We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, relaxing, and quiet all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Zoetry. This is a smaller all inclusive with a focus on health that has a spa like atmosphere. The food is excellent for an all inclusive and had several vegetarian and vegan options. I also appreciated how quiet and relaxed the atmosphere is. This is a place to go if you want to read and relax by the pool or beach without djs or dance parties. Excellent for babymoon/honeymoon or just some real r and r. Great included activities such as horseback riding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Taigüey / Greetings !

Dear Guests:

Many thanks for your kind review !

We are grateful of the insight you give on our Endless Privileges gateway, as we strive to improve our product/services.

Meanwhile, we remain....Thank you again, best regards & we look forward to welcoming you once more to our wondrous Paradise, in the near future !

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,311)
There are newer reviews for Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,066 - 3,072 of 4,311 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had started planning this trip last July and were eagerly awaiting our stay. We booked Zoetry because of its intimate tropical setting. This place is spectacular. The grounds are well manicured and gorgeous, the beach is breathtaking with the coconut palms lining the edge. We were amazed at how long you could walk on this beach(we took a 7 mile power walk with Frances and we loved it).

The resort is like an upscale Robinson Crusoe experience. The thatched roofs lend to the castaway feel. We never tired of the view from the infinity pool as we sat soaking up the sun.

We loved everything about this place: the setting, the food, the amenities, but I must say, the staff made the resort. Everything was, "My pleasure" and you could ask for anything and they would accommadate you. Our favorite employees were: Francisco at Indigo Bar(he called us by name and always made us feel special and made up great drinks for us); Frances, our beach walk/tour guide was so personable and fun; Warton and the manager of the Amaya restaurant; Juan Gabriel from Olena restaurant and the ladies at the beach who were always checking on us to see if we needed anything to drink. Everyone we met were amazing, sorry I can't name them all. The service though couldn't have been better.

We really have no complaints. The resort is expanding and there are various maintenance issues they are addressing, but we definitely want to return.

If you're looking for a special, intimate, tropical paradise with excellent food, amazing personal service, and a gorgeous beach this place is for you. We were blessed with the opportunity to come here and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor suites for the tropical thatched roofs and the views from the balcony. We s...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbados88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Taigüey / Greetings dear Guests & so many thanks for your review !

We are very grateful for your comments and hope that when you come back, you can break your Power-walk record.

All our team-members - especially the ones you kindly mention - look forward to welcoming you once more soon... Meanwhile, we remain....Thank you again, best regards & till next time !

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from staying at the Zoetry for two weeks and had a wonderful time! We desperately needed relaxation, sun and peace & quiet and this is what we got. If you are looking for tranquility, good food and great service, this is the place to stay. This hotel is not really for children.

We arrived by helicopter after being shown wonderful views of the beach and the hotel. We landed on the beach, greeted by staff and given a glass of champagne.

Our suite was beautiful and facing the sea so wonderful views. It was spacious with plenty of room for clothes and the maids cleaned them well, visiting three times a day to change towels, replenish bar and toiletries and turn down service was great! Though this sounds excessive it was not intrusive.

The grounds are immaculate and though there is no evening entertainment it was lovely to eat, sit at the bar, talk to others & make friends and be entertained by the staff, especially the three piece band who sang requested songs!

The staff were always smiling, friendly and it was clear they loved seeing to our every need. Though it is not possible to name everyone a special thanks to Jaoquin and Eddy at the Canoa Bar and Yahairah on the beach. Fernando, Hector and Joseito for great service in the restaurants. Both Hector & Joseito organised special meals as a lovely surprise! Special love to Gabriel - a very amusing and happy man (lubbly jubbly Gabriel!!!). Special thanks to Francis, entertainment coordinator who has a great personality.

The beach is lovely, clean and walks every day were glorious! There is an air of serenity and always somewhere to sit - in fact often we were the only ones there!! There was no loud music playing or being harassed by staff wanting you to join in games and activities! As we needed a rest we didn't do anything like horse riding or sporting activities and we didn't use the spa though others told us it was a great experience. Probably use these facilities next time!

We had such a wonderful time and intend to go back again in the near future!
Once again thank you to everyone at the Zoetry for making our holiday truly memorable. To quote the staff there - Over The Top!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Taigüey / Greetings Dear Guests !

We appreciate your kind feedback - especially for your Over-the-top mentions of our Team-members that made your stay more enjoyable!

As we expectantly hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future - and perhaps try out more activities, of course - we thank you and send you our regards !

Namaste,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I decided on Zoetry on the advice of my travel agent. All I can say is WOW! It's an AI resort, but it never felt cheap. Although the menus are fairly limited we dined on something different every night. The ingredients were fresh and the liquor was not watered down. Their menus were very healthy and each dish listed the total calories and protein/carb/fat content. One of our favorites at lunch was their ceviche. Although I'm not much of a tropical drink kind of guy (I like my Scotch), I do recommend their "Tropical Zoetry" drink. Also try their local drink called Mamajuana at least once ...they call it Dominican Viagra...LOL :-) Our room was large and very comfortable. We were in room 1.....the room closest to the lobby bar, shops and spa, but furthest from the beach. Our room had immediate access to the pool too....which was fairly private. The beach in front of Zoetry is beautiful with a reef, which was fun to snorkel but I've seen better. It was nice for a novice. The staff was extremely friendly and when asked how they were doing the answer was always "over the top". Although you don't have to leave the resort for anything, we did a couple of excursions. One of the best was taking a bicycle ride with the entertainment coordinator, Francis. He took us to a local "tourist trap" and after a few beers and a couple of excellent Dominican cigars we got some good souvenirs at reasonable prices. They are currently in the middle of a 50 room expansion. Overall a muy bueno experience!

Room Tip: We simply asked for a room upgrade and was given one without an up charge.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guests:

Taigüey / Greetings !

We thank you for your kind feedback - especially for mentioning Francis.

We are glad that you were able to experience new things...

While we look forward to soon welcoming you once more to our wondrous Paradise, we wish you all the best and remain at your service !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at Zoetry for one week, and during that week, we were pampered and treated like royalty, there was not one thing I could complain about. The grounds were immaculent, the staff, were like family, and the food..out of this world! We are already planning our trip for next year! A special thanks to Jaquin, Olgalina,(the 2 best bartenders ever!) Fredrico, Fernando, Juan, Eddie, Gabriell.... what a great bunch of people!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sslaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Taigüey / Greetings !

We are obliged - especially for your kindness in having mentioned our Team-members that stood out for you during your stay; we look forward to welcoming you once more to our wondrous Paradise, in the near future !

Thanks again, best regards & till soon!

Namaste,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by our stay at Zoetry Agua. We were so happy with the tranquility that Zoetry offered. Upon arrival we found we would be staying in an “upgraded” room which offered us access to the pool right from our porch. The room was very spacious: king-sized bed, two closets, deep tub, open shower, his & her sinks and our room was always clean (3 maid services per day).

We loved having sit-down service at every meal rather than buffets. While the meal selection is not endless, the food we had was always delicious, well-prepared and health conscious which we both liked. We also used room service several time; it always arrived well-prepared and we liked that we could order items not included on the menus. We also loved the free bottle of sparkling white wine upon request.

The beach and pool were always clean and it was clear the maintenance staff took good care of both as we always saw them taking care of the lawn, cleaning the pool and raking the beach. Unfortunately the hot tub was only functional for the last few days and was only warm at best. However, that was only a minute inconvenience.

The spa facility was clean and the heated pool offered many hydro-therapy experiences. I got a “deep tissue” massage which I was very pleased with. The spa area is very relaxing and quiet which was nice when we wanted to take a break from the beach and pool area.
Our favorite part of our stay was meeting other couples at the Lobby bar in the evening. After a week, we all became like friends who had known each other forever- that was easily the best part of our experience.

Some points to consider:
1) This resort is about an hour from the Punta Cana airport. Our transportation to and from the airport was included with our travel package through the agency, but we heard it may be upwards of $50 to take a cab from the airport.

2) This resort is NOT for children, it caters to couples. While there were day time and evening activities (and Super Bingo on the days it rained!) there is not much for children to do.

3) The staff takes security VERY seriously. Obviously this is very important but we were locked out of our room twice when the maid discovered we had left valuables out in our room. We then had to be escorted to our room where a manager would unlock our room for us. This was our fault!

4) The sales team tries very hard to get you to agree to hear a 90-minute presentation about a vacation package. We agreed but quickly learned that it was a) not something for us and b) too long and ate into our beach time. Though the package would definitely be a good option for some, it was not for us and we were a little frustrated that we were pushed to sit for a presentation that wasn’t suited for our lifestyle.

We want to give special thanks to the staff at Zoetry Agua. They make a true effort to get to know the guests and offer them superior service. Andrys was our bartender morning, noon and into the night and made sure we always had a cold beer or delicious tropical drink in hand. Joselito and Gabriel were our servers at lunch and dinner. They were incredibly kind and made a true effort to get to know us and make sure we had good service. Sady brought us drinks at the beach and pool: she always came back to see if we wanted anything else. Once when we were indecisive she brought us tequila boom-booms to get us going. Frances organized the day-time activities including Spanish lessons and beach volleyball. He did such a good job of making “Super Bingo” crazy and fun when it rained two days in a row. Ansy organized the afternoon/evening activities which included dancing lessons at the lobby bar-he was so much fun and so patient in teaching us how to dance.

Overall, this was a truly incredible getaway and we will definitely recommend Zoetry Agua to family and friends. Hopefully some day we can get back!"

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Taigüey / Greetings !

Dear Guests:

Thanking you for your kind review - especially, the mentions of our Team-members that stood out during your stay -, please rest assured that we have also taken good note of the issues your encountered.

Accordingly apologizing for the said issues, please find our respective comments, as follows:

- The exterior Jacuzzi (hot tub) is now properly working;

- We indeed are situated 45 km away from Punta-Cana Airport, which does correspond to about 1 hour's drive; all transportation services are 3rd-party vendors, upon which we logically have no control over their pricing...;

- We are more geared towards couples, definitely, but are always glad to have parents spending quality time/directly taking care of their little ones in such a wondrous Paradise as ours; we also have baby-sitters on-call;

- We are sorry about the inconvenience you encountered with our UVC colleagues' approach and have already tackled this matter in consequence.

We expectantly hope to have the chance to welcome you once more, in the near future.

Meanwhile, we remain...Many thanks again, best regards & till soon !

Namaste,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I just returned from this gorgeous resort! It was the most relaxing place I have ever visited. The staff is wonderful, the resort is beautiful. This is the place to go if you just want to relax and unwind. There are excursions if you want to get out and see the area but who wants to leave a place that is constantly serving you (we did and were ready to get back). All of the staff was so nice (Francisco, Hector, Juan, Breily) just to mention a few. Everything was "their pleasure". They will treat you like royalty every day, all day. Our beach service was great, all of the resturants were wonderful.

The only negatives were the room was a little on the warm side for my taste but the staff did try their best to help this matter as best as they could. The other was Fernando, he walked around trying to recruite you to buy into a timeshare, after telling him we were not interested he continued. He was doing this with other couples and they felt the same way. It got to a point if we would see him we would try and go a different way to not have to continue telling him no!! After telling him no he would find us on the beach and ask why..He went as far to tell us that he needed to sell to 7 people to keep his job. It was very odd that they allow this type of thing to go on at a resort like this.

After is all is said and done we would return in a heartbeat! We would know ahead of time who Fernando was and maybe make a request to the manager that we not get approached. We met alot of wonderful people at the resort and everyone that we spoke to loved it just as much as we did. I'm ready to go back already.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hprejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Taigüey / Greetings dear Guests !

We appreciate your kind feedback and have taken good note of the temperature issue in your room; we accordingly apologize and have already addressed this matter, as well as what inadmissibly pertains to Fernando's display / from the Unlimited Vacation Club...indeed, we will ensure that this latter inconvenience is avoided immediately, with anybody else.

Meanwhile, we thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon to our wondrous Paradise!

Best regards,

Namaste,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.9 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#39 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,859 reviews
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $376 - $975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing