We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“destination wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“destination wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I cant say enough about this resort. Everything was amazing. We had a destination wedding and the service, food, rooms and wedding planner was just outstanding. The manager Alain was so attentive to all of my family needs. (26 of us) We felt like royalty!! Thank you Chely, Pedro, Olga, Ana, and Kiuston for making this the best family reunion-wedding! You all made us feel like family and very special. The grounds and the beach cleaned every day and they were just beautiful so is you want to feel special in every way in a more intimate resort this is they place for you.

Room Tip: I loved my room which was on the ground floor and outside my patio was the pool. The brides room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoey153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that the hard work of our wedding coordinator, Mr. Alain and all our amazing Staff, ended up on being your dreamed wedding.

Thank you so much for such valued comments about your experience with us, about our food, services and everything.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you in our Paradise for your anniversary.

We wish you a long life of happiness together!

Namaste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,049
    434
    174
    71
    55
See reviews for
464
2,636
75
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon at Zoetry and had an awesome experience. The staff was very friendly and always made you feel comfortable. The food and beverage selection was wonderful. It was a relaxing experience and just what we were looking for. The small number of rooms made sure there was no waiting for food or drinks. This is something that I really liked about Zoetry. The only negative thing I would say is about the air conditioning and lighting in our room. Even at the lowest setting it was rather warm in the room and made it difficult to fall asleep at certain times. The lighting in the bathroom and bedroom was minimal and made it hard to see clearly at night. Other than those two things we truly enjoyed a unique and relaxing experience at Zoetry.
Note: : Zoetry is the next to last resort from the airport so it takes about 45 minutes to get there. You do have to stop at other resorts to drop off and pick people up if you go places so keep that in mind. If you don't mind a little bit of a drive then it is well worth the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon here, that we are what you were looking for.
we already took seriously your feedback about our AC and lighting on the room.

we look forward to welcoming you back and give you another relaxer experience in Zoetry Agua Punta Cana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Coming from someone who has read literally thousands of reviews of all sorts of resorts in preparation for my honeymoon, I think I know what most folks are looking for regarding the “perfect week” in the Dominican or really any Caribbean destination. Hopefully this review will act as a good guide and not be so short that there is no info or so long and negative that the reviewer should go be locked in a bubble.

The resort, the staff, the managers, the FOOD, and the amenities were truly amazing. The moment you pull in you know something is different about the place. After the first hour at the resort, we were already planning a return trip in the next few years. The night before we left, we were almost in tears because we had to leave. Yes, there are some minor issues, but if you think you will find any resort out there that doesn’t have mosquito issues in June, please go invest your life savings into it.

- After much contemplation regarding why this resort was so great, we came down to the decision that it is the people at the resort. Whether it the bartenders that know your name and know what you like, or the room service runners that know exactly where to place the food, or the extremely fun and personable activities guys that make your time on the resort more exciting every hour that goes by. Lastly, the multiple conversations, daily, with the resort manager Alain really drove it home; he and his staff always intently listened to you and cared about how amazing your trip was, every hour, every minute, of every day you were there.
- I hate to read that folks are complaining negatively towards the resort about mosquitos. It’s June in a tropical climate; go to the North Pole if you don’t want bugs! The resort fumigates daily in the afternoon, and will give you as much bug spray as you can handle!
- If you have an issue with your room or with anything at all, all you have to do is pick up the phone and ask. Or go find someone and explain. They will do anything they can to make your stay perfect. If you want your basket of fruit, call the front desk and it will be there in 5 minutes. Same with champagne. Or any drink from the bar, or 24 hours a day you can order any food on the menu.
- Speaking of food, WOW. First of all, I could have stayed in my room the entire stay and ordered room service for every meal. But, going to all of the restaurants, often, I ate well. We ordered a lot of food, multiple entrees with meals, and it was amazing. We had never eaten so well in our lives. Every plate we had was always completely empty. The service was exceptional, personable, and would get you anything. And the best part of it is when you’re done, you just walk out. The wine pairing dinner was amazing, and Alain did an amazing job explaining everything and walking through wines and the meals and answering questions. And the BBQ on the beach was also phenomenal. The mini bar would be restocked with anything you want as many times a day you want.
- Activities were so much fun. Alex and Chely were so funny, so much fun, and always had a bottle of mamma juanna and yelling “everything must go, everything must go!” These guys and the activities they planned made it always exciting and new to be at the small resort. Horseback riding on the beach was great, the cooking demos on the beach were so good (my wife still says the fajitas during this was her best meal!), cocktail hour was a blast while meeting new friends, the bike tour with Alex was a great experience riding out into the country, and the dance lessons with Chely were not only fun but extremely entertaining!
- The bartenders were awesome. Nelson was my favorite, but in his absence there were others that made the drinks without missing a beat. As far as the coffee shop, yeah you may have to go track someone down to make coffee, but it’s so hot there you will rarely want it anyways. There’s always someone there before Noon, though; afternoon you just have to go to the lobby bar and ask someone to go over there. Is that so difficult?
- We did the Ziplining excursion (extra cost) through our travel company which was a blast and I would highly recommend it. It was only half a day, and the day we went it was cloudy, so it worked out perfectly.
- If you go, I would definitely book through Travel Impressions. You can book on their website and they really take care of you and have a great insurance policy. They sent us a packet that had everything we needed to know. You arrive at the airport, go through customs, pay your $10 tourism card, get your bags, go into a big room, find your private transfer company (ours was VIP), a guy took my bag and walked me to a brand new van with a professional driver (which you need in this country), 45 minutes later we were at the resort. The next day, we met with our VIP rep and he gave us info and we could book any excursions, and we also gave him the info for pick up. The day before you leave, you go to the front desk and they call and confirm the time. Then you show up at the front desk at the time the transfer gets there and in minutes you’re on your way to the airport. Very organized, very professional, very easy process.
- The gift shop, like any, was a little over priced. If you want smokes, bring them from the states. Same with sunscreen. During one of the activities, though, the resort had real cigar salesman come through and set up and sell boxes of real cigars (many, many fake cigars our there). Also, if you ask one of the activities guys, they will gladly walk you down to a ‘shopping area’ a mile down the beach (you pass it on the drive).
- I know others that have gone to other resorts in the area; none of them can compare to the service, the beauty of the facilities, the rooms (maid service was amazing), the food, the drinks, and the atmosphere.

All in all, it was the best week of both me and my wife’s lives. I highly recommend to anyone looking to relax. This place is so quiet and relaxing, yet everyone is extremely friendly. We met many other couples and would then have our new ‘friends’ to talk to at the bar or beach or restaurants, but if you wanted to be quiet and exclusive it was never an issue either. We will be back, for sure.

Room Tip: bottom floor with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dw518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is definitely motivating for all our staff, to receive such a positive comments about our food and service.

We are glad that we fully met your expectations and will keep on working hard to make your next experience with us even better.

Thank you for reccomend the Hotel and for making us part of your best week ever.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The first and most important thing to say is that most of the guests are staying for free or at a very reduced rate. When we were there the resort was filled with “salesman of the year” corporate free trips, and people on “buy the timeshare” honeymoons. I think this is one reason for the glowing reviews. If you’re going for free it’s a great place!

The problem is if you actually have to pay. This resort is very poor value for the money. Our room was nice but some of the non-beach front rooms are old and truly evil. The food and service varied. The main problem was with language issues. Several times we ordered meat cooked medium rare to have it arrive medium well. As we do not eat meat well done, we simply left the restaurant and ate peanuts for dinner. (Having worked in the business, I never send things back at a restaurant or complain for fear of what will happen to my next meal.)

Some of the staff actually tried hard to provide good service, and the food at breakfast and lunch was good if somewhat repetitive, (the menu never changed.)
Every night at dinner there was a mariachi band working the tables with hands out for a tip. This completely eliminated any sense of elegance or fine dinning.

Because the resort is small, there was never room for us at the pool. The beach was nice but it is always very windy and the water quality is nothing to brag about. The second floor rooms are served by a treacherous walkway that would be so out of code in the US as to shut the place down.

We are somewhat experienced travelers who usually cruise. Recently we have been with Seabourn and Sea Dream. We had hopes for a land experience similar to these cruise lines and we paid a high price for it. Unfortunately the DR is still a third world country and Zoetry Agua is a third rate experience. For free or a very low price I would highly advise this resort, if you are a paying customer there are many far better choices.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback; please find our comments below, accordingly:

- Kindly be advised that all of our guests are as respectable as you; for your knowledge, most of our guests are actually not members of incentive groups for example, nor Unlimited Vacation Club members either...but pay their fair rates, like you;

- We are sorry that you were disappointed about the quality/price ratio we offer;

- The hotel is 4 and 1/2 years old;

- We are sorry about your communication issues, especially regarding Food orders; just for the record, we are located in a Spanish-speaking country and thankfully (starting with myself), count with several polyglots among our staff, whom actually speak English...and thus if advised timely, could have helped you;

- Mariachis are Mexican, we are in the Dominican Republic; this is the first time we hear anybody mention that our Trio asks for tips; still, we obviously have already addressed this matter with them, as to avoid anything of this sort from ever happening...

- We have 2 public pools; the larger one is approx. 60 meters long and therefore not only can accomodate all guests at 100% occupancy, but still offer enough low-density as to feel very comfortable !

- We are working on fixing our walkway;

- Before you traveled, during your stay and up to now, yes, the DR is a country which is developing; still, there are third-rate hotels or worse in so-called industrial countries, as there are up-scale ones in third-world countries.


Should you need any additional information, please contact us at your convenience on Concierge.ZOAPC@ZoetryResorts.com .

In the meantime, we thank you again and hope to hear from you/welcome you back soon, especially as to have the chance to show you our improvements, first-hand.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

There are a lot of people reviewing the great things about Zoetry Agua, and my wife and I agree with most of them. We had a good experience at Agua, but there are a few things that would have made the place live up to our expectations...given that this was our honeymoon and I personally researched this place and worked with a travel agent to ensure that it was a perfect choice. So, in order to not be totally negative, add this realist's feedback to all of the true, good things others are saying. I will say absolutely NONE of our less than positive feedback is a result of the staff. They were very sweet at every encounter. :)

1.
Bugs. The entire time you are here you will feel like your are being bitten. The resort staff will bring you "Off" spray until you are tired of pumping the stuff all over yourself, but it does little to actually ward off the sand fleas ("noseeums") that are powerful and prevalent. My wife and I spent a lot of time on our smart phones trying to diagnose our bites and do something to keep them from itching, so we're now semi-experts on the matter. Sadly, it seems we were bitten the most in one of the restaurants (yuck!) because the floors had not been cleaned as thoroughly as what would kill the fleas. The restaurant by the ocean is the one where we got bitten at night every time. The resort staff needs to spray the grounds around the beach restaurant much more often during bug season. They should also spray the decks of the pool and other grounds with a cleaning solution and pest control spray as we found other bits after being in those areas as well.

2.
Our bathroom was not as pictured by any of the resort or Trip Advisor websites. The shower and "spa" tub was cramped and unclean. The water from the shower sprays all over the bathroom and pools all over the floors. It's a terrible design. The water even gets onto the hardwood floors next to the shower room and you have to save old beach towels to sop up the water in order to walk around without stepping in cold puddles of water in your own bath/closet area. Speaking of the tub, my wife and I decided we wanted to use it one night and filling it up took about an hour because the water pressure was so low. By the time it was full enough to get in we were tired and only used it for a couple of minutes before draining it and going to bed. The toilet room was also very stinky and humid, with no ventilation.

3.
Fans. There are no fans and it is very humid in the rooms. Our room was set to the lowest possible a/c setting and it never went below 81 degrees F. Can you imagine a honeymoon getaway without moving air in the already humid and hot bedroom? Yuck. It took forever to get to sleep sometimes.

4.
The "Endless Privileges" list on the website (http://www.zoetryresorts.com/agua/endless-privileges.html) is a little crooked. The promised "fresh fruit basket daily" was not real. We never saw that. Our "welcome bottle of rum" had been previously opened. We never touched it. Gross. The "high quality bed linens" had stains and yellow spots on them. The "garden views" look out at other rooms and are not as private as described.

5.
The beaches are not as clean and white as most of the pictures show. Expect dirty tan sand, not that beautiful white stuff in the resort's brochure.

6.
If you like coffee and saw that there is a "coffee shop" on the resort's premises, beware! The place is always empty and you can almost never find someone working at it to make you anything. The one time we ordered something I tried to order (from the menu) a "mocha" (just like it said on the menu) and the barista did not know how to make it. She pulled out Hershey's chocolate and caramel-flavored syrups from the top cabinet and shrugged, hoping that I would explain how to make the drink. I ended up with a very weak and weird cappuccino with Hershey's syrup. It was not coffee. The woman was sweet, but not a barista.

7.
Towels. They tend to run out of towels, so before you actually get in the pool or ocean and get wet, be sure there are some.....um....somewhere. We had a very hard time locating them. My expectation was that someone would bring them to us or at least tell us where to get them, but the towels baskets by the pool and beach cabana were almost always waiting on towels from the laundry. Simple and cheap solution: buy more towels for your top-dollar paying guests! That was irritating.

8.
My travel agent said that you could jump into the lazy river from your room and float out to the main pool. Not true. First of all, it is not a lazy river. It is a very dirty, paint-chipped pool shaped like a river. Secondly, if you swim out towards the pool you cannot enter because there is a bridge that goes over the river and a wall under the bridge that blocks you. My wife almost broke her hand finding that out.

9.
Our neighbors had snakes (plural) in their room. Enough said.

We contacted our travel agent about the possibility of leaving early and decided against it because of the added airfare fees for switching flights. However, very nice the staff at Zoetry were alerted to our desire to leave--unbeknownst to us--and started asking us why we wanted to leave them. That was probably the worst thing that happened the whole time. Now we were "those people" to everyone. It was incredibly embarrassing and caught us totally off guard. We just decided to suck it up and act like everything was all right since it was our honeymoon and we wanted to have good memories. Unfortunately, I feel like it was a big failure, and it saddens me to have spent so much money on it. My wife and I enjoyed each other more than anything else, and that was sweet, but we could have done that at a nice hotel in Florida and been so much more comfortable. This experience, from the perspective of the "resort," far sub-seded my expectations.

We won't be returning to Zoetry Agua or the Dominican Republic...at least not for anything special.

Room Tip: Don't settle for anything less than ocean front ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your detailed feedback; we apologize for the inconveniences and please find our answers accordingly, as follows:

1.) Bugs / we fumigate frequently and thoroughly, as well as clean floors, etc. We are sorry you got bitten and had we been informed by you on-site, we would have gladly arranged for a relevant treatment;

2.) We appreciate your assessment and have already addressed these issues with our Maintenance staff, as to fix them ASAP;

3.) We agree that their should be ceiling fans in each room and already have set a plan, as to provide them over the next few months;

4.) Maybe we punctually had a problem in delivering your daily fruit basket, but please let it be known that we do provide this amenity as advertised in our Endless Privileges package...We are as surprised as you were that the Rum bottle was opened and have already taken the necessary measures as to avoid such a situation from happening again - we are reaaly sorry in your case; please remember that we try to provide as much privacy as possible, but that this being an hotel, it is a public facility;

5.) There is only one beach and the sand, albeit not as white as you expected, is certainly not dirty; we clean our beach daily; yet of course sometimes, natural debris washes on the shore;

6.) This is the first time we hear a complaint about our Coco Cafe and thus are sorry you were disappointed; still, we have taken good note of your comments, in order to improve our services there too...

7.) Again, this is the first time we hear anybody lacking towels, as we have pleanty of stock; we are sorry that somehow this happened to you...

8.) We do not adverise our pool as a so-called Lazy river at all...We clean it all day long, everyday...sorry again in your case....

9.) We sit on a beatiful, secluded spot in the middle of a lush tropical landscape, were all kinds of flora & fauna can be found - just FYI, there are no deadly animals on the island of Hispaniola -.


Once more, we apologize for your experience and wish that the next hotel you stay at suits your profile better.

Should you need any additional information, please contact us on Concierge.ZOAPC@ZoetryResorts.com .

In the meantime, we thank you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our daughter and future son-in-law planned a destination wedding June 15 at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. We had no idea what to expect, but from the moment we arrived until the moment we left, I have never experienced such pampering. I actually learned to relax while I was there. The staff is so nice. Everyone greets you with a friendly "hola." Our daughter's wedding on the beach at sunset was absolutely beautiful. I thought the food was delicious and well prepared. I have already recommended this resort to everyone I know who is planning some type of trip.

Room Tip: We were in Jr. Suites 1 and 11. Neither of these has a beach front, but has immediate access to a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Zoetry Agua family, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your wedding trip.

Is good to know that everything was well done in yours daughter wedding, that everyone enjoyed and that you recognized our staff effort.

Our Door are open for your next family vacation.

Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Zoetry Agua was just what we were looking for! Peaceful, relaxing -- it is just a serene environment. The poolside beds are a daily nap waiting to happen.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Aurelio brightened every morning - delivering tasty room service with a smile and warm greeting. Alex and Chely are ready for entertainment at all times. The bartenders have a seemingly endless variety of frozen/cold drinks to cool you down during/after a long day at the beach/pool.

The only service offered that didn't wow us was the complimentary massage. We added time for a luxury splurge, but it was closer to a long backrub than deep muscle therapy. Skip the massage, but make sure you spend time in the spa's pools. The jet stream beds are pretty cool.

Overall, very very high marks! We loved it.

Room Tip: Our room was a junior suite on one of the serpentine pools. It was very quiet, clean and spacious. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for having taken your time to write this valued review.

Like your perfec honeymoon, we would like to have the opportunity to make your anniversary, so perfect too.

Thanks again for your comments and we are looking forward welcoming you the next years for your anniversaries.

Best Regards from your second home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
3.3 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Property: Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing