We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DR in April”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Loved it here!!!! Wonderful place for QUIET RELAXATION and just forgetting about life outside of DR. All inclusive, food was amazing, drinks were on point. Workers went above and beyond. Only issue was that if you did not want to kick back and relax (i.e Nightlife), Zoetry did not have much going on in that department. But again, if you want QUIET RELAXATION, this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Laurel,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your comments. We are pleased to know that the service provided by our staff was excellent throughout your stay.

We focus on personalized treatment for each client and the team strives to bring this about. Also appreciate your comments as detailed on their experience Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana is our goal to provide the best service to our guests and gain their trust.

We hope your visit to our hidden paradise very soon!

Namasté

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,921 - 2,927 of 4,362 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This all inclusive was a beautify hotel. We went the first week of April and if we didn't have to eat
we'd still be there.
The food (and drinks) were very below par. Nuf said!
Also very frustrating that many people were there from Dreams at half the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 101Rob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Rob,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a customer of our hotel with others. Your comments are important to us and is what push us to do a better job every day. I also want to thank you for choosing Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, hope that you enjoyed the trip to Punta Cana despite those details you mention in the comment.

Please accept my sincere apologize for not having fulfilled your requirements, but we are already working in each one of them in order to provide a better service to our guests and avoid that this things keep happening.

Looking forward to be in touch with you very soon,

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Although I travel extensively world wide this is the first time I have felt the need to post comments on trip advisor. Here is my view: The Zoetry has many positives. Sadly my holiday was impaired due to the vast number of guest that were being upgraded from Dreams (part of the same group , 10km away and about a quarter of the price). Dreams attracts a different clientele.

I had booked the Zoetry as I was looking for a quite upmarket boutique hotel in Punta Cana. There are not many around in this area. The management needs to decide on the target customer base for the Zoetry.

My personal experience at the Hotel: about half way through our stay I had to ask to change rooms as we found ourselves surrounded by guests that started drinking at 10am in morning and who’s behaviour was frankly, loud, rowdy, rude and loutish. I then found out from the management that these guests had been moved from Dreams as Dreams was full.

To be fair to the hotel they did all they could and moved us to an Ocean front room which was lovely. Although I still wish I had not had to complain in the first place.
The property is situated on a stunning beach, the rooms are clean, contemporary and comfortable.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful (especially Omar and Pedro) and the Yoga classes run by Antonia were excellent.

However, by the end of the holiday (I left on 16th April) I think there were more guests from Dreams than actual guests that had paid to stay at the Zoetry. I think this is unacceptable. The company needs to decide on its target market and stick to it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Paula,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback in regards to your experience at Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. I will personally extend your comments to our entire staff, as your remarks always help us in enhancing our standards and the impeccable service to our guests.

I will like to apologize because we didn't reach your expectations and regarding to the issue about the clients from Dreams that are being move to Zoetry we have already taken action into it so we can solve it as quick as we can, we really regret to read about the difficulties you experienced.

We hope that if you find yourself in Punta Cana again you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by delivering the style of service we are accustomed to. If there any assistance you need please feel free to write me to manager.zoapc@zoetryresorts.com

Namasté,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went to zoetry for our 2nd time last march. It was as if we had never left. Although there was some turnover Witt the staff, there were some holdovers. I am very interested to go back and see the new addition. The ride there is far, but well worth it when you get welcomed "home". We are heading to zoetry paradise de la Bonita, in a few months, we just hope it's as fantastic. V

Room Tip: We traveled with our 6 year old. We had poor weather, but we found things to do. We had his baseba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpenadoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for booking your vacations once again at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, it is a pleasure for us to count with your loyalty to this your "home away from home" but more than anything thank you for taking your time an post about the awesome time you spend at the hotel.

All our staff members are working everyday really hard to deliver the excellence of service that our guests are expecting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana and make your next vacation even more unique.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had booked Dreams in Punta Cana however when we arrived, the hotel desk informed us they were overbooked and were having to send us to their sister property about 10 minutes away called Zoetry. We were NOT at all happy but what else could we do. WELL, we were blown away by the Zoetry property. it is a small boutique hotel with approx. 95 rooms directly on the ocean. We had requested a ground floor room and were taken to our room....a picture does not do it justice. A beautiful room and when you opened your drapes you were directly looking at a small patio which had a loveseat, and a table with 2 chairs. In front of that were 2 lounge chairs which were sitting right by the pool..like our own private pool.
In addition, the restaurants had superb food...the best steak and burgers I have had in a long time. The Salmon I had at the restaurant called Olena was excellente! At Indigo, another restaurant, the evening menu was Tapas which had a wonderful variety. The portions in all the restaurants were not huge which was a pleasant surprise...and it also allowed us to try their desserts!
All of the staff were extremely pleasant and personable although some staff had limited English. This did not bother us in the least as it assisted us with our limited Spanish being Canadian. In particular Pedro, seemed to appear everywhere and was always cheerful, friendly and focussed on our having a good time. Yolanda served us wonderful drinks while on the beach and was also cheerful and willing to spend a few moments with us speaking a few words of Spanish. Gilberto at the lobby bar was always entertaining and good for a laugh. Frank also appeared in many of the restaurants looking happy giving us his full attention which made us feel special.

if you are looking for a place with lots of loud games and music, this is not for you. There are a few light activities ie Yoga, Spanish lessons, Seeing Paella made on the beach. This is a place for pure relaxation and we can not wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Taigüey: Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your positive comments with the Zoëtry Family. I am much obliged to let you know that “it is our pleasure” to have offered you an immaculately private paradise.

I am delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed an exceptional experience among us, wonderful words from a happy guest are the best motivation for us. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests, as they are the key pillar to the success of our day job. I will personally read your comment to Pedro, Yolanda, Gilberto and Frank.

We are looking forward to welcome you to your next visit… our peaceful refined Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana will undoubtedly be your Caribbean Home away from Home!

Namasté,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This trip can only be described as paradise!!! The rooms are fantastic and a joy to call it your home during your stay. I can't say enough about the staff, talk about friendly!The staff is a perfect 10! They are such a pleasure to be around. The maids came every morning and night ! the room always smelled clean and the towels were endless. I have to say the swim up bar is my favorite! You can see the ocean and beach while having a drink in the pool. The only thing is to be careful in the pools because brushing up against the walls can leave pulls in your bathing suit.

The food is an easy 10! We couldn't wait to eat every night! The food always came fast, hot and delicious !

The grounds are amazing! Beautiful flowers, clean cut grass always made for a paradise setting.The beach was always clean and you always had a lounge chair because they staff would bring you one if there was none available. In addition to the beautiful grounds and beach you could get free wifi across the resort, which meant you could check your emails from work or family if need be.

I only used the spa for the complimentary massage but it was a beautiful spa. The indoor pool is amazing - I suggest you check it out as you have free access to it. There is also complimentary horseback riding. This was great BUT if you are not an experienced rider it can be rough. Its not a nice trot along the beach - at times your literally running and traveling across uneven ground. While I did enjoy the experience, it was a little uncomfortable as I have never been on a horse before.

The location is perfect. It only took us a short 40 minutes to get to the resort from the airport!

Honestly. I cant say enough about this resort ! You will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view - while we loved our room by the pool, the ocean view ones looked amazing as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your comments. We are pleased to know that the service provided by our staff was excellent throughout your stay.

We focus on personalized treatment for each client and the team strives to bring this about. Also appreciate your comments as detailed on their experience Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana is our goal to provide the best service to our guests and gain their trust.

We hope your visit to our paradise Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing! The location was great, rooms were clean and staff was accomodating. Attention to detail both in the rooms and throughout the property was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and location for the ultimate getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Set A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. We are glad that we are accomplishing our goals and satisfying our clients expectations. We appreciate your review because it encourage us to keep doing the good work.

We hope to see you in your next visit, hoping we are your first choice in the Caribbean.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
49.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $479 - $1,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing