We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had booked Dreams in Punta Cana however when we arrived, the hotel desk informed us they were overbooked and were having to send us to their sister property about 10 minutes away called Zoetry. We were NOT at all happy but what else could we do. WELL, we were blown away by the Zoetry property. it is a small boutique hotel with approx. 95 rooms directly on the ocean. We had requested a ground floor room and were taken to our room....a picture does not do it justice. A beautiful room and when you opened your drapes you were directly looking at a small patio which had a loveseat, and a table with 2 chairs. In front of that were 2 lounge chairs which were sitting right by the pool..like our own private pool.
In addition, the restaurants had superb food...the best steak and burgers I have had in a long time. The Salmon I had at the restaurant called Olena was excellente! At Indigo, another restaurant, the evening menu was Tapas which had a wonderful variety. The portions in all the restaurants were not huge which was a pleasant surprise...and it also allowed us to try their desserts!
All of the staff were extremely pleasant and personable although some staff had limited English. This did not bother us in the least as it assisted us with our limited Spanish being Canadian. In particular Pedro, seemed to appear everywhere and was always cheerful, friendly and focussed on our having a good time. Yolanda served us wonderful drinks while on the beach and was also cheerful and willing to spend a few moments with us speaking a few words of Spanish. Gilberto at the lobby bar was always entertaining and good for a laugh. Frank also appeared in many of the restaurants looking happy giving us his full attention which made us feel special.

if you are looking for a place with lots of loud games and music, this is not for you. There are a few light activities ie Yoga, Spanish lessons, Seeing Paella made on the beach. This is a place for pure relaxation and we can not wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Taigüey: Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your positive comments with the Zoëtry Family. I am much obliged to let you know that “it is our pleasure” to have offered you an immaculately private paradise.

I am delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed an exceptional experience among us, wonderful words from a happy guest are the best motivation for us. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests, as they are the key pillar to the success of our day job. I will personally read your comment to Pedro, Yolanda, Gilberto and Frank.

We are looking forward to welcome you to your next visit… our peaceful refined Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana will undoubtedly be your Caribbean Home away from Home!

Namasté,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,458
    469
    184
    72
    61
See reviews for
541
2,954
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (898)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This trip can only be described as paradise!!! The rooms are fantastic and a joy to call it your home during your stay. I can't say enough about the staff, talk about friendly!The staff is a perfect 10! They are such a pleasure to be around. The maids came every morning and night ! the room always smelled clean and the towels were endless. I have to say the swim up bar is my favorite! You can see the ocean and beach while having a drink in the pool. The only thing is to be careful in the pools because brushing up against the walls can leave pulls in your bathing suit.

The food is an easy 10! We couldn't wait to eat every night! The food always came fast, hot and delicious !

The grounds are amazing! Beautiful flowers, clean cut grass always made for a paradise setting.The beach was always clean and you always had a lounge chair because they staff would bring you one if there was none available. In addition to the beautiful grounds and beach you could get free wifi across the resort, which meant you could check your emails from work or family if need be.

I only used the spa for the complimentary massage but it was a beautiful spa. The indoor pool is amazing - I suggest you check it out as you have free access to it. There is also complimentary horseback riding. This was great BUT if you are not an experienced rider it can be rough. Its not a nice trot along the beach - at times your literally running and traveling across uneven ground. While I did enjoy the experience, it was a little uncomfortable as I have never been on a horse before.

The location is perfect. It only took us a short 40 minutes to get to the resort from the airport!

Honestly. I cant say enough about this resort ! You will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view - while we loved our room by the pool, the ocean view ones looked amazing as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your comments. We are pleased to know that the service provided by our staff was excellent throughout your stay.

We focus on personalized treatment for each client and the team strives to bring this about. Also appreciate your comments as detailed on their experience Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana is our goal to provide the best service to our guests and gain their trust.

We hope your visit to our paradise Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing! The location was great, rooms were clean and staff was accomodating. Attention to detail both in the rooms and throughout the property was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and location for the ultimate getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Set A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. We are glad that we are accomplishing our goals and satisfying our clients expectations. We appreciate your review because it encourage us to keep doing the good work.

We hope to see you in your next visit, hoping we are your first choice in the Caribbean.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We loved this place but it is definitely not a 5 star place. They were doing renovations by the pool all day and it was really noisy. Nobody apologized or did anything to help limit the noise. That was a little disappointing.
The food is terrific,. Very fresh and local.
They have a great spa pool area with yoga class, massage, fresh juice, steam, sauna which was very relaxing and rejuvenating.
It is a small and quiet property. But with the smallness you get to know the staff and other guests which was fun. There is very little to do besides relax.
It is super far from the airport. If you take the shuttle it can be almost a 2 hour drive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The rooms serpentine away from the beach but all of them are along a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Taiguey: Good day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana on Tripadvisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The renovations of the pool were made to improve our clients satisfaction and make their stay at the pool more enjoyable so our guest could enjoy it even more, we send personal letters to each rooms apologizing for the inconveniences of the renovation and also put it in the sundial. I am really sorry if you didn't get the letter or an apologizes about this issue. Regarding to the time from the airport to Zoetry let me correct you that the time is only 40 minutes in a taxi or private car.

Thank you for the great comments about our food, the spa, the staff and also our other guests. These are the things that push us every day to improve our work.

We hope to have back at Zoetry so we can achieve your goals and you can enjoy our resort even more.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked a last minute getaway from cold Boston, and DR delivered beautiful 80 degrees weather every day! Zoetry was a beautiful resort, about 45 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the closest pharmacy or super market. The staff were super friendly, respectful and extremely helpful. We travelled with our 13 months baby and needed Tylenol at some point, the staff called the local pharmacy and assisted us with getting equivalent to Tylenol, had it delivered to us specially, I thought that was going above and beyond!!
We upgraded to an Ocean Front Junior Suite. The room was very spacious, with a private plunge pool and a few steps to the beach, it was ideal! Bed linens, pillows, towels, and toiletries were of fine quality, we also had slippers and bathrobes in the room.
This resort did not feel like an all-inclusive which was great! you can eat/drink at any restaurant without a reservation, or you can order room service to your guest-room at no extra charge. Food quality was good, very fresh fish, vegetables, fruits and pastries.
The spa was average, not the best I've been to but the staff made it special.
I liked that the resort had a coffee shop, if you wanted to grab a coffee and a small pastry in the afternoon they were open.
Hotel shop lacked variety and its too far to go find a super market outside the resort, so I recommend that you bring with you all necessary toiletries, bug spray, and children medications. They basically only have sun block and some snacks.
I rate the hotel as 'very good' versus 'excellent' because they did not offer any babysitting services, and the fact that it's extremely far from everything which forces you to stay at the resort.
A few recommendations:
- Choose the ground floor Junior Suite closest to the edge of the resort, you get spectecular views, full privacy, and direct access to the beach day or night.
- The resort offers a Movie Night under the stars by the beach, worth it!
- Bring a good bug spray and make sure to use it! very very important!
- Do not drink the water or use it to brush your teeth, the resort provides an endless supply of bottled water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took to post your review, it is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and all the positive things you had to say about the staff, services and our resort itself.

As to the negative note, definately a very isolated incident, regarding to the bug spray each room of the hotel has one and if needed more you just need to ask for it, for the babysitter issue thank you for the recomendation we are going to start offering at the check in, I am very proud however that matters can be resolved efficiently and professionally by my team members, it is important that every guest feel like home.

We really appreciate the time you spend with us and more than anything we are happy for the memories you took back home with you.

We look forward to welcome you back any time

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, ON
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were sent to Zoetry Agua from Dreams Punta Cana which had overbooked and were not certain exactly what we were in for! However, we were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful, quiet, peaceful and relaxing resort. We were told we could go back to Dreams on our 5th day but we chose to stay at Zoetry. My husband uses a cane and because of the small size of this resort it was very easy to get around.

Our room (#105) was clean and really large, complete with tub and walk in shower, mini bar, with miniature bottles, beer, wine and snacks. We were on the main floor and simply had to walk out our door, cross the patio to a wonderful pool, surrounded by comfortable lounge chairs and lovely landscaping. The ocean, just a short walk away, was absolutely gorgeous. Loungers, palapas and towels were plentiful and you could walk for miles along the beach.

We ate in all four restaurants and enjoyed delicious meals every time. The beach BBQ was also excellent. The Indigo was especially good for lunch and so handy to the beach. I think the Amaya was probably our favourite for breakfast and dinner. The lobster was so good!

There is no 'Entertainment Staff' at this resort as it is more of a Zen type atmosphere. Simply sit back and relax. They did have a musician or DJ most evenings in the main bar. We were also treated to a free 20 minute massage that was a lovely extra. They have a wonderful spa and the staff there are very friendly and helpful.

We found all the staff at Zoetry truly delightful but our absolute favourite was PEDRO (rápido, rápido). Pedro made every meal feel like a family dinner. The only issue we had with staff was the main desk who could not answer any questions regarding our departure day. It was finally resolved and I have to say we were really sad to say goodbye. Pedro even came to our room when we were leaving and took our bags to the lobby where we gathered for a group picture.

We stayed at two other Dreams this past winter (Hautulco and Villamagna, Puerto Vallarta) and thoroughly enjoyed them but I have to say that being sent to Zoetry Agua from Dreams Punta Cana was a major bonus.

We had a fantastic vacation at Zoetry and I would recommend it to anyone interested in a quiet, peaceful vacation.....with excellent service.

Room Tip: Truly do not think there is a bad room in this resort. Since there are only 96 rooms everything is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

In the name of the Zoetry Staff let me tell you that I am thrilled to read this delightful and complete review about our hotel and the service we provide at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. In here we take pride in ensuring our customers satisfaction and I am really glad that every one in the staff, specially Pedro were part of this great experience.

We look forward to have you and your friends join us for your upcoming vacation. We assure you will create great moments at our Hidden Paradise.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was by far a 5 star resort with First class service all the way!!!. I traveled alone and felt right at home with the staff and other guests. Everything from sun up to sun down was perfect and run in a such a manner of true professionalism and from the heart!!!, I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Mr. Eric,

Thank you very much for the delightful comment about your stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. I am thrilled to read that everyone at the hotel made an effort to achieve our goal that is the satisfaction of each one of our clients.

I am very happy to know that in your next trip to the caribbean you are going to visit one more time your home away from home and also thank you once again for taking your time and write your comment.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.9 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#39 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,788 reviews
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Property: Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing