We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay here for 5 nights after our wedding. It was nice and relaxing, but there is room for improvement. The massage was great. Horseback riding was nice, but after your ride you are then pressured to buy a bottle of rum with your picture on it for $20, we had already tipped them $10 and then we purchased the overpriced rum. During the beach dinner they have vendors there also pressuring to buy items from them. There was a coral necklace I liked and the vendor started off at $130 for this item, I ended up buying it for $40. But they pressure you the whole time. Friday and Saturday during our stay they had workers fixing the thatched roof over the walkway to our room. I understand that upkeep needs to be done but Friday and Saturday you would imagine that to be high time. Every evening a sundial (newsletter) would be delivered telling you the next day's events, I wish they would print weekly one for each guests to let them know of events as we found it difficult to plan without knowing what was going on. They took pictures of us on the beach during our romantic dinner, when I went to the photo shop I was told that there was not enough time to print one that we would have to buy it on a disc for $10, so we did not buy it. One restaurant was closed the entire time for renovations we were there and they only have 3 restaurants. And the sundial would say that was restaurant for breakfast. A spa outside was only half full did not work and dirty. I think they should have an excursion consultation once a week, when we went to desk to ask about excursions no one could help us they showed us a book with pictures no description and no prices. It was relaxing and the workers do work hard.

Room Tip: Ocean front 2nd floor is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oliver1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your feedback, letting us know about your experience in our property.

We apologize all the issues you had during your honeymoon; we are working so hard to improve it.

We would like to have you back in a near future,to show you our improvements.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,142 - 3,148 of 4,363 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

A tropical paradise. One needs to familiarize oneself with the culture first, but once you know what to expect, all will go smoothly. Beautiful rooms. Friendly people. Food is great by most standards, but not for such a high class place. Great beach. Wonderful music and dancing. Nice amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking part of your valued time to share this review with others.

Thanks again for the positive comments and we apologize if we didn't exceed completely your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you in a future and show you our improvements!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I got Married at this resort,and everything was absolutely amazing.We flew in by helicopter and landed infront of our room on the beach.Amazing Experince.
We spent 7 days at the resort,and it just was not enought.The food was good and the room just amazing.Cannot wait to go back some day soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. y Sra.

Agradecemos de una manera muy especial que haya tomado parte de su tiempo para postear su comentario acerca de su experiencia en nuestro Paraiso,

Ustedes son mas que bienvenidos en esta Su Casa,

Saludos Cordiales!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed with my husband for one week, Feb 9-16. We had one of the best vacations and feel compelled to write a review because some of the negative ones I've read on this resort. I'm literally scratching my head wondering if those reviewers were at the same place as me. First let me say we are seasoned travelers and have been on many cruises (Celebrity, Princess, Royal Caribbean and Disney) and more recently been to all inclusives in the Riviera Maya (Iberostar, Dreams, Silversands, Bahia Principe). This was our first time to the DR. I think Zoetry was our favorite AI, mainly because of the exceptional service and food.

There is no nightlife at Zoetry except for talking with people at the lobby bar after dinner, which we enjoyed. You see people over and over again on the beach or at lunch and you do tend to get to know other guests, there are so few.

We had no problems with mosquitoes and didn't even use the OFF they provide in your room until our last night which was the beach buffet. It was a beautiful setting and they work all day to prepare it. The night air was still and probably 75 degrees, but with the lights brought bugs. The employees rushed to get cans of OFF for us when they saw guests swatting at mosquitoes. It did not have any affect on our night. The buffet had alot of local foods, as well as a pig roasting, grilled lobster, shrimp, grouper. There was beef, and goat, and stews; lots of fresh breads and salads and desserts. It was impressive. I would try not to miss it if possible.

We also did the wine pairing dinner with about 10 other couples. I even learned a couple things and would recommend that as well. It was a fun night.

We actually stayed in two different rooms, one on the lower level and then one on the second floor later in the week. While staying in the lower level i said i would never want to stay on the second level because of not being able to walk right out of your room, and the fact you had to climb the (very rustic) stairs. We moved because there was construction going on right outside our doorway: they are rebuilding the overhead walkways with hammering and chainsaws going from 10-6 all day long. Anny and Alain apologized for the inconvenience and sent someone to help us move. Our new room was on the second level and after that I said I would never get a first level again because of the view. So, all the rooms are great and each offer there own advantages. Both rooms we stayed in were very large, with an even larger bathroom/shower area. The soap and shampoo products were glorious. There were candles and a bottle of rum in the room. And there was a card stating that champagne is being chilled for us-- just call whenever we're ready for it. The bedding was very comfortable with lightly scented linens. Alain actually sent us chocolates with a handwritten note of apology later that day in our new room. Very classy.

The pools were nice. Not very busy, You could always find a chair. It was much warmer by the pool, as the beach offers the nice breeze. The beach area is very open with chairs placed a nice distance apart from each other. We often looked around and asked each other "Where is everybody?" because there just didn't seem to be anybody around and we knew they were at full capacity.

I saw children twice while we were there when they were touring the the grounds upon arrival, but never saw them after that, which i was glad about.

The restaurant staff remembers you and offered great, prompt service. You never have to wait for a table. And will get you anything you want. There are no lines.

One of our first days on the beach they made seafood paella, Ansy walked around to let people know and come watch to see how it's made. I think they call it "cooking demonstration" on the list of events that comes to your room the night before. There were probably only 5 people that went to watch. It was the best paella! Chock full of lobster, shrimp, clams and calamari. And they just have it on a table on the beach for guest to come up and serve themselves. We remember being at another much larger resort where they did something similar but we had to wait in a long line and when we got it there was, maybe, one lousy shrimp in it! Not here! They did another cooking demonstration later in the week and it was fajita's. And then another time they made burgers and chicken and pork, and steak, and served them on the beach. And then one day, the chef was cooking something and my husband asked him what he was making. It was the Dominican paella, but it wasn't a demonstration; sometimes they just cook outside and serve it inside that day in the restaurant. But before he took it inside, he made a plate for my husband and sought him out on the beach to give it to him!

The gym was small but nicely equipped with 2 treadmills, 2 elliptical and i think there were 2 all-in-one type machines. All cybex. They also had a full set of hand weights, mats, stability balls and really just about anything you would need to workout including towels and a frij with gaterade and water. I was usually the only one in there and sometimes one other person would come in.

I didn't go to the spa but was told I was missing out. You can go in to get a sauna or steam or whirlpool anytime. They also have healthy snacks and drinks there as well.

We used the backgammon set in the game room alot. There is a cute coffee shop with someone always ready to get you a latte or espresso or dessert. I thought that was a nice touch and it was great coffee.

We had room service for breakfast a couple of times. Once at 4am because we were awake. It was prompt, served with a genuine smile, and delicious every time. We're used to drinking a lot of coffee in the morning and the coffee cups are small. So if you order coffee with room service and want more than one cup, order "cafe grande" and they will bring you a large thermal carafe of coffee.

The drinks are made well. All top shelf liquor and they are not shy when pouring it. The waitstaff of the beach was better than I expected. The difficult part was deciding what to drink everyday! We managed :)

It was a much needed vacation for us and we enjoyed every minute of it. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcb203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for so valuable review,

We really appreciate such positive comments about our hotel, employees, food,activities and more.

We will look forward to welcoming you back,soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We arrived to the resort with the a positive outlook. We booked our trip through RCI under the impression that we would just have to check in. To no fault of Zoetry, we were informed that RCI only paid for the room not the all inclusive. We ended up having to pay $225 a person per night which ended up being over $3000. The allinclusive of the resort is a joke. there is no way ever we would have spent upwards of $3000 on food and drinks. The "activities" they also say they include are a joke. We were so excited to try cigar rolling, rum tasting ect. You can't plan to do one of these activites because they are not there. Cigar rolling was a local coming in trying to sell cigars. that was pretty much it unless you wanted to go for 9:30 am power walks. The comp. massage we were expecting to get can only be scheduled between 9-1. they will also tell you they dont have space so you wont get one. the food was decent. the pool was gross(however every morning the cleaned it). Dont expect to feel safe, unless safe to you is a wall that can be easily jumped covered in broken glass bottles. if you are looking to just sit by a pool or beach and do nothing else, this is the place for you. Most of the staff was really friendly it just seemed that they didn't have any training and were thrown into the jobs. Except DAVID. I don't normally point fingers at specific people but wow what a jerk. It the resort is not well lit at night. i was so glad i brought a mini flashlight. we stuck towels under the doors so that gekkos(oh are there so many gekkos) and bugs couldn't get in. i felt like every night we had to inspect the room for animals and make sure all of your belonings were still there. the roof on the second floor room was sooo loud my husband and i didn't sleep at all. overall the ocean was beautiful but the resort was a complete waste of money. It is so over priced for what you got. the spa and salon services were outrageous we didn't even use them. Took pictures of the amounts so I can add them to the pics here. planning to go here i thought the good reviews were more helpful but i should have listened to everyone with the bad. they are way more realistic. i would not reccomend anyone coming here. after looking at the website, reviews on all sorts of sites, this place was so disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guests:

Thanking you for your feedback & apologizing for the "inconveniences", we fully acknowledge that in this forum we have to be respectful of everyone’s opinion, etc.

Still, we firmly believe it is a shame that you used such recurring offensive language in your review, especially towards one of our outstanding Team-members – David – who is anything but what you dared to call him…

To set the record straight, all of us that work hard here at this wondrous “Wellness” Paradise make the utmost effort to meet or exceed our patrons’ needs & wants – except procuring anybody with illicit substances -.

Thus taking into account the particular context, in this specific case as logical expection we accordingly have decided to absolutely avoid replying to each of your observations...

In the meantime, we thank you again and wish you good luck !.

Namasté

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The impeccable service of Zoetry shines through as has been stated many times on Trip Advisor. Anything you need they will be right there to get it for you as quickly as possible. We wanted nothing more than a relaxing honeymoon and that’s exactly what Zoetry provided. We laid on the beach, relaxed, ate, and drank every day. There are plenty of activities that Zoetry offers if you want to get out and experience a few things. I was perfectly content doing nothing, but there is certainly enough activities to keep you occupied. Everyone goes out of their way to make your experience special and last a lifetime. By the time we left, most of the staff knew our name and we truly felt like we gained many friends. Zoetry is the perfect location if you want a private, small, relaxing getaway. We did not want to spend our honeymoon at a large resort with a lot of parties, clubs and people being loud and obnoxious. Everyone staying there was quiet, respectful and a pleasure to talk to. Everyone wanted the same thing…some quiet relaxation and that’s what we got. The weather was perfect every day and the food was second to none.

A few special Shootouts:

Jean: We worked with Jean from Day 1 of booking our trip and he was the first person to greet us as we arrived at the resort. He told us everything we needed to know and solved any issues we had.

Eudy: Brought us our room service breakfast every morning, knew our names and made sure he knew what our favorite meals and items were!

Antonious: He can speak several languages and was the Spanish instructor there. We didn’t take any of the classes but we merely sat down and just had a conversation with him. It is warming and heartfelt to know the staff, besides doing their job, legitimately wants to be your friend and talk with you.

Francis: Was quite a nice young man and was the activities coordinator for the resort. Just about every day, Francis came over to talk with us about the Dominican, the resort, but also life, his dreams, and what he could do for you.

Walton: He was our server at our private dinner on the beach (which I highly recommend) and we hit it off instantly. Remembered our names, what we liked, what we didn’t like, and continued his service to us whenever we went to the restaurants. Walton was the best!

Above all else, everyone on the resort wanted to know how they could better themselves to provide the best service they could for you and future patrons.

Some Tips:

We had no problems with bugs, just bring a high deet bug spray and men bring long pants and nice shoes for the restaurants.
The only cash we brought with us was tipping money…and we used all of it! They deserve every dollar they get. Make sure to tip the chamber maid, they really work hard and you don’t think to tip them right away because they aren’t front and center at the hotel.
Ask for whatever you want because they will accommodate your diet!
We got the helicopter transfer at the beginning of the trip and it was amazing.
We stayed in the Suite Carib which was wonderful. It was like our own private house with no one connecting beside or above you. Very quiet and you can enjoy a private outdoorpool. The outdoors shower was pretty cool as well.

Although we mainly just laid on the beach and did nothing, we did go to the authors night dinner and beach BBQ…both are musts! Look for the “Sundial” newsletter which tells you everything that is going on that day and if you need to call to reserve spots. There are a ton of excursions you can do…just speak with the front desk, but we did not even want to leave the resort for a minute!

Highly recommend for a honeymoon or any romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Suite Carib is the biggest and most private rooms you can get.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank downtownday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing Zoetry Agua Punta Cana for your Honeymoon travel, and specially for your review about your experience, about our Professional service,staff, activities and more

We will be really pleasant to welcoming you back, for your Anniversary

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days, had a wonderful trip, very relaxing and enjoyable. Great service, food was good, and the rooms were great. We used the spa and had wonderful massages. We would certainly go back here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for this short but invaluable comment about our Beautiful and relaxing Hotel.

We Would like to Thank you for share with other, your experience here, and will be a pleasure to have you back with us.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
27.3 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $479 - $1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing