We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best course ever”

Punta Espada Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Punta Espada Golf Course is already listed among the worlds finest, with the renowned GolfWeek ranking it as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Eight holes play along and over the sea. From all points of Punta Espada, golfers are blessed with extraordinary views of the Caribbean, where the sea contrasts against the emerald fairways and the perfect greens. Challenging stroke play and beauty are entwined in this outstanding par 72 course, which hosted the inaugural PGA Tour’s Champions Tour in April 2008 - The Cap Cana Championship. The annual tournament is televised internationally through the Golf Channel and its license-holding subsidiaries.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best course ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The course was awesome the best one at any resort we have played. Great greens and very well maintained. Beautiful course.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colts102294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    50
    13
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a golf course !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Beautiful ! excellent service ! great course !

this course is huge with some par 5 close to 600yrds !

Expect one of the best golf you ever played. The designer is Jack Nicklaus, having said that, enjoy !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dannybrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This golf course is the best in Dom Rep and is really extraordinary. While playing here you can reallyyyyy get distracted by the incredible scenery :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pb200960763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

coarse was very nice i wish they would have had a better choice of sizes in the ladies shirt would have liked to purshase one

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Punta Espada-MM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was very expensive. We chose to save some money and tee off after 2:00 PM, but it was not busy, and we could have teed off earlier. We still paid $250.00 each, plus $25.00 each for a fore-caddie. The cost for a couple was $550.00, plus it was an hour's drive from our hotel. Even though it was a very nice course, I don't think the value was there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Espada Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Punta Espada Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing