We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unparalleled luxury and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unparalleled luxury and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

From the moment you arrive at the airport and are escorted past the lines by the resort's representative, to the time when the resort's staff leads you from the private airport lounge to your plane to board the flight home, Tortuga Bay provides an experience of total luxury, perfect service, warm hospitality and some of the most beautiful beaches and facilities anywhere in the world. Your private villa manager and all of the staff are just waiting to answer every request and satisfy every wish in the most gracious and friendly way. The villa was lovely, impeccably decorated and maintained. The beach was perfect, and never occupied by more than 6 or 8 people the whole time we were there. Villa comes with your own golf cart to use to go to the golf course, spa, or restaurants in the larger Punta Cana resort a few minutes away. The Bamboo and La Yola restaurants were wonderful -- food and atmosphere were delightful. Six senses spa services were fabulous. Complete peace and quiet and relaxation at one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever seen.

  • Liked — Beautiful room, proximity to uncrowded beach, fabulous service
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L_CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Mr./Mrs. L_CLE,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at the Tortuga Bay. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

My best wishes,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel. (809) 959-8229 Ext. 7220
Cel. (829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    57
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
168
342
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bethesda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

We have just returned from a one week stay here. We had a magnificent 4 bedroom villa, right on the beach. The accomodations were terrific - large bedrooms, wonderful bathrooms - the rooms (2 on the bottom floor, and 2 on the top floor) all opened out to beautiful patios or a terrace, overlooking the beach - which was right in front of us.. We were given the use of Golf Carts for the duration of our stay and were able to drive around to all of the activities and restaurants. Golf, Tennis, Scuba, to name a few.
There was a great variety (7 or so) different restaurants to choose from - and all had wonderful menus.
A full breakfast was included with the villa - and it was great.
But the best part of all was the excellent staff - Beginning with our Villa Manager - who took care of our every need.
The staff at the entire complex was warm and friendly and made sure that we were pleased with everything - right up our trip back to the airport on our day of departure when we were whisked to the front of the ticket line, passport line and security line - and then escorted to a private lounge while we waited for our flight home.
Everything was perfect and we definitely plan on returning next year.

PM
Bethesda, MD

  • Liked — Gorgeous Setting
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BethesdaOntheroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Mr./Mrs. BethesdaOntheroad2,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at the Tortuga Bay. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

My best wishes,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel. (809) 959-8229 Ext. 7220
Cel. (829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

Tortuga Bay consists of 50 beachfront villas that are part of the larger Putacana Resort. You are greeted after stepping off the plane and rushed through customs. A car awaits and takes you to the resort, which is only 15-minute drive. However, our car was delayed by about 15-minutes upon arrival. The Tortuga Bay section of the resort is very private. We were literally the only ones on the beach for 3 of our 4 days. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Language not a big problem. Remember to request your check at the end of your meal or you will wait forever. My sense is that the servers feel it is rude to present your bill without it being requested. The setting, beach, villa, personal golf carts & spa were all great. The only negatves: We had ants in our bed the first night, which was taken care of the next day. We didn't see any more ants after that. The TV did not work the entire stay. We were told they were switching satelite carriers. Overall, we had a great time at this un-Punta Cana resort.

  • Liked — Great setting, beach, very private
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resor... a, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Mr./Mrs. Pops44,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at the Tortuga Bay. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

My best wishes,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel. (809) 959-8229 Ext. 7220
Cel. (829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.7 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
14.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
27.3 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
13.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
5.7 mi away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#9 of 110 in Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club

Property: Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
Address: Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in the jewel of the Caribbean. The only AAA Five Diamond Awarded property of the luxury Dominican republic hotels, Tortuga Bay offers responsible luxury, impeccable service and villas with interiors designed by the world-famous Oscar de la Renta. As a Tortuga Bay guest, our friendly, professional staff has every detail taken care of from the moment you touch down at our own Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Our VIP Service will whisk you through customs to a private car that has been awaiting your arrival. After a brief ride through the lush and vibrant Dominican scenery, your personal concierge will welcome you, check you in at your villa and provide you with your own golf cart for convenient travel throughout the resort. Located in a private enclave within the resort, this boutique hotel includes 13 luxurious beachfront Dominican Republic villas offering unrivaled luxury, privacy, security and five-star service. Guests may choose from a variety of accommodations: 1 bedroom junior suites, 2 bedroom suites, 3 or 4 bedroom villas, all situated along a private white sand beach, with every convenience within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing