personally, and we will all make sure to address and correct anything that is not up to our standards. Like you mention, most of our guests truly love our services and go back home with wonderful memories; however, we appreciate and respect the fact that each guest experience, expectations or point of view may be different. Therefore we will always be focused on working each experience individually.

Thanks once more for your comments and I wish we could have done more to avoid such perception; I hope we can have the opportunity again to welcome you back and show you our improvements in general.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This place is beyond amazing!!! Everything from the food to the views are out of a storybook. Although all of that is amazing it’s the service that makes this place stand out from the rest. They are wait on you hand a foot and treat you like you are the only people at the resort. Dio, Jennsy, and Domingo at the pool bar made the trip for us. They had us smiling and laughing from the minute we woke up until the last drink was served for the night. They are truly amazing and just great people. Our concierge Dio and our front desk attendant Enrique were also spot on. Every want or need we desired they took care of. We will definitely be back to see our friends Domingo and Dio as soon as we possibly can!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Taigüey: Good day - Good sun!

Dear Hannah H,

Thank you very much for the kind gesture of sharing your comments concerning your experience at our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read your review expressing how much you enjoyed our services.

For every staff member of our Zoetry Agua resort, it is more than a privilege to welcome our guests from all over the world, and making sure that all the daily stress, is completely left behind once they put a step on our grounds. We are so happy that you felt so pleased with everything that we have to offer and hopefully this was just the first of many other future visits.

Hugs from all of us, see you soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Zoetry is for laid back fun times at a beautiful resort. The grounds are immaculate & the people are downright great. Although we had to leave early due to husbands kidney stone we did recognize this as an awesome place for couples to relax. This isn't a party place so if that's your deal you'd better keep rolling. The rooms are all beautiful. There isn't one which is outdated or old. Zoetry will pamper you with beers and fresh fruit delivered on the beach. The restaurants are awesome with great food. There is only one thing we'd change about this place, the seaweed. The water is not crystal clear blue & it does have an overabundance of seaweed, which they do sweep up daily. The seaweed is in the ocean making swimming a very odd experience. For this one & only reason we will not return to Zoetry. It's a shame because this is probably the most perfect resort we've found and we love it here. We just love blue waters more.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank islandhoppers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear islandhoppers11,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful comments, I´m so glad to hear you say how much you enjoyed our resort.

We also enjoy so much making sure our visitors have a memorable experience so that they can go back home not only with great pictures, but also with wonderful memories, so glad we made it possible with you.

Regarding seaweed, It is a shame that when you were here we were being affected by this. As you mention, while we have no control of this, we every day since very early in the morning clean our beach so that our guests can enjoy it. Seaweed is very unpredictable and is affecting the whole Caribbean actually, however, we will always do everything possible as you saw, to have our beach as much impeccable as possible.

We hope we can see you back sometime soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

This was my first time in the Dominican Republic and it did not disappoint! Everyone at Zoetry was beyond helpful, and nice! Our concierge, Dio, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and was very helpful. All the bartenders and the swim up bar that we encountered, Dio, Domingo, Harland, were all excellent! The food was all amazing! Favorite place was olena(Italian cuisine) very very good. Only downside was the mosquitos at the outdoor restaurants, dinner was almost impossible if you tried to go to an early dinner when the mosquitoes are at their worst. The mosquito repellent they left in the room did not work for me and my boyfriend ☹️ But mosquitoes are to be expected in a tropical environment so no big deal, just be prepared.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zoapc, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Slopez94,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your first visit to the Dominican Republic. I´m so glad to know that it was all excellent.

For me and my team it was such an honor to be part of your holidays, especially being this your first visit, so we had a challenge to cause a wonderful first impression and gain your trust in us. We are so glad to know that we made it possible and that you went back home with great memories from our resort and people.

Regarding mosquitoes, Like you mention, they are present in our environment due to our tropical weather and very specially at certain time of the year. Knowing this, we continually do our best to have as much control as possible of these insects, by fumigating constantly. We will continue to do our best and will double our efforts on this sense and so our guests have nothing to worry about.

Thanks once more for your feedback, hopefully we can welcome you back sometime soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews